Rear Wheel Drive CARS....Drifting *Practice Draft on pg 6*

Postby wagonrunner » September 25th, 2005, 11:43 pm

JK, as i said.

i share your dissapoinentment in the manner "drivers" behaved. unfortunately it seems, the free-for-all period has passed.

if Dex-like rules are required, so be it. The assinine behavior demonstrated today must never re-occur.

As a Tuner, and a dexer, anytime my help can be given, I am available to assist you get this sport going. the course you had outlined today on the forums, was an excellent one for me to come practice for dex. but the selfish few who wanted to galavant, without consideration of risk to themselves or others, really turned me off.

my adivce............talk to CARS c/o Bates, and work out how this thing has to be controlled. Any Tuner will give you full support.

on another note..............TUNERS, and others............please support "JK entertainments" DVD's (TT$10 each). it does benefit Tsuchiya's kin. as well demonstate the efforts of the people who willing to sacrifice, at the minimum, tyres, for your entertainment.

MelZah Tech

still learning bout audio and cars

Postby MelZah Tech » September 26th, 2005, 11:18 am

thats cool, how bout racing my mazda Rx-2 with a third generation engine, 5forward.

MelZah Tech

Postby MelZah Tech » September 26th, 2005, 11:29 am

u have games for computers

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 26th, 2005, 11:33 am

^anyone is welcome as long as they don't try to compromise the saftey of spectators and other cars and give each car it's fair turn. Really good initiative by JK &co., only to have it spoiled by ppl looking to do wildness w/o concern for others should not be tolerated

Richard

Postby Richard » September 26th, 2005, 12:44 pm

^^^^REMINDS ME OF 2NR DRAGS IN 2003 :|

Xman

Postby Xman » September 26th, 2005, 3:29 pm

PPL come and dissin the course we put out.............saying it boring. It only goes to show they know nuttin bout drifting. They only want to see wildnest..........that's why JK car remain park up for the whole session sunday gone.

Postby wagon r » September 26th, 2005, 3:40 pm

.....but jodi real impress though....did what a driver was supposed to do....dry run the course and get yuh bearing then go out and see what you can do.

in all fairness had the runs not stopped, those coming in would have realised that there was some order and that runs were being made but when yuh doh want to take yuh time to see what's going orn.

most of the folks who came didn't know what driftin was and asked what to do, case in point, the guy in the black evo. it's not all about power, though it helps, but about control.

sad to see a few spoil what could have been a great evening.

my point for the next one, make sure everyone entering knows the rules and spreads the word upon entry, otherwise pack up and go home.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 26th, 2005, 3:44 pm

i'll be there sunday comming once the event is still on...

JK Entertainment

Postby JK Entertainment » September 26th, 2005, 4:15 pm

Sunday is Solodex, sunday after I'm not sure I'm coming..
need to get some order in place, or else someone else take full responsibilty..
If I have to be responsible, things have to be properly coordinated. Safety 1st

Postby wagon r » September 26th, 2005, 4:42 pm

^^doh give up yet pallie. first thing first, and i just spoke to my cuz about it. we will not advertise for the next week. we will do it like how we used to do 2nr drags back in the day.

second, the only reason it turned out really bad in the end was that drags got washed out. had it been still going orn 90% of those who were there wouldn't have been including me.

thirdly, as i stated above, had we been doing constant runs, those coming in would have gotten the idea of what was taking place and either watched or try the hand at it.

and lastly and most simply......as folks drive in, just have someone advise them that no wildness will be tolerated and if any does take place, we just leave.

i'm sure if you got some help on the organisation things would turn out quite well.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 27th, 2005, 10:00 am

^^^ i agree...maybe we could get the original drift hoes;stanley,ron,juan and amos to come up and help out...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 24th, 2005, 11:59 pm

DRIFTING SUNDAY!!!! I eh able to go more far than ARC, wallers kinda long to drive now