Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 24th, 2010, 5:19 pm

everything came together ok nige.
the clear coat shining!

d spike

Postby d spike » April 25th, 2010, 1:34 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Nice little car... to bad puff the magic dragon is airbrushed on :cry:

Vinyl FTW just incase it look like sheit, yuh just peel it off

Well then... just get a piece of yellow vinyl the same shade as the car and stick it over Puff... :lol:

Wagonrunner, why yuh likes tuh mind mih bizniss so, boy? Is not my fault dey have plenty lil beti tuh track in Barrackpore, and none in some skinny pack. Since yuh wants tuh bump yuh gum, whey de Hades is Skinner Park? At least, how to get there from de highway?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 25th, 2010, 2:51 am

Spike, what you doin up this late? My excuse is that I at work. What is yours?

Ohho, you tracking betis. As you were.

P.S., If i bring a can of vegetable juice, does that count as v8?

nigie

Postby nigie » April 25th, 2010, 4:25 am

well..today is d day...and at 3 in the morning men still working on cars....
Passed by whizz kidd 2 day and saw this being prepared for a journey down to skinner park..San Fernando....fuel and all...it was termed the VALVOLINE POWERED MONSTER...seem some one intends to shake up de park....make that sando and environs...

d spike

Postby d spike » April 25th, 2010, 4:56 am

zodiaque wrote:Spike, what you doin up this late? My excuse is that I at work. What is yours?

Ohho, you tracking betis. As you were.

P.S., If i bring a can of vegetable juice, does that count as v8?
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Nix on the veggie juice.
Just bring some coffee.

Postby Razkal » April 25th, 2010, 9:13 am

d spike, what time you rolling down? check you inbox of private messages

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 25th, 2010, 9:40 pm

show was fun!

my favrite was the red consul capri!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 25th, 2010, 9:46 pm

pityars

d spike

Postby d spike » April 25th, 2010, 11:11 pm

Razkal wrote:d spike, what time you rolling down? check you inbox of private messages

Oh gorsh... sorry lad. I hit the sack at 5ish and woke up late... headed down there at 11... didn't ogle the PC, so I didn't see this post or your message.

Postby Razkal » April 25th, 2010, 11:37 pm

^doh fight up...the sun was planning a heatstroke for me and i caught word in time and looked at george carlin stand-up instead :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 25th, 2010, 11:41 pm

was a good show....wasnt in the mood to take pics...but realyl one of the better car shows ive been to....

nigie

Postby nigie » April 26th, 2010, 12:35 am

aye ..meant 2 put up this pic this morning but ran late....was d throphies...special thanks to STOUTY and ROGER...of special note is the KEVIN COLLIER challenge throphy for best rotary ...a fellow rotary soul who has passed on..may you rest in piece...

Last edited by nigie on April 27th, 2010, 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » April 26th, 2010, 12:45 am

A young fella drove out of skinner park smiling with his old school car...

Cliff of the TTV8CC and prize winner
Last edited by nigie on April 26th, 2010, 12:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » April 26th, 2010, 12:51 am

Would like to hear your comentary...about the show..feel free to share your thoughts.....so we can close off this thread soon

wraith

Postby wraith » April 26th, 2010, 10:12 am

nigie wrote:well..today is d day...and at 3 in the morning men still working on cars....
Passed by whizz kidd 2 day and saw this being prepared for a journey down to skinner park..San Fernando....fuel and all...it was termed the VALVOLINE POWERED MONSTER...seem some one intends to shake up de park....make that sando and environs...

lol I wonder when would rogers garage ever be clean lol

engine looks nice.

moti

Postby moti » April 26th, 2010, 11:28 am

show was great.

wanted to hear all the V8's started and revved at the same time though.

and some more burn outs would have been nice.

but nice show over all

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » April 26th, 2010, 11:48 am

LOL @ the car prize. who ever wins should do the general public a favor and burn it to the ground

moti

Postby moti » April 26th, 2010, 11:51 am

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Zx7lfHdxwQg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Zx7lfHdxwQg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GXJ4IwpJD2U&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GXJ4IwpJD2U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LJLbG5f2G4Q&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LJLbG5f2G4Q&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ue5vQUxkZOU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ue5vQUxkZOU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 26th, 2010, 12:02 pm

Props to you guys for pulling off an excellent show.
The old school car scene can only grow stronger, especially with increased attendance and awareness.
I was very proud to observe alot more young persons involved, attending and interested in this type of car show.
I must commend the choice of venue as it was well lit and space was not an issue (the actual layout of cars by type/theme etc may need tweaking though).
As much as there were calls for more burnouts, not everyone is into that sort of thing but had to endure the thick clouds of smoke which engulfed the arena (V8 power yo').
maybe a down-wind location is more suitable for that purpose, but at skinner park that's the only flat area available.
Again, kudos to the organisers.
Definitely looking forward to the next one for sure.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 26th, 2010, 12:04 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:LOL @ the car prize. who ever wins should do the general public a favor and burn it to the ground

do trinituner a favor and STFU and GTFO :arrow:

d spike

Postby d spike » April 26th, 2010, 12:06 pm

I and my 12 year-old son enjoyed the show. I told my pops about the last one in Bagwansingh's, and he came from Toco to see this one - he enjoyed seeing the cars from his youth, and said the trip was worth it.

I know it can be said that 'the space could have been better used', and 'they organizers could learn from this show to be better organized', and these points might very well be valid, but one can say this about almost any event.

It's good to know that there still are people out there who enjoy real cars.

Maybe if someone would sponsor a "Mygodwhydehelldidyoudothattothecarfor" trophy, then I might stand a chance of winning something... :lol: but just being able to come, far less take part, was quite an enjoyable experience.

Hats off to the V8 boys, and I hope they are still willing to make this an annual event.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 26th, 2010, 12:14 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:LOL @ the car prize. who ever wins should do the general public a favor and burn it to the ground

Smells like green grapes.
It's an Escort in damned fine shape.
If you're feeling queasy about the paint-job - which in itself, is masterfully done - or the rims, just remember that (like your drawers) you can easily change these when they make you uncomfortable (unless you don't - which could explain your outlook).

nigie

Postby nigie » April 26th, 2010, 12:47 pm

The TTV8CC would like to thank all the people who participated and assisted in making this event possible...special thank you to the Mayor and the great people of San Fernando.....special congratulations to the winner of the TTV8CC/Auto Guru Ford Escort....

moti

Postby moti » April 26th, 2010, 1:06 pm

i hate the winner of the escort :x :x :x

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 26th, 2010, 1:35 pm

Congratulations to TTV8CC on a great show. The Escort look good in reality, just loose the Dragon and the wheels :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2010, 1:59 pm

moti, the Crown wagon that you posted a vid of do you (or anyone) have pics of it and what engine does it have :fadein:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 26th, 2010, 3:53 pm

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » April 26th, 2010, 8:10 pm

PICS!!!!

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2010, 8:30 pm

thanks to the MINI CLUB guys for not kicking me in the shins :mrgreen:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 26th, 2010, 8:40 pm

LOL.^^^
hope this show tickle u enuff to start pullin spanner on the MG again!