Local DC5R: K20t... comin to a street near u ;)

sss

Postby sss » December 31st, 2009, 6:14 am

thats what am saying with a 1.06 backend it may be possible but that is pushing that turbo to its limits

Postby A172 » December 31st, 2009, 6:44 am

raymond + k20 = boom :|

:skurred:

Postby honda hoe » December 31st, 2009, 8:45 am

:evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby A172 » December 31st, 2009, 8:45 am

:|:|:|

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 31st, 2009, 8:55 am

Postby Rooki3 » December 31st, 2009, 8:55 am

A172 wrote:raymond + k20 = boom :|

:skurred:

:?

Postby honda hoe » December 31st, 2009, 9:03 am

3sui

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 31st, 2009, 9:12 am

with a 1.06 backend it may be possible but that is pushing that turbo to its limits

So yuh see the same thing we were discussing the other day.. Gwan buy the ting and put a nice size backend on it.

Postby honda hoe » December 31st, 2009, 9:14 am

wuz a backend?

turbo n00b here :oops:

Postby Dave » December 31st, 2009, 9:26 am

u want to know what a backend is :shock:

banzai show this man what a backend is for me please

Postby honda hoe » December 31st, 2009, 9:28 am

Dave, i doh like yuh tone eh :|

Postby Dave » December 31st, 2009, 9:45 am

buh how yuh mean, turbos sing very sweetly :lol:

oh gosh brenty, long time i eh give yuh some trouble

put it this way, i eh go harass you for the ress of the year ok :D

Postby Monk BANzai » December 31st, 2009, 10:31 am

Dave wrote:u want to know what a backend is :shock:

banzai show this man what a backend is for me please

0phhhhoooop phhhhoooop phhhhoooop phhhhoooop

backend (Banzai's interpretation)...

not me and dem fellas nah.....men disputing power outputs like whoa....prolly the man have Meth AND C16 he was using to get them outputs....

eeeda way he car more powerful than anything I has right now...in fact when yuh put together BOTH meh cars power outputs it still cyar touch him...

im'm sad...i go write poem.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 31st, 2009, 10:39 am

^^ A word kind sir in the Rover thread... :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 31st, 2009, 11:08 am

ruffle....

nice backend dey rhastah....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 31st, 2009, 11:14 am

^^ Aye talk nah boi man asking questions.. Yuh get permission to do dah ?

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 31st, 2009, 11:17 am

Picasso wrote:^^ Aye talk nah boi man asking questions.. Yuh get permission to do dah ?

sigh... this was done YEARS ago BTW.... so its not like this happened yesterday and everything's NEW... soo... just a kinda blast from the past...
new look, new driver, new motive (notatrackcar.com)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 31st, 2009, 11:21 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
Picasso wrote:^^ Aye talk nah boi man asking questions.. Yuh get permission to do dah ?

sigh... this was done YEARS ago BTW.... so its not like this happened yesterday and everything's NEW... soo... just a kinda blast from the past...

Aiight homie.. resurrect
the thread then nah.. I'm looking for techical info.

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 31st, 2009, 11:24 am

Picasso wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

Aiight homie.. resurrect
the thread then nah.. I'm looking for techical info.

word up...when i tlk 2 the owner i'll let ya kno

Postby X2 » December 31st, 2009, 1:43 pm

Hoe... u ever see tobo ?

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 31st, 2009, 2:13 pm

X2 wrote:Hoe... u ever see tobo ?

*anticipates further ramblings about wastegates* :roll:

Brain

Postby Brain » December 31st, 2009, 2:19 pm

this dc5 is known in trinidad to be a failure . from day one the turbo kit that was installed was one of the first in the world for a k series...wen the kit was purchased it was still under testing by greddy. the major flaw wit the kit was that the e-manage that was used could not control the i-vtec properly.the car did 300hp but could not move from that. after a whole lot of tuners an dyno time ,we got nothin more. the gearbox was the other major flaw...it broke like 3 or 4 . then we stepped up the plate for a stronger build wit the engine.A fullrace manifold,35r,tial wastegate an other goodies were added..still not gettin wat we wanted ,raymond from ems tuning stepped in . he realized that the management was a failure so we upgraded to a AEM..the aem , turbo ,fuel system an other things got us to 720appox....but the coilpacks were breaking down,and the intercooler was to small..so it was detuned...to 671hp.Now i jus (refreshed)the engine from bottom up ...the cooler has been change the car repainted an other little things...the major upgrade now will be a PPG gearset an 1000hp axles..so to be installed..i will post the specs of the car soon ...(i aint have nothing to hide)..this build is for my driving pleasure not for the track but i will still take a pull..PICASSO,stay tuned for the details...I AM NOT OUT TO RACE ANYONE ..ITS MY FUN CAR...

