Ruthless Mazda B2500(HOME!)

TriniGT

Re: Ruthless Mazda B2500 & R34 Skyline GT-T

Postby TriniGT » September 17th, 2012, 11:24 am

Good stuff, GTT sounding like the build I was planning for, if I had a GT four two door that would have been ideal.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 17th, 2012, 8:11 pm

i myself would like a gtt again.....*sighs* i miss mines :'(

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 19th, 2012, 8:16 am

Alright so the van is decided to get hand brakes afterall since i may get a cheap center setup.

Also, rims will be going in Takata green and calipers will be gold with black writing. Silver wheel nuts will be used.(Still unsure yet, need some parts sold first)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 19th, 2012, 4:05 pm

R34 battery relocated to the back, using 0 gauge wire.

Looking for a simple, clean, excellent looking engine bay, that can give you a hint of what power the car has.

Engine bay might look similar to this, however with the addition of an aluminum radiator, red valve covers and red fuel rail.

Front of car may look like this:
Back WILL look like this:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 23rd, 2012, 8:46 pm

too lazy to post updated pics, finally got a UNSHAKEY video of the van, kinda scary to know ALL the time was on little less than half throttle. Reason why he is not going full is bcuz he has minor adjustments to make.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 24th, 2012, 11:59 am

GTT Installs:
-Greddy Timing Belt Installed
-N1 Oil Pump Installed
-Entire Bottom End Refreshed :D
-Transmission Oil Cooler Installed
-Intake Manifold Installed, Custom Adapter for NEO RB25 Valve Installed
-Awaits Fuel Rail
-Turbo Installed
-Manifold Installed
-Wastegate Installed
-Intercooler being customized with casted elbows, 3" in/out
-Customer Braided Oil Feed Line Made
-Awaiting to collect oil drain for turbo, flexy type pipe stainless steel
-Awaiting on Aluminum Radiator and some other neat stuff.

Thinking to let him install an emanage instead while keeping the SAFC NEO on for display of other stuff and removing the airflow wires from it.

Engine bay starting to form
Lowest setting on coilovers, will be adjusting after bumper is on
GTR Original Spoiler with Aluminum Adjustable Blade
Spoiler shot with monster in background
HKS Coilovers
Side Shot
Before it was completely jacked down
Front Bumper Lined up

My mech's full race car shaping up, now the real work starts! Its not your average sr20 inside :twisted:

Here is a video of my van once more, If i had more guts to record by the pedal area and not hold on properly, i would of shown you but this vid was not close to half throttle. And yet it flings rpm like wow! Its pulling REAL hard now, and still have a few more adjustments to make. There is NO traction at all, so i dunno what else to do but think about a softer compound tyre or try some 305/40 series on it with low pressure. LOL....At about 2:21 in the clip to 2:25 or so you can see what happens by just pressing more than half, it just goes loose!

The vid was recorded sideways, so its showing kinda weird as i had to rotate it

Postby black start » September 24th, 2012, 12:18 pm

car looking mean

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 24th, 2012, 12:30 pm

Thats the boss himself! :D

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 24th, 2012, 5:02 pm

More additions for the R34 are:
-Clear Timing Belt Cover
-Adjustable HKS Exhaust Pully
-Water/Meth kit
-Headlight eyelids carbon fiber
-Bonnet vent, similar to the evo7 bonnet vent on the side, not the middle one
-Rear Carbon diffuser

Mad Hatter

Postby Mad Hatter » September 24th, 2012, 5:09 pm

:D video quality improving :D

more vids from outside car wanted and some :popcorn:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 24th, 2012, 8:43 pm

^^Soon we will see some vids of the monster you have :D

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 24th, 2012, 10:31 pm

so you're going to be driving at WOT all the time???

Postby turbosingh » September 25th, 2012, 6:40 am

What brand off coilovers on the GTT?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 25th, 2012, 11:28 am

GTT has HKS Hyper Max 2

Aaron 2NR - LOL, nah, have no really pressed more than twice full throttle on it, trying to work out some stuff to try and get the wastegate opening a little later than it should, so far we kinda got it a bit, but apparently the adjustment was too little. Once we can get traction on 2nd about half throttle, that should be it.

