SILVIA THREAD *S Club*

TriniGT

Re: SILVIA THREAD *S Club*

Postby TriniGT » April 20th, 2011, 1:08 pm

I would like to be by GB for 6:00PM if that is fine with everyone as we have a couple to meet at Ato Boldon Stadium and then head down to GC. I am not gonna be crawling down the highway but same time I am not going to be blasting down the highway either, maybe 80-100 cruising I guess ................................... engages six gear and rocks back :D.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 20th, 2011, 1:25 pm

lyden and sinister will most likely be rolling with u guys......

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 20th, 2011, 1:30 pm

level rain in san fernando

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 20th, 2011, 1:37 pm

hot sun in rio :|

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 20th, 2011, 1:43 pm

F@#K, do both Sinister and Lynden no whereabouts to meet, wondering if we are to meet on the western side of GB in the car park or whether on the highway itself.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 20th, 2011, 1:54 pm

call them & make arrangements...
Last edited by mr. mindz on April 20th, 2011, 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 2:17 pm

raining cats & dogs in south

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 20th, 2011, 2:44 pm

Damn and town now looking clear, sheesh. Who can make contact with sinister and Rensh as I will be taking down one person.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 20th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Number for Rensh is wrong just called and person said wrong number. Heard that Penal is flooded and Sando has lots of rain for about an hour now. Spoke with Sinister and they , both Lynden and himself are heading down 5:30 but not sure how the traffic situation will be with rain. I guess we'll see when we go down there :(.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 3:00 pm

The s14 & s15 I was bringing to this meet won't be there. Reason being, for more than an hour and a half, there has been heavy rainfall and my area is pretty safe from floods, but on the way to the mall would be risky. I really don't want to take the chance with these cars in flood waters. The weather is showing no sign of improvement. My apologies for not being able to make it, but this is not weather to be on the roads. Is it too late to reschedule. Keep me updated on the next meet. PS: Rain is pouring in San Fernando, just heard from a reliable source.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 20th, 2011, 3:06 pm

hmmm.......... sun still blazing in rio.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » April 20th, 2011, 3:21 pm

Rain falling still (south) it should clear up by 7:00PM :roll:

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 20th, 2011, 3:24 pm

i am in san fernando and it isnt going to stop for a while...sky is black!

biggreen

Postby biggreen » April 20th, 2011, 3:42 pm

Pt- Lisas clearing up, and Cbay is easing up now, so lets hope it keeps that trend going further south....

biggreen

Postby biggreen » April 20th, 2011, 3:42 pm

Pt- Lisas clearing up, and Cbay is easing up now, so lets hope it keeps that trend going further south....

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 3:44 pm

After 3 hours of continuous rainfall in south, it has stopped. Some blue patches can be seen in the sky. Hope it lasts and there's no more showers for the rest of the day.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 20th, 2011, 4:07 pm

still raining in san juan.

not sure if i can make that 6pm meet in gb again fellas. still have to wash and might give it a quick polish. also trying to finish a couple things home first. might be late. if the rain does keep its trend of easing up that is

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 20th, 2011, 4:51 pm

Trying to make it there.......south clearing up :D

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 21st, 2011, 12:02 am

the turn out was bessssssss!

big up to all the guys an girls or an silvia's,200sx's etc!

we should do it soon again "daylight" lol

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 21st, 2011, 12:40 am

couldnt make it. friend of mine bday. got a last minute call. hope u guys had fun.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 21st, 2011, 1:51 am

i think that was tdad's biggest meet yet...... i counted close to 200 cars........

thanks for the support everyone :)

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 21st, 2011, 1:52 am

Here's a few pictures from the meet. It was nice to meet some of you guys and have a face to face conversation rather than the usual phone/msn/trinituner convos. Sorry about being late, allyuh fellas know why :lol:
P4200108.jpg
P4200039.jpg
P4200028.jpg
P4200026.jpg
P4200018.jpg
P4200017.jpg

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 21st, 2011, 7:08 am

The Lime was nice. Initially when I cam at about 6:45 the carpark was jammed but luckily got a a park right by Haagen Dazs then after about an hour or so cars began moving and more people were able to park closer. The crowd was nice and people were all generally friendly, good to see the community and meet a lot of new faces as this is one of my first meets since I have completed most of the Silvia project. Brought my point and click but forgot my damn memory card. At the end as expected some had their adrenalin pumping and let of some stress with burnouts, Michael next time cool yuhself, I guess you were not warned before hand. To the other guy he had it coming cause as soon as he began to act up the police blocked him by the gate and that was that. I guess from the looks of it the police seeing the crowd expected some wildness and racing to carry-on later in the night and they were just circling. It was a fun time all in all even with the small mishaps, we must do it again, maybe in the daytime but the night time atmosphere was a cool one.

Empress

Postby Empress » April 21st, 2011, 11:05 am

it was awesome! as expected a great turn out, it was wonderful to see other S chassis and meet so many people... driving down with the ppl from north was fun...imagine strangers! ppl you never met before or even spoken to meetin up on the side of the road and sticking together on the drive to south looking out for each other.. this is somehting we should do more often..these are the events that brings us ppl as one!

Next time in north?? maybe a friday or saturday night ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 21st, 2011, 11:06 am

log on!

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 21st, 2011, 11:14 am

Awesome shot Aaron!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 21st, 2011, 12:42 pm

Man this makes me want to get all the little things completed on the project in time for the next meet. Aaron thanks again and we are all waiting on Lyden's photos as well.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 21st, 2011, 2:12 pm

on behalf of the Stance Movement : we'd like to thank all the 'S' Chassis' that came out & supported the meet......... it was a gr8 turnout and a very nice lime..........

let's do one just for the 'S' club next time................... we'll (sm) see about the marketing / promoting of the club, you guys just bring your cars & come out...... n' have a gr8 time.

skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » April 21st, 2011, 2:30 pm

will be there next one had class last night

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 21st, 2011, 6:25 pm

Empress

Agreed could hold 1 north or centralish

Soon!