sorry for bad spelling anything else in my post...dont really care :fist:

for those who enjoy my info an respect my views.....thanks. 0X 0X blesings

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 31st, 2009, 2:33 pm

Brain wrote:this dc5 is known in trinidad to be a failure . from day one the turbo kit that was installed was one of the first in the world for a k series...wen the kit was purchased it was still under testing by greddy. the major flaw wit the kit was that the e-manage that was used could not control the i-vtec properly.the car did 300hp but could not move from that. after a whole lot of tuners an dyno time ,we got nothin more. the gearbox was the other major flaw...it broke like 3 or 4 . then we stepped up the plate for a stronger build wit the engine.A fullrace manifold,35r,tial wastegate an other goodies were added..still not gettin wat we wanted ,raymond from ems tuning stepped in . he realized that the management was a failure so we upgraded to a AEM..the aem , turbo ,fuel system an other things got us to 720appox....but the coilpacks were breaking down,and the intercooler was to small..so it was detuned...to 671hp.Now i jus (refreshed)the engine from bottom up ...the cooler has been change the car repainted an other little things...the major upgrade now will be a PPG gearset an 1000hp axles..so to be installed..i will post the specs of the car soon ...(i aint have nothing to hide)..this build is for my driving pleasure not for the track but i will still take a pull..PICASSO,stay tuned for the details...I AM NOT OUT TO RACE ANYONE ..ITS MY FUN CAR...

Nice man! 8-)

Kinday

Postby Kinday » December 31st, 2009, 2:40 pm

Good stuff Brain....looking forward to hearing good things about it this time around. Don't forget to work on putting the power to the ground. :wink:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 31st, 2009, 3:05 pm

Picasso wrote:
Brain wrote:this dc5 is known in trinidad to be a failure . from day one the turbo kit that was installed was one of the first in the world for a k series...wen the kit was purchased it was still under testing by greddy. the major flaw wit the kit was that the e-manage that was used could not control the i-vtec properly.the car did 300hp but could not move from that. after a whole lot of tuners an dyno time ,we got nothin more. the gearbox was the other major flaw...it broke like 3 or 4 . then we stepped up the plate for a stronger build wit the engine.A fullrace manifold,35r,tial wastegate an other goodies were added..still not gettin wat we wanted ,raymond from ems tuning stepped in . he realized that the management was a failure so we upgraded to a AEM..the aem , turbo ,fuel system an other things got us to 720appox....but the coilpacks were breaking down,and the intercooler was to small..so it was detuned...to 671hp.Now i jus (refreshed)the engine from bottom up ...the cooler has been change the car repainted an other little things...the major upgrade now will be a PPG gearset an 1000hp axles..so to be installed..i will post the specs of the car soon ...(i aint have nothing to hide)..this build is for my driving pleasure not for the track but i will still take a pull..PICASSO,stay tuned for the details...I AM NOT OUT TO RACE ANYONE ..ITS MY FUN CAR...

Nice man! 8-)

wah kinda backpeddle is that?

becuz Brain come and say he ting yuh not questionin the man on the back end now?...EH?...steups.....

TALK NAH!?!?!

Brain is the car your now? or still in th Marsden camp?

and oh gard man...that body kit...do something nah!!

(lol)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 31st, 2009, 3:20 pm

wah kinda backpeddle is that?

becuz Brain come and say he ting yuh not questionin the man on the back end now?...EH?...steups.....

TALK NAH!?!?!

Wahdecrouchintigerhiddendragon gwan wid you :lol: :lol: :lol:

No backpeddle is a stationary bike I on. Plus like yuh bifocals gone or wah ? The man said he will post up the technical specs.. Read nah yuh bachanalis :lol:

Brain

Postby Brain » December 31st, 2009, 4:22 pm

rasta...i bought the car now...an i tried to remove the body kit but the way it was installed made it very hard...so i left it ...but i like it so its kool....

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 31st, 2009, 4:36 pm

Brain, post d dyno graph nah ! i would love to see it

nice build tho. hope it really does work better than b4

Postby X2 » December 31st, 2009, 5:37 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
X2 wrote:Hoe... u ever see tobo ?

*anticipates further ramblings about wastegates* :roll:

You does know what dem ting is ?

)..this build is for my driving pleasure not for the track but i will still take a pull..PICASSO,stay tuned for the details...I AM NOT OUT TO RACE ANYONE ..ITS MY FUN CAR...

Seriously ? Not to race ? Then why would you waste so much time and money ? 400whp is fun... 600+ is completely useless on the street... Has anything been upgraded on the brakes or suspension ?

Postby Razkal » December 31st, 2009, 5:43 pm

^my sentiments exactly...but i left my balls in my other jeans so was waiting for someone to post it first after the owner jump een.