The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Death-Row

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Death-Row » April 13th, 2011, 1:01 am

i must say tho, the r8 is good bang for ur buck. for those kinda cars anyway.

Postby Morpheus » April 13th, 2011, 1:20 am

lostallos101 wrote:for me it i will give up if any type of Pagani Zonda hit our shores....that will take the cake

^^A Keonigsegg will do that for me :shock:

But from the pic it have no way that car will survive on Trini roads.
sheit's real low :shock:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 13th, 2011, 5:39 am

amsherwood wrote:
drinker41 wrote:yeh i believe its a v8 these cars going for 69 000 pounds with less than 10000kms on them so i cant see why this is only the first one weve seen down here

So at, leh we say £65,000 (ah 2008 r8 w/ 10000 miles) how much allyuh think it costing to put this car on the road in Trini? Shipping, duty, license etc.? Ball park?

$1.1m ttd

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 13th, 2011, 5:41 am

amsherwood wrote:[url][/url]
zeeshan66 wrote:THE Maser GT, R8 (not v10) are great cars for Trini just missing a
GALLARDO! cheers another exotic on the roads.

That r8 will be the most attention grabbing car down dey for a while....In person that thing hotter than a Gallardo (in my opinion anyway.) but ah little spot on my side....ah know this is trini spot but boss car is boss car! Producer Timberland's flying Spur at the little Rec Center we does knock some ball...doing this from meh phone so excuse the link.

http://i1016.photobucket.com/albums/af2 ... 5d0ea4.jpg[url][/url]

http://i1016.photobucket.com/albums/af2 ... ee207c.jpg

Nah bro...put it next to the maserati gts or the Aston DBS and that r8 fail.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 13th, 2011, 7:45 am

not to mention the GTR^^ :mrgreen:

Postby noshownogo » April 13th, 2011, 8:14 am

Keonigsegg CCGT and CCXR and Pagani Zonda R is a whole other level, you bring that here, you know that person either going to build a private track or, putting it in a glass case.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 13th, 2011, 8:16 am

zeeshan66 wrote:THE Maser GT, R8 (not v10) are great cars for Trini just missing a

That r8 will be the most attention grabbing car down dey for a while....In person that thing hotter than a Gallardo (in my opinion anyway.) but ah little spot on my side....ah know this is trini spot but boss car is boss car! Producer Timberland's flying Spur at the little Rec Center we does knock some ball...doing this from meh phone so excuse the link.

there's a flying spur down here as well

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » April 13th, 2011, 9:01 am

^ yup saw on in hyatt carpark last week

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 13th, 2011, 9:36 am

White CZ4A wrote:

Doh get meh wrong, if I had the doh, I would obviously rock the DBS, but ah see both side by side, and a modded R8 is pure madness..

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 13th, 2011, 9:39 am

White CZ4A wrote:
amsherwood wrote:
drinker41 wrote:yeh i believe its a v8 these cars going for 69 000 pounds with less than 10000kms on them so i cant see why this is only the first one weve seen down here

So at, leh we say £65,000 (ah 2008 r8 w/ 10000 miles) how much allyuh think it costing to put this car on the road in Trini? Shipping, duty, license etc.? Ball park?

$1.1m ttd

How yuh break down working? All things considered, that ain't a bad price....anyother figures out there?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 13th, 2011, 3:53 pm

triniluvr wrote:Spotted two nice Hummers today in different locations. 8-)

Frankie Boodram have a H3 not so?

Postby Morpheus » April 13th, 2011, 8:05 pm

amsherwood wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

Doh get meh wrong, if I had the doh, I would obviously rock the DBS, but ah see both side by side, and a modded R8 is pure madness..

I could understand how one could say this particular R8 fail. It really looks kind of plain.

But if you see a good one up close

6.0 V12 TDI
ImageImageImage

Diesel Powah!

:oops: :oops: Ok Ok no more spamming

Postby equipped2ripp » April 13th, 2011, 8:45 pm

^ that would mash up with the kind of diesel we have here :lol:

Postby Morpheus » April 14th, 2011, 4:38 am

^^LoL VERY TRUE. I forgot that

Ok Ok, the 5.2 V10 R8 is the flick then (same engine as the Gallardo).

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 14th, 2011, 11:33 am

Nah bro...put it next to the maserati gts or the Aston DBS and that r8 fail.[/quote]

Doh get meh wrong, if I had the doh, I would obviously rock the DBS, but ah see both side by side, and a modded R8 is pure madness..[/quote]

I could understand how one could say this particular R8 fail. It really looks kind of plain.

But if you see a good one up close

6.0 V12 TDI
ImageImageImage

Diesel Powah!

:oops: :oops: Ok Ok no more spamming[/quote]

i call dibbs on the silver

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 14th, 2011, 1:20 pm

MATTE IT. NOW!!

always loved a matte black r8

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 14th, 2011, 1:43 pm

Death-Row wrote:MATTE IT. NOW!!

always loved a matte black r8

That's a big company! They do great work.....R8 with some mods is the monster...

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » April 14th, 2011, 3:00 pm

put back some trini DNA in this thread

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » April 14th, 2011, 5:39 pm

^That looks great.

Man in Vancouver you see R8's every day and they really aren't all that to look at. The factory styling is simple and clean...doesn't make you go "WOW"....if you can afford a tuned version then it really starts to look the part....then again that can be said for almost any performance car. Factory wise...you look at it long enough and start to think think there are so many other better looking cars out there for the money. If there was a line between simple and sexy...it leans toward the simple side. Still a great car and kudos to the new owner...but it's a step below the DBS , GT and the F430 as well.

Postby Morpheus » April 14th, 2011, 5:51 pm

R. Mutt wrote:^That looks great.

Man in Vancouver you see R8's every day and they really aren't all that to look at. The factory styling is simple and clean...doesn't make you go "WOW"....if you can afford a tuned version then it really starts to look the part....then again that can be said for almost any performance car. Factory wise...you look at it long enough and start to think think there are so many other better looking cars out there for the money. If there was a line between simple and sexy...it leans toward the simple side. Still a great car and kudos to the new owner...but it's a step below the DBS , GT and the F430 as well.

^Agree that it's a step below. Lamborghini, Ferrari, Maserati, Aston Martin, Pagani, Koenigsegg = Different level.

If Audi put in a V12 with 600+hp, doing 215+MPH and a nice functional aerodynamic kit then...... :twisted:

Nevertheless the R8 ain't no slouch for what it is

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 14th, 2011, 6:06 pm

Morpheus wrote:
If Audi put in a RED AND BLACK R8 V12 with 600+hp, doing 215+MPH and a nice functional aerodynamic kit then...... :twisted:

Fixed......then I go give up yes :sick:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 14th, 2011, 7:41 pm

sio_r32_gts wrote:Image

put back some trini DNA in this thread

this looks good....... i like the bonnet.

needs a more aggressive fitment for those fender flares tho :|

but the height is nice...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 14th, 2011, 10:19 pm

R32 Lip?

SWEEEEEEEEEEEEET. love the fenders. was thinking to do that to mine also. according to my choice of rims in the near future tho.

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » April 14th, 2011, 10:39 pm

Last edited by sio_r32_gts on April 14th, 2011, 10:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » April 14th, 2011, 10:41 pm

yip r32 lip, can also work up on the s13

triniboy

Postby triniboy » April 15th, 2011, 9:07 am

^^^^ sio..... why yuh spot yuh own car for???

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » April 15th, 2011, 10:13 am

4 door R34

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 15th, 2011, 3:41 pm

zeeshan66