Right now the van is just a pure drifter, it goes where you want sliding, but i want it to be traction-full while cruising or just overtaking. Dont wanna slide an overtake and scare the hell out of someone :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » September 25th, 2012, 1:15 pm

PCN? nice nice

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 12th, 2012, 11:59 pm

forgot about this thread yes......should be home tomorrow or sunday, dunno if i even feel to go for it....these days feeling too tired from excessive work and lack of $$$$ :(

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 25th, 2012, 9:48 pm

This thread died.....LOL....time to bring it back alive....WEEKEND!!!!

Where is my camera crew????????

Postby Ted_v2 » October 25th, 2012, 10:54 pm

you installed the ksport hydro in the van?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 26th, 2012, 9:42 am

nope, don't think any handbrakes will be installed yet, money was short and cant afford it right now. Its still cheap but when i get the extra to do so will buy it. Prefer the hydro handbrake rather than the cable.

Van was supposed to finish 2 weeks ago but mech got sick.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 28th, 2012, 5:10 pm

OK so tray etc everything is finished, welded off the modified humps from the coilovers. Mech called and said with the tray on, with the toolbox weight, there is alot of traction and the van is pulling alittle more insane, really really nice! Glad to hear that news. Apparently, the A/C is rescheduled for tuesday, so will be checking to see how much gas the tank now holds.

Anyone care to drop me to pick it up? :D

moti

Postby moti » October 28th, 2012, 8:44 pm

hitch a ride nah
once yuh stock up on shaving cream yuh good to go.

i wantz out of van vids please......this way i wont need gravol half hour before watching vid :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 28th, 2012, 9:04 pm

lol, those outside vids might be weekend or whenever slimthug gets some time :D Thas meh pro videos man

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 31st, 2012, 9:42 am

So i got no ride to go for it......*sigggggghssss!*

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 1st, 2012, 10:16 am

kinda find it hard you got no ride lol...anyways the builds lookin nice... what dampening settings are you using on the GTT for the coilovers?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 1st, 2012, 10:29 am

^^Not sure, Mech will be adjusting it for which is best i guess.

Im missing out on alot of opportunity to make money transporting, so fast a total of over 15 transport jobs lost! It may be possible to keep this van and finish the evo project! Mech called me and told me the van is like a normal diesel van on cruise and idle, people will NEVER expect it, but once you boost, the scream pipe will scare the hell out of you.

Said its one of the most wickedest sounding RB he has heard

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 1st, 2012, 11:07 am

lol.. like how you constructed the subframe. looking strong and with the the nissan rear end you gonna like urself!! yea milk the van for all of its down time when you get it back...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 4th, 2012, 8:51 pm

No ride today :( Tomorrow i have a so called ride booked, lets hope its not another call and excuse thing.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 7th, 2012, 1:12 am

Expected ride to pickup is friday or saturday!

Good thing i eh go for it yet, i now find two gauges in a corner brand new doing nothing, and its an electrical oil pressure (WOOHOO!) and an oil temperature! TWO IMPORTANT GAUGES FOR THIS MACHINE!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 10th, 2012, 12:26 pm

Blanked as usual lol.

This mechanic likes to do endless testing on projects, good thing, bcuz theres a tiny bit of bugs to sort out which should be sorted out today.

Launched the van yesterday after the a/c and the front tyres were hopping off the ground lol....He still has to adjust a few things, camber etc to get it to stop, altho that would be fun but dangerous on the road and rainy weather lol. Under boost the van feels very light in front, good gforce feedback which is what i wanted.

Should be completed today finally and well, lets see if i get blank today again for a ride :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 10th, 2012, 12:28 pm

Its been like 6-7 months i have not driven this van! Wow

Building a project the right way and getting it done properly does take time. I know i could of gotten it in less than a month but i would be back and forth trying to sort out issues. This is just to collect, drive, full gas and maintain.

Van is for sale, so lets here what people has to offer. Think about the cost to do this and the cost of a van like this in excellent no rust no hit condition.