The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

acesinghit

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby acesinghit » March 11th, 2011, 3:52 pm

people underestimate the Accord especially here in T'dad but I drove in a PCS updated 3.5 V6 Accord just 2 weeks ago and let me tell you that bastard have serious power. I would like to see half of those overly expensive German cars try to catch this 3.5 VTEC V6. Nice post zeeshan.
Besides the S-Type, the X-Type is what killed Jaguar but PAG is no more but lets see if the Indians could create a future PROPER successor to the XJ and XF.

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » March 11th, 2011, 5:19 pm

acesinghit wrote:people underestimate the Accord especially here in T'dad but I drove in a PCS updated 3.5 V6 Accord just 2 weeks ago and let me tell you that bastard have serious power. I would like to see half of those overly expensive German cars try to catch this 3.5 VTEC V6. Nice post zeeshan.
Besides the S-Type, the X-Type is what killed Jaguar but PAG is no more but lets see if the Indians could create a future PROPER successor to the XJ and XF.

Most people buying expensive European(jags, BMW, Mercedes) are doing so because of the perceived prestige associated with those cars....so those cars being overrated is not a part of the decision making equation when compared to a Honda. European cars are very problematic, especially Jaguars, BMW, LANDROVER(Range rover!!!) and Mercedes....despite that, they will always be more desired than a Honda. Rule of thumb - if you want reliability, buy a Honda and Toyota. If you want the status - you buy European.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 11th, 2011, 5:41 pm

80% of the Merc's, BMW's, Range Rovers etc. are diesel...cracks me up. all that $ but let's get ass tight for gas which is still cheap as hell in Trini.

BTW saw the silver pcp 666 today...i swear i need a faster phone cam.

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » March 11th, 2011, 6:04 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:80% of the Merc's, BMW's, Range Rovers etc. are diesel...cracks me up. all that $ but let's get ass tight for gas which is still cheap as hell in Trini.

that is interesting.......didnt know that - I know that bmw is really pushing "clean diesel" but, it hasnt really caught on. Less hp but plenty tourqe with a diesel though....

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 11th, 2011, 7:20 pm

^6Hey, if I had to buy a 1 series.....other than the 135 i (which I could never afford), I'd probably buy a 123d. If memory serves, that thing has almost the same tq as an M3 (e46 i.e.).

There's a reason BMW sells the 123d with a "sport package"....it really is a quick number.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 11th, 2011, 10:08 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:80% of the Merc's, BMW's, Range Rovers etc. are diesel...cracks me up. all that $ but let's get ass tight for gas which is still cheap as hell in Trini.

Bro, people actually stop me on the road and motion me to send my glass down, then tell me wait one sec so that they can take a pic.
Anyways, I just got home here. My freaking front lip dropped down :lol: .
Got a clear stretch by alescon heading south and gunned it. Got up to 278kmh In a few secs and then heard something dragging. Glue let go from where the cf front lip was attached to the front bumper.
Will rivet it on tomorrow so it can never come off.

kerwin1968

Re:

Postby kerwin1968 » March 11th, 2011, 10:59 pm

Turbo wrote:yea fella's ah admitting i eh kno wah dis is, so pls expand meh knowledge nah.................saw it up valencia side during easter

its a vw kharman ghia

W2J

Postby W2J » March 11th, 2011, 11:03 pm

White CZ4A wrote:

Bro, people actually stop me on the road and motion me to send my glass down, then tell me wait one sec so that they can take a pic.
Got a clear stretch by alescon heading south and gunned it. Got up to 278kmh In a few secs and then heard something dragging. Glue let go from where the cf front lip was attached to the front bumper.

:shock: WTF faizool :lol:

check this http://www.rexpeed.net/new2007/product_detail.php?serial=248

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 11th, 2011, 11:13 pm

spots from my office window and drive home.
IMG00017-20101206-1521.jpg
IMG00148-20110311-1640.jpg
IMG00137-20110311-1633.jpg
IMG00144-20110311-1638.jpg
IMG00146-20110311-1639.jpg
IMG00147-20110311-1639.jpg
IMG00149-20110311-1816.jpg
IMG00150-20110311-1817.jpg

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 12th, 2011, 7:13 am

Macoya yesterday
PCS Mini (i think it is the new club countryman version)

zcarz

Postby zcarz » March 12th, 2011, 9:11 am

acesinghit wrote:people underestimate the Accord especially here in T'dad but I drove in a PCS updated 3.5 V6 Accord just 2 weeks ago and let me tell you that bastard have serious power. I would like to see half of those overly expensive German cars try to catch this 3.5 VTEC V6. Nice post zeeshan.

yep the accord is bess! i just love the sound of vtec kickin in on a v6 (yo).

