EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 18th, 2005, 1:36 pm

I won't be there, at least not to compete, I have a mock exam. U goin droppa?

droppa

Postby droppa » November 18th, 2005, 3:30 pm

i want too, i well say we da make ah lil run :oops:

ill be there most likely, well we will see
laterz.

venum

Postby venum » November 18th, 2005, 6:43 pm

I not there either bros

sorry

next year

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 18th, 2005, 9:47 pm

^^That run woulda look nice too, two white rwd on mirror course :D
Next year we go come out again.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » November 19th, 2005, 1:35 am

no worries it'll be a grand affair next year , with more mitsus on board

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 19th, 2005, 9:25 pm

^yeah, we hunting for white front cuts :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » November 21st, 2005, 10:16 am

i can point allyuh in the direction of lancer parts, but $$$$$ :cry:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 21st, 2005, 12:17 pm

where you see parts man?

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » November 21st, 2005, 2:20 pm

zodiaque , what the heck bro. , front cuts are known for their very exceptional power tow eight ration since they are only a front half of car , ya heard !!!!!!!!!1

droppa

Postby droppa » November 24th, 2005, 11:06 am

Zwat parts yuh wah boy :?:

Smoke time fuh yuh tuh get ah nice lil box lancer and leggo that mini dream boi :mrgreen:

well fellas ah have real work to do on my car boy, but the $$$$ eh buildin at all, ah wah do ah complete, suspension, engine :twisted: ,body, full works, nex year ah mus be right up.

lets hope with gods guidance all goes well and mitsu-men rule the black-top :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 24th, 2005, 12:29 pm

^Well yuh have a good base to start with, that is the straightest rwd I see boy. Looking good. I started work on mine a year ago. Rebuilt engine, suspension work etc.
What failing on me now is the body, and little anoying things like door handles breaking etc. Would take some good time and money to bring back mine totaly, both of which I do not have much of :oops:

At any given point in time I need some part or the other man. Right now It would be cool if I could get new door handles for the front doors, both outer.

Btw, you eventually goin with a mitsu eng. too? In the future I want to upgrade to the 4g63t, or na, I might go Na, depending on availabilty of parts etc.
Was thinking of a fwd engine swaped to rwd.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 24th, 2005, 2:41 pm

i was lookin at the 4G93T, like fron an evo 7 or any othr that dpes not use a distributor cause that will make a problem by the fire wall. well some ppl say that the rwd sirus turbo box will line up, but i am yet to see for myself, once yuh get ah box to work well then is real pressure yuh know, brackets, wiring, fuel, piping,etc. is small matters.

but i really wah stay away from belt riven engines.
wen i swappin out ill be going SR20DE vvl with box, and wen im workin on my galant project is wen ill try to see how the evo can turn around, i know that will be mad powahhhhh.

so yu ask of this fwd to rwd convo to other 2nrs or mechs :?:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 24th, 2005, 3:10 pm

In Theory the black should be the same bolt patern/ shape, so the rwd galant (2000cc)or gsr box should work. The other issue besides distributor will be intake, it will be facing the firewall. Small ting, I figure that you could either make a new one, or somehow switch the opening to the other side. Or you could even pipe it back foward. There will be cutting of the firewall for this.
I think there are some engines with the distributor facing the correct way as well.
I think those are the two major matters, the one after that may be wireing.

I have heard rumours of this conversion, but yet to see one for myself.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » November 25th, 2005, 8:09 am

In Theory the black should be the same bolt patern/ shape, so the rwd galant (2000cc)or gsr box should work.

when you refer to the black what do you mean?

when I just installed my engine the firewall wall wasn't a problem at all just needed to have a mandrel 'U' bend back there to route the piping forward.
But since then I've modified the manifold to solve that problem.

there are other issues that needs to be soughted out with a project like that and extensive research should be done before.

I'm posting a pic of what my setup use to look like a while back.
much more work is being done right now.

venum

Postby venum » November 25th, 2005, 8:20 am

droppa wrote:i was lookin at the 4G93T, like fron an evo 7

to my knowledge 4g93T = GSR engine

Evo 7 = 4g63T

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 25th, 2005, 9:02 am

4G63Turbo wrote:
In Theory the black should be the same bolt patern/ shape, so the rwd galant (2000cc)or gsr box should work.

when you refer to the black what do you mean?

when I just installed my engine the firewall wall wasn't a problem at all just needed to have a mandrel 'U' bend back there to route the piping forward.
But since then I've modified the manifold to solve that problem.

there are other issues that needs to be soughted out with a project like that and extensive research should be done before.

I'm posting a pic of what my setup use to look like a while back.
much more work is being done right now.

