JDMs that make you feel funny in your pants

Re: JDMs that make you feel funny in your pants

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 30th, 2010, 9:26 am

ohhhh that blue nsx

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 30th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 30th, 2010, 12:44 pm

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 30th, 2010, 4:30 pm

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 30th, 2010, 4:55 pm

when ever i paint over this is the colour right here
Last edited by TRDcorolla on July 31st, 2010, 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 30th, 2010, 9:56 pm

huh? :roll:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 4th, 2010, 11:01 am

amm elite! :wink:

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2010, 6:06 pm

^^I had some comments for him (Chris Sempek)on Canibeat, car looks ok in that pic but has a crappy offset, crappy exhaust etc I really don't feel it, I tried on some 18x9.5 on my rear recently and I don't like the rim outside the fender look on these cars

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 4th, 2010, 9:33 pm

cool, well a 18x9.0 29 to 31mm offset should serve u right!

should look like this (i'm just saying)

and btw i like the backside shot of the tezza
but agreed exhaust fail.

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2010, 9:59 pm

yup 18x9 rears ftw my only problem is sourcing what I want and the cost :shock: of course it doesn't help that I want uncommon stuff like
AME SHALLEN SX
Racing hart C2
Racing hart C4
Racing hart C5
Work VS-XX
ADR M-sport

The cheapest rim above is $8500 and I still have other stuff to do on the car so I figure by Christmas I'll get around to rims 8-)

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 4th, 2010, 11:04 pm

hmmm intresting taste in wheels there dude....i like the C5's btw
taking ur time and working at building ur car is always the best way. (who knows u'll get a deal on wheels by then)
i remember just before christmas last year i start saving to get my car where it is now.
imagine if i had one like yours :roll:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2010, 9:18 am

18x9 on an Altezza without tucking by using more than 1.5 degrees of camber?

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2010, 10:41 am

^^offset is key, I tried some 18x9 AME Shallen AX from a MKiv Supra on mine recently and they fit with my stock 1.5 deg no roll/pull, on the tezza/IS forums there are guys using as much as 10" wide rims with coilovers and fender lip roll/pull with the stock control arms and factory camber

but in a timing I'm gonna change traction rods and toe control arm in the rear and possibly run neg upper control arms and adjustable pillowballs in the front

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2010, 10:55 am

SWEEET!!!

So what crap is it that I keep hearing that with a JZ in a Altezza there's traction issues? Always heard/read that 8" was the sweet spot.

I WANT AN ALTEZZA!!!

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2010, 11:13 am

traction is an issue with crappy suspension tuning, small rims and even worse tyres, men prepared to buy a jz and do nothing else, personally I find the 2jz throws the weight balance off a lot and makes the car more straight line oriented, I'd never do a jz with a gearbox in a tezza cause the wheelbase+ vehicle weight will make for traction issues, either a vvti 1 or 2 jz with auto tranny so the power gets to the ground, proper suspension and I gone

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 5th, 2010, 11:17 am

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Image

niceeeeeeee

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 5th, 2010, 12:35 pm

Conrad wrote:SWEEET!!!

So what crap is it that I keep hearing that with a JZ in a Altezza there's traction issues? Always heard/read that 8" was the sweet spot.

I WANT AN ALTEZZA!!!

make up ur mind dude. :lol: :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 5th, 2010, 12:36 pm

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2010, 1:45 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
Conrad wrote:SWEEET!!!

I WANT AN ALTEZZA!!!

make up ur mind dude. :lol: :lol:

SHADAAAP!!! :lol:

I want a *goes into semi-coma dream state*:

R32 GTS

S13

C33/35 Laurel

MKIII Supra

JZ powered Altezza

GC8

Evo 1,2,3,6,6.5

FC3S

LS400 (YUM!!!)

Just no more A31!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 5th, 2010, 2:35 pm

nice post conrad!

but this :cool:

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2010, 3:50 pm

^^^allyuh see dat Z32 dey EH!!!!!!!!!!! allyuh see it??????????? EH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Look...........

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2010, 4:28 pm

^^^ LMAO!!!

*goes to revise list*

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 5th, 2010, 4:30 pm

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 5th, 2010, 4:35 pm

legoRB

Postby legoRB » August 5th, 2010, 7:14 pm

The z32 FTW! closely followed by the white JX100...

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 6th, 2010, 2:45 pm

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 6th, 2010, 2:49 pm

serious poke here
but i like! :wink:

Conrad