Pics of work being done on Raceway in Freeport

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 31st, 2009, 12:16 am

Naka wrote:I 'hear' some stuff too. From direct sources too. But still it's just talk.

Anyway, I hear that the track on the way, with all clearances, I hear the person say race and participation fees will be cool, as opposed to camden, I hear race equipment done buy and put down, I hear villagers signed thier support, I hear is too much 'I HEAR'!!!!

I also heard, men who against the track, also signed the agreement first, lol. I hear the the same men agreed to do barbeque also, lol.

I also hear all the talk start from a tractor contract fallout.

Don't shoot the messenger, I just heard.

correct is right :roll:

Postby Damien » December 31st, 2009, 12:25 am

skylinechild wrote:i was going to post this up sooner but i just didnt get time plus i was a bit sick..i was tryin to keep posts to a minimum.......so sorry for the late info...

last week wednesday the 9th someone came to meet me. now the guy asked not to be named for some strange reason.....but i did tell him i was going to put this on tuner....

so the guy pull up my my house...and ask if i is the skyline fella ...-now i wonderin how the hell he know who is me and stuff..... then he introduce himself and stuff....

and the guy apologize for anil sooknanan callin me gay..it didnt bother me...but he apologize nonetheless.....

and then we get to talkin....firstly he said that half the stuff i posted on tuner.....was in accurate and stuff.....i said ok....

so anyways we start to talk....

the man show me the speed vision certificate of incorporation....which was a copy....
then he showed me the EMA clearance certificate - upsided down - mind you....so maybe i wouldnt be able to read it i dunno...when i ask for a copy of it he said NO....

then somethin again he showed it to me upsided down...i cant remember what it was....

so i ask the man....what if lets say the facility gets built what about the road.?.. his reply was that after the facility gets built he has no problem helping us - the residents getting it paved by signing a petition to widen the road and build proper road drains and pavements and stuff......anything sounding wrong in that....??

basically he wants to use the road....and keep on damaging it...cause again it was not ment to this heavy volume of traffic and such then get the govt to fix it after his heavy equipment damaging it.?
i agree he doesnt move his equipment much but when the facility gets going the volume of vehicles will damage the road.....all i asking is start widening the road build proper drains and pavement...

i agree he isnt the the man in charge to pave roads and stuff but as i understand it this is a multi million $ project he started he cant spare a few million to fix something he and his spectators must use to get to and from the facility.?

then i ask....ok so what about the mad driving to and from the facility how you going to control that.? he said they are looking to install speed bumps.....so freeport todds road is 2 plus more miles in length he gonna get speed bumps installed every 500ft or so.?......anything sounding wrong in that....

as it is right now cars charge $4:50 to get up here when he install speed bumps they will raise the price cause they will say shocks and stuff going through more often cause of the speed bumps...

then i ask about security...he said they are currently looking to getting regimental soldiers and police for every event.....so i want to know ..so far to my knowledge this is a private project he going to get govt protective services involved how.?
they going to hire them or they going to be issued to the premises by the govt.?
i dunno i asking....

so every time it havin an event where i live going to be under a kinda lockdown laventille scene.?

more importantly when it doesnt have events what about the ppl that drive up the road top speed jus to see the facility....who going to stop them driving hard?

then i ask about water ...currently we get water 1 maybe 2 times a week....how is it you going to solve this issue.? he said he have no problem providing a truck bourne supply to residents......i wonder where he lives if he gets water via truck or pipe...?

why must i settle for truck borne when i am sure where he lives at his residence he gets pipe borne supply.....

then we talk about the issue of him blocking other ppl acces to their lands....he pull out an old cadastral map that looks like it hasnt been updated in a long while and tell me find latchman land - latchman is the man who land he blocking- it obvious it not going to be there cause the map wasnt updated in a long while....and cadastral maps like that arent updated every time someone buys a lot from someone....

hell even my land where i live wasnt listed on the map to show you how old it was.....

then we talk about the sound pollution. ppl who come to take part in races who have the loud exhaust - extractors or cat back system is you want to be technically right.... he say they willl have to put on silencers.....so i ask you..what does a cat back system do and what does a silencer do...? and how do they both work?