I meant back :oops: , I mistyped. That is a realy cool setup man. If and when I doin mine, could I refer to you for advice?
That is not in the too near future though.
Btw, that car is in Trinidad?

venum

Postby venum » November 25th, 2005, 9:22 am

drool

dripp dripp dripp

drool

drool

dripp

RWD powa :!:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » November 25th, 2005, 9:25 am

thanks Its a lot of work though.
yes I would be glad to share my experiences with this project.

and yes the car is in trinidad.
when Mrs Miranda talk bout ah moruga man is me she mean.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 25th, 2005, 9:43 am

woooooooooooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
that is wat i talkin bout
i saw ah 4G intake done alreay, but this looks really good
how this used tuh pull boi 4G63 :?:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » November 25th, 2005, 9:59 am

how this used tuh pull boi 4G63

Pulled like a biatch and that was stock everything. even stock boost.
never brougth it up to time though.

right now I'm doing some upgrading to the management, turbo, fuel delivery, drivetrain and some other lil details.

will be up by the Dyno within the next 2 weeks or so for some tuning. Hoping things work out smoothly

Richard

Postby Richard » November 25th, 2005, 10:08 am

4G63T that is one sweet conversion, very cool 8) 8) btw. what gearbox are you using?
8) 8)

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » November 25th, 2005, 10:19 am

right now I'm using an RB20det box from an earlier skyline.

but for an easier swap use the 1600 gsr box it'll bolt right in. The Sirius 2.0 box won't fit unless you're doing a head swap project to the Sirius block, which is generaly the same without the oil squirters.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 25th, 2005, 11:27 am

hoss yuh is ah real die hard mitsu man boy :mrgreen:

well wen yuh use the RB box, yu made an adapter plate or so to work it, cuz that cant bolt direct ! so why did u not use the 1.6 box, ratio?

an know allyuh fellas dez vex wid i eh, but i love the mitsu, but ah forced tuh run meh nissan powertrain :twisted:

wat suspension mods yuh do up boy :roll:
im currently in the way of undertakin a suspension and brake upgrade in mine.

i wanna use some bigger rotors and calipers of ah toyato panel van in front, and i
wanna get the original 2000 turbo lancer air cool discs and calipers for the back.

i using some universal coilovers cause i wanna play with the ride height

i have some rancho adjustble shocks for the back, that from an E24 and up front u wanna use some munroe full oil shock, may shorten it ah bit for the coilovers to work correctly
plus i wanna make over my track arm and dog bone bushings in teflon and use the usual rubber bushings for the others.

i already put in the link bar from the galant turbo in front and my parts good, but i wanna swap in ah power steering box and top strut brace, cause i tryin tuh link some tien camber plates and pillow ball mounts.

so those are some of my plans to get ah tighter ridein and handlin machine

my objective is to be low, like them drift cars, but without the bouncing and rollin, jus pure 8) handlin at bout 200kms :twisted:

aye fellas allyuh hit mih some pointers and comments now, am i doin sheit :lol: , or will i be sucessfull :wink:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 25th, 2005, 3:18 pm

^ that man could mix car parts boy :lol:
I guess once it all working properly it good eh.
Still shocked that all of it works together though, and well too! :shock:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » November 25th, 2005, 3:49 pm

its called innovation :idea:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » November 28th, 2005, 9:05 am

yeah what Droppa said there is exactly what we lancer guys are forced to do when it comes to parts. The guys in NZ are using things like Volvo adjustables out back because they boltup with minimal modification and have a lower ride height than the lancer. I even know a guy that has Skyline rotors and calipers up front.

well wen yuh use the RB box, yu made an adapter plate or so to work it, cuz that cant bolt direct ! so why did u not use the 1.6 box, ratio?

I had to make an adapter for the Rb box and starter to bolt to since nissan has this on the opposite side to mitsu. I'm using the stock 4G63 flywheel and pressure plate with a nissan clutch though. Yeah sounds wacked doesn't it but I have no clutch issues whatsoever.
I used the 1600 box for a long time just before I changed to the RB.
the ratio isn't bad at all but I didn't want an old gearbox to be on there much longer. So I went with something much cheaper to maitain and stronger. The RB even shifts smoother than the mitsu crunchy gearshifts.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 28th, 2005, 10:27 am

4G63Turbo wrote: The RB even shifts smoother than the mitsu crunchy gearshifts.

that is so true eh hoss, my old mitsu boxes used tuh grate every time i spinnin first gear tires in to second

rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
gggrrrrrrrrrnnnnnnnnnndddddddddddd
rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrmmmmmmmmmm

ah used tuh always say ah o scatter that box, buh the sheit was strong dred.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » November 28th, 2005, 10:36 am

yeah I had to shift second at around 5000 nothing more or it won't even go in.
that box never broke but then I never waited for that to happen anyway.
sold that box for 500 and put some more for the RB.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 28th, 2005, 11:27 am

so i real curious hoss^^^
yuh ever run down ah RB man or SR man with that lancer setup,

can yu give an account of this, relly really curious :mrgreen:

waits on 4G63 Turbo to reply........................................................... :mrgreen:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » November 28th, 2005, 11:45 am

yeah ran them both with the GSR box never with the new box.
I won't say where because I not promoting nothing. was a grudge between me and two other cars. Not at the same time if that is what you thinking.

RB first run was a waste the man jump the flag and still got caught halfway he never finished. second run he finish but about 4-5 (approx). lenghts behind.

SR was a good race both times was relly close he got me on both take offs but crept up @ around 3/4 way. won them both by just fender lenghts.

Bare in mind this was like 2 days after I installed the engine with the old box.
no blowoff small intercooler and shitty tires too.
things were still being sorted out but these guys were on my nerves all week.

Don't get me wrong RB's and SR's are real powerhouses never the less.

By the way I feel you chooking fire yuh know. :)