SR20ve vs K20a...

Postby Monk BANzai » May 13th, 2007, 3:30 pm

yeh man.....thats some impressive numbers from mildly tuned cans.... :D :D

Postby cinco » May 13th, 2007, 4:28 pm

buahah
i still find this hilarious
i think hondas come with a book of defensive arguments in the glove box :lol: :lol:
i not fighting down either way i drive a mazda
honda is not a godsend

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 13th, 2007, 5:06 pm

cinco, yuh ever personally drive a dohc vtec powered civic?

until then, u dunno wtf u missin out on

Postby Monk BANzai » May 13th, 2007, 5:23 pm

stephanweaver wrote:who win
warren or shock??

Kinday ran BOTH of them.....jsut to gauge how his project is going....they both beat him..but not as much as they expected......which is what i like t ohear...kepe em on thier toes!!!

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 13th, 2007, 5:24 pm

who is kinday and whats his setup

i ran shock and got about 10 car lenghts

Postby Monk BANzai » May 13th, 2007, 6:12 pm

^^Kinday aka "Akinde" from that rapso group.....drives an Accord (PBC series) with a H22....

Kinday

Postby Kinday » May 13th, 2007, 6:34 pm

Two seperate runs two seperate days of the week. Both cars (Shok and Warren) working real nice....pulling hard. I admire how much they know what they want to get out of there builds. This is exactly what Banzai was mentioning when it comes to projects....Choose a platform based on your budget and aspiration , then plan and proceed....as tuners (if some of us truly are)....we can make it real and respectable. I got the car one way...decided on my potential hp and ET number and started plotting away based on reading and research. I wish for a lighter platform especially after the both runs...the element of surprise would have been even greater 8-)

About the runs....the best part is I can almost gauge the eventual outcome of that highly anticipated showdown between Shok and Warren...but I ain't saying nothing afterall the guys are my pals :D :D

LOL...thanks for the inspiration Banzai...I just planning and stepping piece by piece on the project. Steady and sure as time and funds permit. Laters

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 13th, 2007, 6:58 pm

cinco wrote:buahah
i still find this hilarious
i think hondas come with a book of defensive arguments in the glove box :lol: :lol:

Just like nissan has the almighty Nissan Excuse Book, given to every nissan driver and owner as soon as they touch the car.

cinco wrote:i not fighting down either way i drive a mazda
honda is not a godsend

worse yet... Honda isn't a god send, its a japanese send. Remember japanese people have no soul. Mazda's got what again? the almighty rotary? if you can keep it from breaking and the constant rebuilds it is a impressive engine, I admit that.

Then again I ain't fightin no one down here. Just pointing out the fact that this is retarded. ANYONE with enuff cash can make ANY car fast or engine for that matter.

Subaru owner, Mazda owner, EX Honda owner. But never a nissan owner.. the only nissan I have any interest in would be the almighty skyline. :wink:

-2 die, stupid thread

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 13th, 2007, 8:17 pm

ent it have some sr20deTURBO that doing 15 seconds? WTF? 15 seconds and dat turbo? wa d arse

pal like i said the normal poor guy will buy those DE's and DET's and leave it workin like CRAP! and bump their gum sayin they have a sr20DET ....and it would perform like sheit .......there are ALOT of 15 second dets on our streets and i know d feeling when yuh cut up a turbo guy...but u cant bring that into a convo like this.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 13th, 2007, 8:21 pm

K20 IS LOTS OF $$$$$$ not really because it d hottest thing but because of supply and demand i think....

sr 20 rules.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 13th, 2007, 8:28 pm

Die stupid topic!!! DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 13th, 2007, 8:45 pm

lol, typical 2nr arguments :lol:

SR20 running the streets everyday down here

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 12:49 am

Funny thing is that SR20 only running the streets in TT, cyar really remember the last time Iv'e seen anything SR20 ve, de or det on the streets up here...hmmm and they are dirt cheap :|

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 7:00 am

HUTRINI, where are you, if in the states I'll forward you to the relevant areas where you can see some beasts patrolling.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 14th, 2007, 8:11 am

^^^see HUTRINI? we willing to help man!!!......lol....

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » May 14th, 2007, 8:48 am

Banzai, TriniGT, Akinday and others...

Why allyuh bothering, to the Honda fanatics, HONDA will always be the be all and end all....I give up long time....I going and get my project going next year, built it, have fun, and to hell with all the stupidness!
BTW Akinday nice to hear from you again pardner, good to hear the H22 getting on!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 9:52 am

VTEKKKK with this topic!!! now die thread!!!!!!!!

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 10:06 am

TriniGT wrote:HUTRINI, where are you, if in the states I'll forward you to the relevant areas where you can see some beasts patrolling.