anything sounding wrong there...?

what about the men with the excessively loud blow off valves and stuff....

what about the ricers or spectators who doh have one ass under the hood but jus have a big exhaust cause they like the heavy rumbling sound

he said he wants to have a garage where the race cars can be stored and worked on right there.....what's going to happen to all the old oil and other stuff that they dont want where will it go.?....

all i saying is that the idea is great however the going about it is wrong...fix the issues first then maybe residents will think that this man really serious about thing thing cause he already fix the road and get a better supply of water for everyone....the man making sure everyone safe whenever it having anything and no regular jack ass behavior on the road to and from the event

then maybe residents will start to see benefits

one more thing sir if you want another meeting with me....please i work for a living....call me and arrange a meet and greet if you want to talk.......
dont show up unannounced and stuff....that wasnt cool....

and it was really nice of you to come out and meet me personally...i really appreciate that.....thank you !

wtf is this sheit :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 31st, 2009, 1:39 am

lolllllllllllllllllll

EVOvi

Postby EVOvi » January 10th, 2010, 9:40 am

Sinister_Audio wrote::lol:

lolllllllllllllllllll

like dis company disappear like godzilla? lol................
:lol: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

rossi

Postby rossi » January 10th, 2010, 10:06 am

Any updated pics?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 10th, 2010, 9:28 pm

just my humble two cents opinion, but when we had wallerfield everything was great, we loss it man start bawling like deh mother dead, we get camden, it wasn't great but we still had a place to race, now ah man have de balls to actually get a track built, read again......HE GETTING DE TING DONE and yuh complaining and finding fault???

breds, stick to tonka toys.

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 10th, 2010, 9:48 pm

ey where are the SPEED VISION PR CREW....

NEW YEAR.... WHERE'S THE UPDATED PIX AND...'STUFF'

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 10th, 2010, 9:53 pm

^^ and u and ur "crew" know exactly wat going on ? why not share ur info :wink: :wink:

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 10:36 am

suddenly the 'halt' for information?

a month ago if a cockroach take a sh!t on the land is pics, write up, more pics...wham now? :?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » January 11th, 2010, 11:29 am

ah hear speed vision stop as they are getting sued because when construction restarted they didnt oil the tractor and backhoe properly and friction with metal parts made a grating sound that disrupted a cell tower transmission that caused more radiation that caused leukemia that caused the person that got leukemia to not cover back the sewer that led to a bad smell that got the residents angry that made the same ass from the last page annoyed and thus he started to type a whole setta sheit that caused him to mash up his keyboard before he could finish that caused his mummy to get vex cause she hafta buy a new keyboard so she suing them... :|

Postby SUPAstarr » January 11th, 2010, 11:38 am

sounds about rite...is like men jus waitin for this ting to fail, jus to sayy ha ha, it good fuh yuh, or ah tell yuh so

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 11th, 2010, 11:56 am

IMO .. it seems this guy looking for benefits for himself or is the only unhappy person to finally see Motorsport Enthusiasts get a Track that is loooooooong over-due .. Too much experienced people is involved and supports this new activity and I am sure like everything else, there will be teething problems and once those are over-come, it will be near perfect in time to come .. God didnt build the Universe in one day .. he took his time and made adjustments and still is making .. A group of humans trying to build a Motorsport Track and one bitching guy expects that the job is done PERFECT immediately .. Nothing is done perfect in this world by humans .. there are always flaws and it is a fact, in the beginning, you cannot please everybody .. please the majority !!! It always works out in the end whereby everyone is contented !!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 12:04 pm

MANIAC wrote:IMO .. it seems this guy looking for benefits for himself or is the only unhappy person to finally see Motorsport Enthusiasts get a Track that is loooooooong over-due .. Too much experienced people is involved and supports this new activity and I am sure like everything else, there will be teething problems and once those are over-come, it will be near perfect in time to come .. God didnt build the Universe in one day .. he took his time and made adjustments and still is making .. A group of humans trying to build a Motorsport Track and one bitching guy expects that the job is done PERFECT immediately .. Nothing is done perfect in this world by humans .. there are always flaws and it is a fact, in the beginning, you cannot please everybody .. please the majority !!! It always works out in the end whereby everyone is contented !!!

...if you were on the end of the stick holding a bounced cheque and watching people doing work on YOUR land, won't you wish there was something you'd want to do about it? ... wont you be.....

it seems this guy looking for benefits for himself

:?:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 11th, 2010, 12:14 pm

^ Well this is hilarious cause something like doing work on somebody elses land and in this case major work, construction of a Motorsport Facility without approval is very comical .. This is 2010 .. we shouldnt be running a Micky Mouse show at this time .. I would like to think that at least Land Ownership was the first thing to be in black and white !!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 12:33 pm

MANIAC wrote:^ Well this is hilarious cause something like doing work on somebody elses land and in this case major work, construction of a Motorsport Facility without approval is very comical .. This is 2010 .. we shouldnt be running a Micky Mouse show at this time .. I would like to think that at least Land Ownership was the first thing to be in black and white !!!

...before you WASTE that thought completely, you may want to make a call and ask 'de boss' how's his 'legal' situation is looking, oh and i'm DYING for the direct members of of OFFICIAL Speed Vision PR Crew to hop on in on the bandwagon that have led them so far astray.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 11th, 2010, 1:29 pm

^ You know what .. at the end of the day .. I was happy like many others to finally see a facility building .. This bullcrap that people doing things without seeking proper Legal Advice or Approvals, as I said above is comical .. No one should have to call "de boss" to find out his legal situation .. "de boss" has a house right and he couldnt have built it without proper approvals so why should this project be different ?? .. Then again .. its Trinidad .. money talks .. BS walks !!! .. Honestly .. I would have like to hope that the right things was done and put into place to construct this Motorsport Facility or any Motorsport Facility .. guess we have to wait and see ....

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 1:37 pm

and u are right. I as well as everyone i know was VERY happy to hear about the home for motorsport in trinidad. i mean i think we in trinidad have more potential than LOTS of the other caribbean countries involved in automotive activities....HOWEVER... the manner in which the move forward took place is one that I WILL NOT SUPPORT. doing things half way is THE FURTHEST thing we should START from. how can a ENORMOUS facility like this POSSIBLY be attempted if the foundation of the deal is not firm and secure. putting things into place 'down the road' will not work this time. because this project hasn't even properly gotten off the ground and is already crumbling to bits.

you said above:

money talks

...what money?

DEFINITELY NOT THIS MONEY

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 3:21 pm

<embed src="http://media.entertonement.com/embed/OpenEntPlayer.swf" id="1_5ed4ff7a_fee6_11de_af11_0019b9e56dac" name="1_5ed4ff7a_fee6_11de_af11_0019b9e56dac" flashvars="auto_play=false&clip_pid=wdhmqfggrr&e=&id=1_5ed4ff7a_fee6_11de_af11_0019b9e56dac&skin_pid=wfxswdnlkf" width="300" height="30" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" allowscriptaccess="always" wmode="transparent"></embed>

Postby honda hoe » January 11th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:and u are right. I as well as everyone i know was VERY happy to hear about the home for motorsport in trinidad. i mean i think we in trinidad have more potential than LOTS of the other caribbean countries involved in automotive activities....HOWEVER... the manner in which the move forward took place is one that I WILL NOT SUPPORT. doing things half way is THE FURTHEST thing we should START from. how can a ENORMOUS facility like this POSSIBLY be attempted if the foundation of the deal is not firm and secure. putting things into place 'down the road' will not work this time. because this project hasn't even properly gotten off the ground and is already crumbling to bits.

you said above:

money talks

...what money?

DEFINITELY NOT THIS MONEY

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 3:34 pm

2010 boss...no code!!

EVOvi

Postby EVOvi » January 11th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:2010 boss...no code!!

weehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........................................

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 11th, 2010, 7:56 pm

i happy for the "crew" that passing out those alleged bounce check fliers ... when allyuh get madcow disease i will point and laugh like this Image

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 11th, 2010, 8:33 pm

btw ....

allyuh spell d name of d company wrong , it is "Speed Vision Company Limited" not akuza construction or watever.... make it better next time :wink:

Postby RASC » January 11th, 2010, 8:43 pm

Refer to Drawer

Words written on a cheque that is being dishonoured by a bank, usually because the account of the person who drew it has insufficient funds to cover it and the manager of the bank is unwilling to allow the account to be overdrawn or further overdrawn.

Other reasons for referring to the drawer are that the drawer has been made bankrupt, that there is a garnishee order against the drawer, that the drawer has stopped it, or that something in the cheque itself is incorrect (e.g. it is wrongly dated, words and figures don't agree, etc.). The words ‘please re-present’ may often be added, indicating that the bank may honour the cheque at a second attempt.

Postby brams112 » January 11th, 2010, 9:30 pm

tell the man take a certified check next time,,,these days men who issue a rubber check don't get locked up for stupid reasons like,the check was stolen,we did not get the money in time,fraud have no time or they just visit and collect a bribe from the fraudster and so on :|

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2010, 9:31 pm

raaapaaaapaaaaapapapppaaaaappaappaappaappa

Postby Rooki3 » January 11th, 2010, 10:53 pm

What qan anti-climax

oh well

who say Tobago.............................allyuh come, mammie go mek sugar cake :mrgreen:

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2010, 11:25 pm

have to pass 3-4 bounced cheques before the fraud squad visit you

otherwise it's just a case of "insufficient funds"

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 11:48 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:btw ....

allyuh spell d name of d company wrong , it is "Speed Vision Company Limited" not akuza construction or watever.... make it better next time :wink:

R34girl wrote:13th December, 2009.

Speed Vision Company Limited continues on its drive, and the firm commitment, to provide a much-needed Racing Facility in Trinidad. Today we have invited a cross section of Motor Sport enthusiasts, supporters, and the media, to view the on-going development works.

To date, we have been able to mobilize heavy equipment to begin the grading process and already we are starting to see some basic outlines taking shape.

This facility will be catering for practically all disciplines of Racing, from Drag Racing to Circuit Racing, Rallying, Motor Cross and Off-road Racing, Karting, Solodex and Drifting. While some tracks will take more time and work to start to become a reality, in the short term, we hope to have those who can use a defined un-paved course, come and run their machines, be it a Moto-Cross bike, an Off-road jeep and even a Rally Car, and start to have some fun.

With this initial activity, we can even get feed back from those who have made these early runs and look at improving on our own thinking process on what we all would like to see developed in the long run.

We are also mindful of those who live in the surrounding vicinity, and will be addressing any negative impact, which may arise. We note the presence of the Ashram to the East, and have been in close collaboration with their principals on a regular basis.

Speed Vision Company Limited is open to dialog with all parties in developing the best Racing facility in this part of the Caribbean, and satisfying the thirst for all forms of Motor Racing that the T&T sporting public wishes to see and enjoy in the shortest possible time.

SPEED VISION COMPANY LIMITED would like to take this opportunity to THANK:

.TTORC - President Mr. Gauff Nandoo / members. 4x4 Jeeps
.Trailblazers – Members. 4x4 Jeeps
.Slide Syndicate – Jodi Ali. Drifters
.The Dirt Bikers and ATV participants.
.TTASA - President Mr. Nizam Mohammed, Treasurer Jagdeo Seecharan General
Motorsport
.TTRC – Barry Mc Kenzie. Rally
.President of Drag Racing Association – Rawle Mahabair.
.Neil Boodoo and Company.
.Kevin Khan photography
.And most important the ever Supportive villagers.
.THE GENERAL PUBLIC.

For attending the Family Lime & Initiation of the Freeport Motor Sport Facility which was FREE FREE FREE

Special thanks to our Sponsors:

BLUE WATERS, MONSTER ENERGY DRINK, CARIB, SOLO SUPERMARKET, AKUZA CONSTRUCTION COMPANY and STING WRECKING SERVCE.

Thank you for your support.

Yours respectfully,

Rajesh Seecharan

Chairman.

Address: 83 Calcutta 1, Mc Bean, Couva, Trinidad W.I. Email:speedvisiontt@gmail.com Contact: 682-0110, 319-9858.

*crickets*