Toyota VS Nissan

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 5th, 2007, 9:58 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Rodney T wrote:stock for stock u can't come round a RB20DET

what cannot come round a rb20det?

4A-GE (20-valve)

Postby honda hoe » July 6th, 2007, 8:58 am

steups..... K20 b!tches :fist:

Postby AllTrac » July 6th, 2007, 9:30 am

^^^only powerful engine discussion please, i belive you can add your bit in the lawmower tuneing section :mrgreen:

Postby honda hoe » July 6th, 2007, 10:13 am

:cry:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 6th, 2007, 4:09 pm

AllTrac wrote:nasscott, sounding like you biteing off more that u could chew dey padner

^^^ kicked his A$$ twice when he had the cefiro with the RB using the RB25 turbine.
when he got the skyline he said he wanted a rematch. Caught him on the highway heading east just b4 nestle but he said he was goin east not south that day coincidentally.
caught up with him a friday night at navet traffic light and called him out and again he backed down and said he was turning left and not goin straight.
caught up with him on de cross on a saturday night and called him out in front of everyone and he said he needed to upgrade his turbo b4 running a stock 1.6 4age. at least he knows who makes the faster engines between toyota and nissan lol.
doh worry trac i'll video tape it for u if he ever takes me up on the offer.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 7th, 2007, 6:54 pm

i would love to see an rb get mash in

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 7th, 2007, 11:08 pm

well d only way u seein dat is if a car wit one write an d engine mash in.lol.

sparta wats ur profession
orah orah orah

trini wats d fastest engine

rb rb rb rb

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 7th, 2007, 11:35 pm

u know what i mean. but nice try at some humor

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 8th, 2007, 5:47 pm

u cud have wat in ur car it all really depends on d driver.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 8th, 2007, 6:10 pm

u cud have wat in ur car it all really depends on d driver.

thats true

QG

Postby QG » July 9th, 2007, 2:17 pm

Rodney T wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

4A-GE (20-valve)

The downfall with the RB20DET is that when time to launch, it will wild up and get a stand still burn out and this will leave room for the 4A-GE (20 VALVE) to get a major head start from pull off. But no doubt, the RB20DET will catch up.
On the cross, the corolla may have the better advantage, but not on a 1/4 mile. The RB20DET will need a LSD transmission to win at the CROSS.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 9th, 2007, 6:05 pm

ah cud agree wit u on dat eh rb20 is a rell torque monster in dem light car an dem. u does get rell wheel spin an it does sound mean. d 4a will get d lead if d rb doh have lsd diff an ting but once u get a rb 2 hook it gone eh do get wax

Postby AllTrac » July 9th, 2007, 9:26 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:
Rodney T wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

4A-GE (20-valve)

The downfall with the RB20DET is that when time to launch, it will wild up and get a stand still burn out and this will leave room for the 4A-GE (20 VALVE) to get a major head start from pull off. But no doubt, the RB20DET will catch up.
On the cross, the corolla may have the better advantage, but not on a 1/4 mile. The RB20DET will need a LSD transmission to win at the CROSS.

thats not a down fall and its not the rb's fault, infact its not a fault but an advantage, torque gets you off the line first, if its all wasted in wheel spin then its lack of a good suspension setup, lsd, tyres and driver who knows how to launch properly.
Hey rodney T, how about lineing up your stock rb20det agaisnt my stock 3sgte, both 2lts, u just have 2 more pistons than me, im sure stock for stock the rb would have me as a light snack, seeing that nutting can come round a rb.

Postby honda hoe » July 9th, 2007, 10:33 pm

i could cum too :oops:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 10th, 2007, 10:33 am

AllTrac wrote:
Nissan QG15DE wrote:
Rodney T wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

4A-GE (20-valve)

thats not a down fall and its not the rb's fault, infact its not a fault but an advantage, torque gets you off the line first, if its all wasted in wheel spin then its lack of a good suspension setup, lsd, tyres and driver who knows how to launch properly.
Hey rodney T, how about lineing up your stock rb20det agaisnt my stock 3sgte, both 2lts, u just have 2 more pistons than me, im sure stock for stock the rb would have me as a light snack, seeing that nutting can come round a rb.

Actually i'm not the one with the RB. I deal with V6's NA.........

meh partner nasscott real boasting that he beat up on the cefiro and now he want to TRY an beat up on the skyline.......

But if you'd like i can line up my STOCK 3.5 V6 NA against your turbo 2.0 an something could happen....... wha u say??

Postby AllTrac » July 10th, 2007, 2:23 pm

i for that rodney, just want to see how i would stand up againt one. Are u serious?

tte

Postby tte » July 10th, 2007, 3:10 pm

Not a big fan of nissans suspension or overall design. Make good engines thow. But i am biased very hard to Toyota sooo maybe im not the right one to even comment :lol: Ow and on the runx vs tida question, the runx will win. I even ran a manual sr20 vvl primera and gave a him a decent amount of licks, about 5 cars, but he say his cluch slipping so.......rematch!

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 10th, 2007, 3:47 pm

AllTrac wrote:i for that rodney, just want to see how i would stand up againt one. Are u serious?

Why not always liked to guage where i'm at. Car not completed yet so we will arrange something :twisted: :twisted:

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » July 10th, 2007, 3:59 pm

Rodney T........let me know when you going to make that run...OK

CAll me 784-9404

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 10th, 2007, 7:46 pm

i wudnt lie toyota has one ah d bess suspension in all japan model cars but nissan out powers de in engine wise.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 10th, 2007, 8:50 pm

Rodney T wrote:
AllTrac wrote:i for that rodney, just want to see how i would stand up againt one. Are u serious?

Why not always liked to guage where i'm at. Car not completed yet so we will arrange something :twisted: :twisted:

well im not excited about the power to weight prospect from the nissan side of things here but if this is what it will take for trac to come down south i will support it.
as far as the actual race is concerned...... all i have to say is...ImageImageImage i comming with a cam corder.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 10th, 2007, 9:05 pm

to be the voice of reason here for a second the only way this car for car engine for engine showdown should take place is there would have to be a square off of stock for stock nissans vs toyotas of the same price range and engine displacement within a certain bracket.
then another square off between fully built nissans vs fully built toyotas in the same format. THAT IS THE ONLY way to proove this.

in this way i assume my opponent would be the GA16 NA engine totally stock. And yes im laughing my A$$ off at how rediculously slow the nissan is in comparison to the toyota.
im not sure if toyota has any newer engines that displace only 1.6 liters with VVTi emissions optimisation and power optimisation that can compete with the SR16VE but i can assure you that if they do it is Guaranteed to beat the SR16 on the quarter mile as well.
this also makes me wonder if a stock toyota supra (2JZ) isnt faster in the quarter mile than the non VSPEC stock nissan R34 skyline which is the ultimate nissan therefore ultimately ending this issue :twisted:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » July 10th, 2007, 9:30 pm

nissan econoboxes are just boring drives................ :lol: :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 10th, 2007, 9:43 pm

this also makes me wonder if a stock toyota supra (2JZ) isnt faster in the quarter mile than the non VSPEC stock nissan R34 skyline which is the ultimate nissan therefore ultimately ending this issue

Bone Stock for Bone Stock, the skyline WILL wash the supra.....Although the supra will have 400cc's More....

But that 400cc more WILL take the cake when Modified

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 10th, 2007, 9:48 pm

Also the GA16 WILL get wash by the 4age 20v.....But NOT the SR16

Postby AllTrac » July 11th, 2007, 9:57 am

yes stock for stock the skyline will win over the supra on the 1/4mile, but you have to understand, the supra come very detuned fromt he factory and a very rich mixture, its another reason why toyotas are so reliable and outlast many vehicles, but as soon as you start to free up some air and help it breath, the gains produced is much more than the same on a skyline. Be that as it may, both vehicles are deadly machienes.

Rodney, i sent u a pm

QG

Postby QG » July 11th, 2007, 2:55 pm

Dragsta wrote:
this also makes me wonder if a stock toyota supra (2JZ) isnt faster in the quarter mile than the non VSPEC stock nissan R34 skyline which is the ultimate nissan therefore ultimately ending this issue

Bone Stock for Bone Stock, the skyline WILL wash the supra.....Although the supra will have 400cc's More....

But that 400cc more WILL take the cake when Modified

To boast a little on the RB2600cc over the 2JZ3000cc...Skyline comes with 7psi from the factory (boost could raise to 12psi) and it beating them supra's like mad. Correct me if i'm wrong, ent supra does come with 12psi of boost from the factory???? Skyline only need 7psi and it giving rel tempo to dem supra.

RB26DETT has a ceramic wheel turbo and cannot handle too much of boost, thus allowing the turbo to spool faster :lol: :lol: :lol: . The first turbo pushes 5psi at 3500rpm and the second turbo pushes 7psi to redline (did some research).

Now for a RB with 2600cc 7psi against the JZ 3000cc 12psi that's incredible, because the RB it self is a beast.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 11th, 2007, 3:34 pm

so if u put a 2jz in a skyline what will happen?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 11th, 2007, 8:51 pm

and 2 add d skyline is heavier dan a supra also. 2jz is nice engine i wudnt lie i got a ride in a supra once but never a skyline but d supra ha torque it was sideways in no time wit d traction control off we was watchin d road through d driver window. but d skyline will beat it. no doubt

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 11th, 2007, 9:31 pm

so if u put a 2jz in a skyline what will happen?

:twisted: :twisted: