<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » April 2nd, 2009, 9:03 pm

^^and montoya fit een perfect there...ABSOLUTELY perfect!!

F1 is more than just having the best car these days, it's like a political debate. And the nearer to the top u are, the easier it is to find some little thing that they will use to pull u down...
Hard luck there Hammi...it ain't easy being greasy

Postby Monk BANzai » April 2nd, 2009, 9:52 pm

MG Man wrote:oh my, Hamilton
BAHHHHHHHHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

what a plick :lol:

Only Schumacher cud get away with that crap.........hammy proves once again he's just a pathetic wannabe...............even NASCAR too good for him

*comes in thread...kicks MG MAN's Poodle.....leaves...

is a hard luck dey Hammie....doh *clout Lie *clot when *clout yuh *clout under *clout Radio *clout waves....

*clout

buh Truelli is a nookie...oh "he say being honest pays off"....honest my arse.....

and schumi cud get away with it cuz he and Mosely suck each odder d.....(BUGWANAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!) hence me saying that ....

steups man.

Postby MG Man » April 2nd, 2009, 10:11 pm

schumi got away with assness because the FIA does not mess with the red cars :?
steups
JB FTW 09

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 2nd, 2009, 10:58 pm

The FIA have released transcript the radio transmission that took place between Lewis Hamilton and his McLaren pitwall in the wake of Thursday's decision to exclude the Brit and his team from the Aussie GP results.

McLaren pitwall: OK Lewis, you should need to make sure your delta is positive over the safety car line. After the safety car line the delta doesn't matter but no overtaking. No overtaking.

Hamilton: The Toyota went off in a line at the second corner, ..., is this OK?

McLaren pitwall: Understood, Lewis. We'll confirm and get back to you.

Hamilton: He was off the track. He went wide.

McLaren pitwall: Lewis, you need to allow the Toyota through. Allow the Toyota through now.

Hamilton: Okay.

Hamilton: He's slowed right down in front of me.

McLaren pitwall: OK, Lewis. Stay ahead for the time being. Stay ahead. We will get back to you. We are talking to Charlie.

Hamilton: I let him past already.

McLaren pitwall: Okay, Lewis. That's fine. That's fine. Hold position. Hold position.

Hamilton: Tell Charlie I already overtook him. I just let him past.

McLaren pitwall: I understand Lewis. We are checking. Now can we go to yellow G 5, yellow Golf 5.

Hamilton: I don't have to let him past I should be able to take that position back, if he made a mistake.

McLaren pitwall: Yes, we understand Lewis. Let's just do it by the book. We are asking Charlie now. You are in P4. If you hold this position. Just keep it together.

McLaren pitwall: OK Lewis, your KERS is full, your KERS is full. Just be aware. You can go back to black F2, black Foxtrot 2.

Hamilton: Any news from Charlie whether I can take it back or not.

McLaren pitwall: Still waiting on a response Lewis, still waiting.

McLaren pitwall: Lewis, work on your brakes please. Front brakes are cold.

McLaren pitwall: If we are able to use one KERS that would be good. If you deploy KERS please do so now.

McLaren pitwall: OK, Lewis, this is the last lap of the race. At the end of the lap the safety car will come in, you just proceed over the line without overtaking, without overtaking. We are looking into the Trulli thing, but just hold position.

Say what you want Schummi...at least he wasn't stoopid :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 3rd, 2009, 6:57 am

"In Melbourne, I had a great race. As soon as I got out the car I had the television interviews at the back of the garage, and straight away I gave them a good account of what happening during the race," the reigning Champ said.

"Straight after that we were requested by the stewards, and while waiting for the stewards I was instructed and misled by my team manager to withhold information, and that is what I did.

"I sincerely apologise to the stewards for wasting their time and for making them look silly. I am very, very sorry for the situation: for my team, for Dave because he has been a good member of the team for many years, and whilst I don't think it was his intention or...he is a good guy.

"I went into the meeting, I had no intention of... I just wanted to tell the story and say what happened. I was misled and that is the way it went.

"I would like to say a big sorry to all my fans who have believed in me, who have supported me for years, who I showed who I am for the past three years, and it is who I am. I am not a liar. I am not a dishonest person. I am a team player.

"Every time I have been informed to do something I have done it. This time I realise it was a huge mistake and I am learning from it. It has taken a huge toll on me.

"I apologise to you guys, I didn't speak to you yesterday, but there was a lot of take in and a lot to deal with. I am here to apologise to everyone and I assure you it won't happen again."

...waht an idiot.... I bet someone told him to run into the back of Kimi on pit exit as well.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 3rd, 2009, 9:03 am

Does he really expect ppl to buy that shite?
The radio conversation alone shows how much he wanted that spot :roll:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 3rd, 2009, 9:08 am

'I'm no liar' says contrite Hamilton Story Highlights

(CNN) -- An apologetic Lewis Hamilton said he had made a "huge mistake" for misleading race stewards at the Australian Grand Prix but said he had been told to lie by McLaren sporting director Dave Ryan.

Hamilton gave his version of events as he faced the media in Sepang on Friday.

Hamilton, who was stripped of third place in the season-opener, broke his media silence after Ryan was suspended by McLaren and sent home from the Malaysia where the second round of the championship takes place this weekend.

Sunday's race in Melbourne finished under the safety car after a late crash and there was initial confusion as to whether reigning world champion Hamilton or Toyota's Jarno Trulli had claimed the final podium position.

After hearing evidence from Ryan and Hamilton, Trulli was given a 25-second time penalty by race stewards and demoted to 12th place for overtaking the Briton while yellow flags were out, which is a breach of F1 rules.

But a subsequent inquiry by world motorsport governing, the FIA, discovered that Ryan had ordered Hamilton over race radio to slow down deliberately to allow Trulli through.

This directly contradicted evidence that the pair had given and a chastened Hamilton said that the snowballing controversy had been "the worst time I've experienced in my life," but that his loyalty to his team had been his undoing.

"I am not a liar," he told Press Association.

"I'm not a dishonest person. I'm a team player and every time I've been informed to do something, I've done it.

"This time I realise that it's a huge mistake and I'm learning from it."

New Zealander Ryan has been with McLaren for over 30 years and team chief Martin Whitmarsh said he had played a key role in their successes.

"However, his role in the events of last Sunday, particularly his dealings with the FIA stewards, has caused serious repercussions for the team, for which we apologize," Whitmarsh said.

Hamilton also threw his support behind Ryan.

"I'm very sorry for the situation and for my team and for Dave, because he's been a good member of the team for many years and I don't think that it was his intention," he added.

"He's a good guy. When I went into the meeting, I had no intention (to lie). I just wanted to tell my story and see what happened. I was misled and that's just how it went."

Hamilton's mood would scarcely have improved after Friday's opening practice sessions in Sepang where his McLaren again struggled for pace.

He finished seventh and 11th fastest respectively and also received a $1600 fine for speeding in the pit lane.

Ferrari pair Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa showed improved form after their Melbourne disappointments to record the fastest times of the day in the afternoon session.

The all-conquering Brawn GPs of championship leader Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello finished sixth and seventh in the afternoon, but Saturday's qualifying will give better clues about the outcome of Sunday's race.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 3rd, 2009, 9:11 am

Whitmarsh: Ryan was responsible for stewards furore
Friday 3rd April 2009

McLaren team boss Martin Whitmarsh has explained that Dave Ryan, their sporting director at the heart of the controversy surrounding Lewis Hamilton's disqualification from the Australian GP, has been suspended because he "was responsible for what happened" in their meeting with the stewards in Melbourne - and admitted that Hamilton himself was "not entirely truthful".

Appearing at a press conference on Friday, a contrite Whitmarsh said Ryan had not "entirely full and truthful with the answers he gave, so we had not alternative but to suspend him.

Full article : http://www.planetf1.com/story/0,18954,3 ... 38,00.html

but more importantly!!!!!! :

Prac Two: Ferrari finally get it together
Friday 3rd April 2009

After a disastrous Australian GP weekend, Ferrari finally showed some form in Malaysia when Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa led the way in Friday's second practice session.

The two Ferrari driver, who didn't even score a point in Melbourne, brought an end to Nico Rosberg's domination of this year's practice sessions, as both finished in the 1:35s. The other driver to join them below the sub 1:36 barrier was Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel.

Forza Scuderia Ferrari!

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 3rd, 2009, 9:57 am

viva ferrari!!! viva Kimi!!

Postby Maserati » April 3rd, 2009, 10:22 am

really embarrassing to be in Hammys position right now yes

Postby MG Man » April 3rd, 2009, 7:33 pm

what a pathetic moron :?
and now he lambasses team manager :? :? :?

***await's Banzai's emo rant***

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 3rd, 2009, 9:13 pm

^ i think even the hamilton fans are at a loss on this one.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 3rd, 2009, 9:34 pm

MG Man wrote:what a pathetic moron :?

the man just made a bad situation worse...talk about no class...reminds me of FA at McLaren, albeit he had much more of a right...

Driven

Postby Driven » April 4th, 2009, 6:07 am

Button on pole.. That gaddamn Brawn car fast! :shock:

Massa out in Q1 @ 16th! *dies*

Factor in Vettel's 10-grid place drop from Australia, and Barrichello's five-place drop after his gearbox change on Friday, and the starting order reads:

Button, Trulli; Glock, Rosberg; Webber, Kubica; Raikkonen, Barrichello; Alonso, Heidfeld; Nakajima, Hamilton; Vettel, Kovalainen; Bourdais, Massa; Piquet, Fisichella; Sutil, Buemi.

Full Details here:
http://www.formula1.com/results/season/2009/806/6608/

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 4th, 2009, 7:47 am

was a bad mistake on Ferrari's and Massa part, thinking he put down a fast enough lap then came out the car...only for everyone else to pass him...am hoping it rains for the race

and u know this guy had to jump in at some point...
Alonso: Not McLaren's first deception
Saturday 4th April 2009

Fernando Alonso has little sympathy for the predicament McLaren currently find themselves in, saying this is not the first time the team has lied to stewards.

Alonso raced for McLaren in 2007, a year marred by controversy for the Woking outfit as they had to deal with on-track issues between Alonso and team-mate Lewis Hamilton as well as the infamous Stepneygate spy scandal.

One of the driver issues of that year was the Hungarian GP, where McLaren were penalised after Alonso and Hamilton had an incident during qualifying whereby Alonso was accused of holding up the Brit. As a result McLaren were banned from scoring points while Alonso lost his pole position to Hamilton.

But, according to the Spaniard, the stewards may not have heard the entire truth in that instance either.

"Of course it reminded me of 2007," the now Renault driver told the Spanish media. "It's not the first time they go to see the stewards. It's not the first time they lie to the stewards and, sooner or later, they had to be punished.

"Of course there I lost the Championship by a point and in Hungary they played a bad trick on me.

"I read about it on Thursday in the hotel, because I was there all day. I turned the computer on and I read it.

"Every time there are decisions taken against other teams you don't care too much and in this case it didn't change the result for me, so it didn't affect me too much."

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 4th, 2009, 11:48 am

Alonso always one to open he mouth. i thought the renault suppose to be competative this year but alonso no where to be found. If he have time to talk he have time to improve on his driving skill!

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 4th, 2009, 11:56 am

Factor in Vettel's 10-grid place drop from Australia

Hard Luck for Vettle. I thought Bernie and Max want the driver to fight for every point, to put on a show and when they do, they hit them with a 10 grid penalty, a pack of BS if you ask me

Jahling
STAG 2NR Weekly Winner

Postby Jahling » April 4th, 2009, 11:46 pm

My 2 cents...

Postby noshownogo » April 5th, 2009, 12:25 am

the stars really aligning for Button yes...imagine after a lengthy career with little to show, just when he thought he was being forced into F1 retirement due to Honda pulling out. Brawn/Vigrin to the rescue, Jenson having the best ride of his life in this fair tale story...lets see how long before his chariot turn into a pumpkin.

Postby Maserati » April 5th, 2009, 12:42 am

Jahling wrote:My 2 cents...

lol that is a supporter!

Postby Monk BANzai » April 5th, 2009, 2:59 am

MG Man wrote:what a pathetic moron :?

wait wait....aint all English drivers snobs?..>AINT IT SO?..... steups....boy haul yuh red prancin Horsie Se.......wait....err.....dem down and out TOO!! SO HA!!......

pbbbbbbbbbt!!!!!

Jahling
STAG 2NR Weekly Winner

Postby Jahling » April 5th, 2009, 4:53 am

Alyuh see how them Toyota crew members stand up doing nuttin else but blocking the view of the rear diffuser from the camera and the other teams? Real jones in this sport yes.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 5th, 2009, 4:59 am

i predictses high attrition rate :|

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 5th, 2009, 5:00 am

aye luk steve matchett just agree with meh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 5th, 2009, 5:12 am

Button again showin his inexperience at the start getting on the grid so quickly and waitin...he better hope that Brawn stays reliable...

*does a rain dance*

Postby Maserati » April 5th, 2009, 6:11 am

race red flagged real rain

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 5th, 2009, 6:15 am

dont think this is going to start back...gettin late and the rain is pouring too heavily...just showed a clip of the curb and there's prolly 3 or 4 inches of running water..

Postby Maserati » April 5th, 2009, 7:06 am

yup that was it no restart

Jenson Button's perfect start to the season continued as he won the Malaysian Grand Prix after the race was stopped early because of heavy rain.

Brawn GP's English driver overcame a bad start off pole and drove superbly to ensure he was leading when a storm meant the race had to be declared over.

BMW Sauber's Nick Heidfeld was second ahead of Toyota's Timo Glock. World champion Lewis Hamilton was seventh.

Half points will be awarded to those drivers who finished in the top eight.

Postby SR » April 5th, 2009, 7:38 am

worksux101 wrote:Button again showin his inexperience at the start getting on the grid so quickly and waitin...he better hope that Brawn stays reliable...

*does a rain dance*

damn blight

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 5th, 2009, 10:22 am

ma bad :oops: the race was boring without the rain...turned out to be boring anyway you look at it :roll:

Dissapointing for Glock...one more lap and he would've won...
And very lucky for Heidfeld...even half a lap again and he would've ended up out of the points with his intermediates...
If nothin else, FA prove that he's still perhaps the best driver on the grid in a sh!t car...Renault still proving that they've got the best KERS setup of any team...