PLEASE DO, cause on the streets , or on the track I HAVE YET TO SEE AN SR20...ve, de or det, or even vet Putting down decent numbers and impressing the masses :?

The only one I have seen, and thats in pictures and videos is Urban Racer's B13, outta NY...I have honestly seen more RB26DETT's than SR20's up here :? and you can get an entire block/head, tranny, and mounts for ALOT less than most things on the market right now...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 14th, 2007, 10:13 am

i line up with a turbo b14 to see who car would reach down the 1320 first....
well..... i think my little 1.6 reached first, after the quater, this b14 pass me like i parked up..... i was like. dude the race is over..... why the ricer flyby

i saw dat run...that B14 man didnt even launch the car :roll: ....u go tell me u have turbo in yuh car an, u pull off in a race and u eh even get no weel spin :?: :roll: and stephan launchin d car wit a NA engine and spining out like dat

dat man like he cant drive ..OR wha ever he have in it, Rell dead...ah flickin GA16DE go put it on im :roll: ..he hadda go and tune over da car or Bunn it down :|

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 12:33 pm

28-29psi/80 shot direct port
SR20DE block
SR20DET head
Greddy intake manifold
HKS 264 cams
JE pistons
Saenz rods
ARP studs
Cometic headgasket
Direct port nitrous
TEC II standalone
1000cc injectors
T61/P-trim
50mm HKS wastegate
FI-R log manifold
3" downpipe
2" dump pipe
Griffin intercooler core with custom tanks
2.5" and 3" intercooler piping
Greddy Type R BOV
Apexi AVC-R
Walbro twin 255lph pumps
Aeromotive regulator
Twin feed custom fuel rail
JWT clutch and flywheel

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 12:38 pm

Simple and effective, who needs over 600HP anyway, suspension work is all that is needed. Yeah I am a biased nissan man but who gives..........be it nissan, honda, mitsu, toyota once you have cash and a good installer and tuner the sky is the limit.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 12:43 pm

There is a guy that hit 500HP on a GTiR with stock internals, S3M cams and injectors and turbo upgrade with I tihnk a power FC.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 1:14 pm

Someone say stock SR
Stock JDM SR20DE 9.5.1 C/R
50lb Injectors @ 3 Bar
21psi + 50 Wet
Brian Crower S-2 Cams
T304E Turbo (57-Trim)
Colum ECU Tuned for 370cc Injectors @ 3 Bar + Z32 MAF
Base Timing @ 12 Degrees

Is this a record? :shock: :shock:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 14th, 2007, 6:06 pm

what time did that do on the 1320! ? ^^

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 14th, 2007, 6:08 pm

Dragsta wrote:
i line up with a turbo b14 to see who car would reach down the 1320 first....
well..... i think my little 1.6 reached first, after the quater, this b14 pass me like i parked up..... i was like. dude the race is over..... why the ricer flyby

i saw dat run...that B14 man didnt even launch the car :roll: ....u go tell me u have turbo in yuh car an, u pull off in a race and u eh even get no weel spin :?: :roll: and stephan launchin d car wit a NA engine and spining out like dat

dat man like he cant drive ..OR wha ever he have in it, Rell dead...ah flickin GA16DE go put it on im :roll: ..he hadda go and tune over da car or Bunn it down :|

glad u seen my races, and for the record, i had no traction in 1st.

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 7:01 pm

TriniGT, I waiting on them locations...gonna be making my way to the track soon...and I can almost guarentee, I wont see any respectable SR20's...just like last time I went :|
All I saw repping was B/H/K, 2JZ, ECOTEC,4G63's, 1 RB26DETT and Rotarys

NO SR20's in any configuration, and that was after 2 FULL days of intense racing

I stand by my statment:
HUTRINI wrote:Funny thing is that SR20 only running the streets in TT, cyar really remember the last time Iv'e seen anything SR20 ve, de or det on the streets up here...hmmm and they are dirt cheap :|

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 8:31 pm

Look out for mazworx and their SR24DET, urbanracer (running 10s).

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 9:34 pm

Is UrbanRacer planning to go national? RMutt?
Last edited by RASC on May 15th, 2007, 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 14th, 2007, 9:35 pm

hu trini, who is that in your avatar
lol dat is crack me up

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 10:12 pm

One 240sx id be scared to run.
btw only vid I can find is hudge and just a base dyno pull... 12 psi.. not bad.

http://www.k20a.org/pacman/DYNO%20240SX_0002.wmv

oh this is tuned and built by team pacman aka some of the meanest honda tuners and overall builders there are. Simply insane what they have done with honda's in the past few years.. cannot wait to see thier 800+ whp street K series turbo build. :wink: