Sold my Evo, whats next: i f*$ked up game over or ??????????

Re: Sold my Evo, whats next: i f*$ked up game over or ??????

Postby Rooki3 » June 18th, 2010, 12:12 am

Postby M_2NR » June 18th, 2010, 12:55 am

Rooki3 wrote:
M_2nr wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:Bessssss

btw, wah kinda phone is that?

If you meant what took the pic, the exif says its a DSC-W55 (P&S Camera not phone)

sweet ride btw 8)

dgobo wrote:heres one pic from meh phone, will post more as soon as i get it cleaned up

i jus asked based on what he typed!!! :?
uhh.. just tried to help. ;)

Postby honda hoe » June 18th, 2010, 2:07 am

i'm open to correction but i believe the DSC prefix is used on sony ericsson photo files

Postby A172 » June 18th, 2010, 5:37 am

W2J wrote:
BlueIce wrote:top end on the honda would be rape on a stock evo

on our piss ass gas a retune a no way in hell any honda coming aroung

[obvious]retune would mean ecu flash or different ems[/obvious]

all that to keep up with a STOCK non-tobo honda using the same fuel? :|

performance fail

Postby Rooki3 » June 18th, 2010, 8:58 am

A172 wrote:
W2J wrote:

performance fail

i wondering tha same thing!!!

the "mighty" evo needs all that to run a lil "riceburner"?

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 18th, 2010, 9:14 am

W2J wrote:

hehe all that for meh slow ass fd2, anyway how did the tune go on my ole evo??? dyno yet ???

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 18th, 2010, 9:20 am

oh just some goodies i picked up for the fd2, a little more stuff still to be landed

oh and its cybershot camera not phone my badd :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Rooki3 » June 18th, 2010, 9:42 am

can i wash the car for you

please? :oops:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 19th, 2010, 8:43 pm

Sweet nice parts coming in, what is the plan for this car?

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 20th, 2010, 8:56 am

some rice :P

my dealer from japan trying to locate a mugen exhaust system and a mugen intake.

next step hondata ecu or kpro ( mainly to remove the 180km speed cut) and then thats it. Keeping it stock as possible seeing as its only going to be my DD.

Postby eliteauto » June 20th, 2010, 11:30 am

who imported the Z1 tyres for you, can you PM me details looking for some 235/45/17 and 222/45/17

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 20th, 2010, 2:04 pm

^^bought them from tirerack, skyboxed them down. no biggy

Postby Razkal » June 20th, 2010, 3:25 pm

cost alot extra via skybox? looking to do the same with some T1Rs

Postby Rooki3 » June 20th, 2010, 4:13 pm

Shadow wrote:Poverty is Hell

W2J

Postby W2J » June 20th, 2010, 10:37 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
A172 wrote:
W2J wrote:

performance fail

Evo's are tuned for 98ron (japan) stock, with local piss I have seen as much as 20-25counts of knock every 3 counts evo's pull 1* timing, 1* timing = 10hp work the math NOOB.

W2J

Postby W2J » June 20th, 2010, 10:40 pm

dgobo wrote:
W2J wrote:

hehe all that for meh slow ass fd2, anyway how did the tune go on my ole evo??? dyno yet ???

nah David, Tony has not contacted me as yet will be sure to foward you the numbers you should have gotten if had gotten it tuned proper.

Postby A172 » June 20th, 2010, 10:56 pm

W2J wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
A172 wrote:
W2J wrote:

performance fail

Evo's are tuned for 98ron (japan) stock, with local piss I have seen as much as 20-25counts of knock every 3 counts evo's pull 1* timing, 1* timing = 10hp work the math NOOB.

what fuel are other Japanese turbocharged motors tuned for stock?

W2J

Postby W2J » June 20th, 2010, 11:02 pm

most higher end performance cars are tuned for 95-98 ron, but it's not that simple Mitsubishi ecu's pull a sh!t load of timing and then start to interpolate betweeen the two octane map, for example Nissan's only use one Map for timing and fuel they knock yes but don't switch maps.

Postby A172 » June 20th, 2010, 11:19 pm

kool....didn't know that...doh really know 'bout de switching maps technicalities etc

so what does the reflash do exactly then? I would think that if the engine knocking on stock timing you would have to dump fyul if u lookin' to stop it but that would just make the car pull dead not so? And if u looking to advance de timing with the reflash, wouldn't the car not be "stock" anymore"?

if i talking sh1t lemmeh know eh....i doh really know bout dese tings :|

W2J

Postby W2J » June 20th, 2010, 11:25 pm

^ what you want to do basically is redo and smoothen the entire map, start to removing timing before it knocks, lean out the fuel mixture since that aswell can cause knock yes too much fuel will actually cause knock, also rapid change in timing or afr will also cause knock.

Postby honda hoe » June 21st, 2010, 10:09 am

type r's are tuned to run on 100 ron stock

Postby Rooki3 » June 21st, 2010, 11:13 am

^^ if that's true, then type R deserves a lil retune on our "piss" also?

still cutass on top-end

Postby eliteauto » June 21st, 2010, 11:27 am

The Type R is a nice buy, car is faster than 80% of the stuff on the road, is definitely a looker and I'm sure it handles well, it's a buy and drive with no issues re our gas and can run the entire highway without worrying about heat issues, nice choice in gauges both in brand and in the items you wanna monitor esp oil pressure, nice tyres too. Once the Evo comparison leaves your mind I'm sure you'll enjoy that car thoroughly

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2010, 12:02 pm

top end on most 2wd wud rape a 4wd.....its all down to gearing...but out the hole?....hehehehe thats where we shine man!!!.....light to light?.....never catch a 4wd.

Ask Sparky.

Postby A172 » June 21st, 2010, 1:37 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

top end on most 2wd wud rape a 4wd.....its all down to gearing...but out the hole?....hehehehe thats where we shine man!!!.....light to light?.....never catch a 4wd.

Ask Sparky.

clearly you've never seen the 4wd DC5 wuk. :fadein:

W2J

Postby W2J » June 21st, 2010, 2:35 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Ask Sparky.

we are in 2010, no jessies around anymore bro to fight up with safc and emanage. Check yourself I feel you need to go for a pull in something that actually moves.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2010, 3:59 pm

A172 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Ask Sparky.

clearly you've never seen the 4wd DC5 wuk. :fadein:

nope. but i have seen SR's former EG pull in a modded EVO, and TOTALLY rape him

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2010, 4:46 pm

dgobo wrote:heres one pic from meh phone, will post more as soon as i get it cleaned up

well bought...wud taake mines in black pls...

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 21st, 2010, 8:36 pm

W2J wrote:
dgobo wrote:
W2J wrote:

nah David, Tony has not contacted me as yet will be sure to foward you the numbers you should have gotten if had gotten it tuned proper.

i'll be sure to bring it next time around, thats if you'll have me. In the mean time ever used flashpro ??????????????

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 21st, 2010, 8:42 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

well bought...wud taake mines in black pls...

Thanks dude,
dont think they came black, only white, silver and a few blues. I love white cars, thats how i ended up with the civic and not the X(was not getting any white on the auction at the time)