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 12th, 2011, 9:57 am

Does JAG make SUVs?Could have sworn I saw a white PCR Jag SUV yesterday in the east.

Postby K74T » March 12th, 2011, 10:00 am

agent007 wrote:2010 BMW X1 (like this thing selling faster than the Audi Q5)

Lol that's my friend own...its a really nice ride!

lady driven too :wink:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 12th, 2011, 11:05 am

White CZ4A wrote:

why are you using glue to secure the lip? the car does look good. I was never a fan of the 35 but am coming around.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 12th, 2011, 11:10 am

zeeshan66 wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

why are you using glue to secure the lip? the car does look good. I was never a fan of the 35 but am coming around.

didnt install it so I was unaware.
Guess the shop didnt want to drill/pierce the bumper.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 12th, 2011, 11:46 am

i see.

btw the way what is that little yellow roadster its cracking me up i love it

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » March 12th, 2011, 12:24 pm

agent007 wrote:2010 BMW X1 (like this thing selling faster than the Audi Q5)

Maybe because the Q5 and Q7 look like painful kidney stones to pass.

Postby cinco » March 12th, 2011, 1:33 pm

amsherwood wrote:

Most people buying expensive European(jags, BMW, Mercedes) are doing so because of the perceived prestige associated with those cars....so those cars being overrated is not a part of the decision making equation when compared to a Honda. European cars are very problematic, especially Jaguars, BMW, LANDROVER(Range rover!!!) and Mercedes....despite that, they will always be more desired than a Honda. Rule of thumb - if you want reliability, buy a Honda and Toyota. If you want the status - you buy European.

wrong drive a german car and you will understand a BMW drives like no other
the feel of an audi how solid it feels on the road no japanese vehicle gives that

btw when you can afford a german vehicle the maintenance is passe

triniboy

Postby triniboy » March 12th, 2011, 1:47 pm

cinco wrote:
amsherwood wrote:

wrong drive a german car and you will understand a BMW drives like no other
the feel of an audi how solid it feels on the road no japanese vehicle gives that

btw when you can afford a german vehicle the maintenance is passe

no u wrong :lol: !!! u should drive a newer model lexus. those things drive like if the car is made out of one piece. they drive really good

Postby cinco » March 12th, 2011, 4:52 pm

been there done that
only the ls is worth it sorry
the rest are CRAP
a civic has more interior space than the new IS
the ES is a rebodied camry
the GS is cramped

Postby M_2NR » March 12th, 2011, 6:10 pm

Ok... this thread has too much discussions... and seriously... ulyuh complaining about evo and sti posts :rofl: look at this page alone.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » March 12th, 2011, 6:51 pm

^true:
i just love how this car looks

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 12th, 2011, 7:05 pm

can anyone tell mee whats the name of that yellow thing i posted?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 12th, 2011, 7:14 pm

zcarz wrote:^true:

I wonder if that's worksux101 - very few reds with the red interior, and his is one of them.

Postby MG Man » March 12th, 2011, 7:30 pm

nah dais not sux one

Postby cinco » March 12th, 2011, 11:36 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:can anyone tell mee whats the name of that yellow thing i posted?

its just a fibreglass body kit for the beetle

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » March 13th, 2011, 9:32 am

kia does does not qualify to be in this thread ... u might as well include a box cart on 4 wheel bearings ...

Postby K74T » March 13th, 2011, 1:24 pm

ricky14 wrote:kia does does not qualify to be in this thread ... u might as well include a box cart on 4 wheel bearings ...

well post your ride nah :roll:

Postby shogun » March 13th, 2011, 4:22 pm

zcarz wrote:^true:

looks like they borrowed from this.

Postby Mark! » March 13th, 2011, 4:42 pm

Mark! wrote:
amsherwood wrote:Anyone one got a number for bmw in trinidad, can't seem to find anything for them on the net.....much appreciated!

call diamond motors they may be able to help you.

...evos still welcomed in this ched? keep randomly spotting this NEAT grey evo7 in my area, but never gots pics :(

What area dat?

in the Endeavour area.

doesnt look like a GTA, CZ4......well atleast from where the no. plate is located