Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

nigie

Re: My little Datsun 1200

Postby nigie » May 19th, 2010, 7:26 pm

great excellent work...perfection

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 19th, 2010, 9:19 pm

Excellent plans

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 19th, 2010, 10:58 pm

nice .. loving the progress.
if anyone interested. i know someone with a decent 1600 datsun for sale ...
message me if ur interested and dont clutter bezman posts with enquiries.
hope u dont mind me posting this here bez. if u do jus say and ill remove it

moti

Postby moti » May 20th, 2010, 9:19 am

Bezman wrote:
moti wrote:fender mirrors bez, me not seeing them :(

they are there.. look carefully, as i said they are there, but i didnt take a side mirror for moti photo :)

they are going to be replaced with bullet style mirrors:
Screen shot 2010-05-19 at 4.31.54 PM.png

:lol: :lol: :lol: .................................................. :oops:

but nah what i was looking for was mirrors similar and in the same location as the one in your avatar.
but you heading down the right road with the bullet style :wink:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 20th, 2010, 1:48 pm

:D

those fender mounted mirrors are hard to see out of I personally find, but they look correct though i must admit, we'll see when they arrive.

I got the 280ZX struts today, they are HUGE in comparison to the 1200 units.. but thats a good thing.
IMG_0056.jpg
IMG_0056.jpg (47.67 KiB) Viewed 2602 times

my dog approved them and said she'll me help disassemble them later.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 20th, 2010, 8:17 pm

We have a very similar tastes, those were the mirrors I was after for the 1600. I may dive into a 1600 project later on but want the S14 on the road and the GTT sold first. Then eventually somethign can happen.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 20th, 2010, 11:10 pm

was too dirty to take photos of the strut tear down and already packed up for the night, but she's coming together nicely. will post pics of the torn down struts tomorrow

DSCN2848.jpg
DSCN2848.jpg (37.58 KiB) Viewed 2958 times

here is some JDM pipe work - ok maybe not, - oh and I am not going to be running a BOV for a while.
DSCN2864.jpg
DSCN2864.jpg (40.46 KiB) Viewed 2958 times

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 21st, 2010, 7:04 am

Good stuff should be sweet.

moti

Postby moti » May 21st, 2010, 10:06 am

so no 13'' wheels will fit on those 300zx hubs. i reckon you will be going for 15''s as you stated earlier.

what kinda booster/m-cylinder will be supplying those calipers?

Postby Rooki3 » May 21st, 2010, 11:47 am

damn sweet, plan on keeping it 4 door, or some cosmetic work?

*i want ah 1200 for drift now, but no no no*

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby Greypatch » May 21st, 2010, 12:32 pm

looking good man

Postby Monk BANzai » May 22nd, 2010, 8:44 am

Bezman wrote:Got some 280ZX front struts, hubs and brakes!!! Now i can do my coil-over conversion!
http://datsun1200.com/modules/mediawiki ... Strut_Swap

Parts needed:
Ground Control Coil-over Kit w/ 200lbs Springs (Stock is 90lbs max recommended is 250lbs)
Cusco Top Mount Camber Kit
Adjustable Lower Control Arms (Supposed to use 180B stock ones, but I'll try S13 Adjustable)
120Y Sttering Knuckles and ball joints (will buy new)

should look exactly like this when complete (before painting)

I'll be using R32 Aluminium 4 piston calipers at some point, prob with 280-300mm disks, but for now i'll use the 280ZX massive one piston caliper and 10" vented rotors.. the 280zx struts and brakes actually allow you to run deeper offsets in the front and wider wheels as it brings in the track a bit.. made really good progress this month, will have allot of parts to install soon and then its off to the body shop :)

My front splitter (shown above) is in louisiana by a friend awaiting my newest additions :)
New Datsun 1200 wide Fender Flares :twisted: :twisted: and the front splitter i have is similar to the one above :) so it should look pretty tough with some wide wheels and deep offsets :twisted:

the place i got them also sells allot of really cool 510 and 240z parts:
http://classicdatsun.com/

Also collecting my custom made 3 core copper radiator today too and will be installing that later today.

getting closer to my goal of looking like this photoshop mock up I did.. then off to paint :)

datsun1200.jpg

Once i get all the parts together over the next few weeks it should not be long before ya'll see me start to show up at a couple solodex events spinning out :)

this is my bi-weekly 'I HATE YOU BEZ" rant......

[/rant]

:agrue:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 22nd, 2010, 9:16 am

Bez, your project getting me excited.
My current project almost finished and I now have a second project thats going to start next week. 8-)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 23rd, 2010, 9:53 am

Like is everybody have hidden projects in the making! :D

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2010, 10:17 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Like is everybody have hidden projects in the making! :D

:twisted:

Postby Rooki3 » May 23rd, 2010, 11:02 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Like is everybody have hidden projects in the making! :D

how much you have again? :lol: :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 23rd, 2010, 7:25 pm

^^lol

Bez, what style for the car u gonna do? Wide out fender flares, ole skool rims, or stock body with some ole skools?

Sheik

Postby Sheik » May 25th, 2010, 7:47 am

Tuners i have a 1200 4 sale sr20det excellent condition,
call 4 more info #775-5001.

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » June 3rd, 2010, 11:44 pm

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 4th, 2010, 12:08 am

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 4th, 2010, 5:03 pm

some very cool stuff arrived via FedEx this morning, but ya'll only get to see one photo :)

DSCN2910.jpg
DSCN2910.jpg (38.6 KiB) Viewed 2728 times

moti

Postby moti » June 5th, 2010, 3:37 pm

Bezman wrote:some very cool stuff arrived via FedEx this morning, but ya'll only get to see one photo :)

DSCN2910.jpg

you evil bastard, run pics :x

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 5th, 2010, 8:20 pm

Definitely should be the only one in the country. How is the fitment?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 6th, 2010, 12:55 pm

DO EEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!

look at this SR owners... you should come to the dark side :D

bulletproof.

CA's ain't that ole' skool

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 6th, 2010, 11:45 pm

Swhat?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 7th, 2010, 9:09 am

doh get tie up, CA's can be one aggressive little engine

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 7th, 2010, 6:06 pm

some photos before she gets FAT :)

DSCN2915.jpg
this is showing the fitment of the front lip, I was a bit worried at first, but after drilling the holes and bolting it up, its snug and feels very firm, want to put a skid/aero plate below it.
DSCN2915.jpg (29.2 KiB) Viewed 2645 times

DSCN2921.jpg
DSCN2921.jpg (38.87 KiB) Viewed 2645 times

DSCN2927.jpg
DSCN2927.jpg (36.5 KiB) Viewed 2645 times

DSCN2943.jpg
DSCN2943.jpg (42.25 KiB) Viewed 2645 times

she's going to be all fat soon and hopefully her new shoes will arrive soon too :P

Shio

Postby Shio » June 7th, 2010, 7:46 pm

question u changing the front or leaving those square headlights

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 7th, 2010, 8:02 pm

have not decided yet.. if i can find a GX grill i may swap it back to round lights.

moti

Postby moti » June 7th, 2010, 8:32 pm

you polish the car oh wah.......... ah find ett shinin plenti

not to far now before you can replace your avatar with this one eh :)