The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Damien » April 11th, 2011, 5:25 pm

gucci05 wrote:
snowman wrote:
sr20ve wrote:Image

Audi R8 on the port

WOW!!!!! that's what i'm talking about :twisted:

:shock: :shock: :shock: ways i goin an buy ah panty just so i could drop it when i see this :|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 11th, 2011, 5:30 pm

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 11th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Is there like some competition among the wealthy people on our island to see who has the most expensive vehicle???
because is like every day i seeing a more expensive ride turn up on our island...and i dey stuck trying to fulfill my dreams of a non-jap car under 200k :(

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2011, 5:37 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Is there like some competition among the wealthy people on our island to see who has the most expensive vehicle???
because is like every day i seeing a more expensive ride turn up on our island...and i dey stuck trying to fulfill my dreams of a non-jap car under 200k :(

:cry:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 11th, 2011, 6:02 pm

snowman wrote:

Audi R8 on the port

W T F!!!

About damn time!!!

With the sterling low and car prices being the way they are in the uk, there is a lot of good value to be had.

Hopefully it's the v10 model. Too bad pcr finish. Pcr 8 woulda look real sweet on this

Won't be surprised to see some newer model Italians landing soon.

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 11th, 2011, 6:16 pm

snowman wrote:

Audi R8 on the port

W T F!!!

Now that is what we talking bout! If theres one exotic to get in Trini, it would be the R8...... very much a daily driver.. Who pushing this thing?

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 11th, 2011, 6:22 pm

About damn time!!!

With the sterling low and car prices being the way they are in the uk, there is a lot of good value to be had.

Hopefully it's the v10 model. Too bad pcr finish. Pcr 8 woulda look real sweet on this

Won't be surprised to see some newer model Italians landing soon.[/quote]

That is the v8 for sure.....the v10 have the badges on the side and the wheels are different?

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » April 11th, 2011, 6:36 pm

yeh i believe its a v8 these cars going for 69 000 pounds with less than 10000kms on them so i cant see why this is only the first one weve seen down here

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 6:55 pm

8-)

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 11th, 2011, 7:06 pm

Yup. V8.
Very sweet car.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 11th, 2011, 7:15 pm

ohhh myyy gaddddddd........*faints*.........lets hope this bloody uwi degree pays for one of this in the future

Postby Morpheus » April 11th, 2011, 7:55 pm

Finally.... Now is just to spot it on the road at least once!! I will GASP!

Postby Mark! » April 11th, 2011, 7:58 pm

1lick

Postby noshownogo » April 11th, 2011, 8:01 pm

congrats to the owner but be prepared to identify the best roads on your routes, most reviews state that the R8 never lets you forget that it's a supercar with it's very taut suspension.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » April 11th, 2011, 8:22 pm

K74t wrote:Image

8-)

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 11th, 2011, 9:43 pm

DBS pwns ALL!!!!

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » April 12th, 2011, 6:07 am

^ What he said

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 12th, 2011, 6:12 am

8-)

59 plates.
2009 car.
I like them, but would never buy one. Not exotic enough

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 12th, 2011, 8:19 am

White CZ4A wrote:

8-)

59 plates.
2009 car.

I used tuh say the same thing, but after getting up close and personel to one out here, i now feel very different. This car have serious pressence, v8 lacking a little performance, but sheit - yuh cyah go fast in Trini anyway..

Postby cinco » April 12th, 2011, 8:24 am

White CZ4A wrote:

8-)

59 plates.
2009 car.

i poor but i agree ive seen tons of them and they dont have the presence only select few new lambos have that presence too ferraris have it tho
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:DBS pwns ALL!!!!

^^^THIS!!!!!

roadhog

Postby roadhog » April 12th, 2011, 8:42 am

Won't be surprised to see some newer model Italians landing soon.

i know one individual who already uhhh humm

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 12th, 2011, 9:15 am

D-851 well we know where this going.
Because it's a daily driven reliable car doesn't make it less of an exotic. It is a beautiful car.
Money in the upper echelon of society really starting to show.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » April 12th, 2011, 4:39 pm

THE Maser GT, R8 (not v10) are great cars for Trini just missing a GALLARDO! cheers another exotic on the roads.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » April 12th, 2011, 5:00 pm

for me it i will give up if any type of Pagani Zonda hit our shores....that will take the cake

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 12th, 2011, 5:42 pm

[url][/url]
zeeshan66 wrote:THE Maser GT, R8 (not v10) are great cars for Trini just missing a
GALLARDO! cheers another exotic on the roads.

That r8 will be the most attention grabbing car down dey for a while....In person that thing hotter than a Gallardo (in my opinion anyway.) but ah little spot on my side....ah know this is trini spot but boss car is boss car! Producer Timberland's flying Spur at the little Rec Center we does knock some ball...doing this from meh phone so excuse the link.
f6ee207c.jpg
eb5d0ea4.jpg
Last edited by amsherwood on April 13th, 2011, 1:32 pm, edited 3 times in total.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » April 12th, 2011, 6:37 pm

uhhhh its a r8..... iron man has one nuff said

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2011, 7:03 pm

Audi R8 on the port

hmm..i rel poor :cry:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 13th, 2011, 12:31 am

amsherwood wrote:[url][/url]
zeeshan66 wrote:THE Maser GT, R8 (not v10) are great cars for Trini just missing a
GALLARDO! cheers another exotic on the roads.

That r8 will be the most attention grabbing car down dey for a while....In person that thing hotter than a Gallardo (in my opinion anyway.) but ah little spot on my side....ah know this is trini spot but boss car is boss car! Producer Timberland's flying Spur at the little Rec Center we does knock some ball...doing this from meh phone so excuse the link.

http://i1016.photobucket.com/albums/af2 ... 5d0ea4.jpg[url][/url]

http://i1016.photobucket.com/albums/af2 ... ee207c.jpg

I don't think so.... It's a nice car, but there are a few other local cars that are the cream of the crop.
Again, DBS pwns ALL!!

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 13th, 2011, 12:38 am

the day a zonda R touches down (if ever), thaz it. case closed lol

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » April 13th, 2011, 12:52 am

drinker41 wrote:yeh i believe its a v8 these cars going for 69 000 pounds with less than 10000kms on them so i cant see why this is only the first one weve seen down here

So at, leh we say £65,000 (ah 2008 r8 w/ 10000 miles) how much allyuh think it costing to put this car on the road in Trini? Shipping, duty, license etc.? Ball park?