Post Your Engine Bay Pics

mitsu4life

Re: Post Your Engine Bay Pics

Postby mitsu4life » July 30th, 2010, 1:34 pm

boy I just about ready to get rid of him lol I never see a more miserable dog in my LIFE!! he is the black sheep of the shepard family yes lol. I have to get back my akita's

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 31st, 2010, 3:18 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Image

Looks delicious :|[/quote]

looks nice, btw whts those blue pipe like things on the intake? i dont see a filter so im guessing that's the air intake

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 31st, 2010, 3:24 pm

boy u sure ur a mechanic?? yes those are the intakes feeding individual throttle bodies

Postby Rooki3 » July 31st, 2010, 4:00 pm

he's a teacher

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 31st, 2010, 4:08 pm

oh sheit sry bout that mixed u up with OldSkoolRule who has the same avatar :?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 31st, 2010, 5:15 pm

np just wanted to verify what they were

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » August 2nd, 2010, 12:48 am

Postby Rooki3 » August 2nd, 2010, 1:06 am

04 sti?

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 2nd, 2010, 5:24 pm

looks like an early '01 or '02

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 13th, 2010, 11:04 am

before :(

after :wink:

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2010, 11:25 am

nice
is the battery clamp missing, or is it the type that clamps the 'foot' of the battery?

Postby Razkal » September 13th, 2010, 11:45 am

now that is a sweet get-up you got there!

2zz? i wanted to research the possibility of one in the 111 corolla..with the age 5 speed box...

i think i think too much about these things.

Postby eliteauto » September 13th, 2010, 11:59 am

hmmm time for me to beautify the current one

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 13th, 2010, 2:00 pm

thanks for the comments, i just tried to enhance the look abit (not to go over the top)

MG Man, i have to get around to that :(
but for the mean while the black box around the battery is metal which is bolted to the frame of the car. I know is not proper but......

Razkal, its a 3zz 1.6, i wish it was a 2zz!

Elite yuh sticking dude

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2010, 2:27 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:
MG Man, i have to get around to that :(
but for the mean while the black box around the battery is metal which is bolted to the frame of the car. I know is not proper but......

just some advice:
without a cap on the positive terminal, the battery can arc off on the bonnet n a crash and potentially explode
although the battery is in a box, it wil still be subject to vibrations
Vibrations and the odd knock can casuse the lead plates to crack and fracture, leading to the potential for internal sparks, and the potential for the battery to explode. Sparks inside a battery can ignite any hydroget gas being given off during charging, with diasstrous effects.
I've seen several cars that burned down due to a battery with damaged plates caused by a faulty or missing clamp
It's a nice car man..........don't risk losking it due to something as cheap as a battery clamp!

Postby Hook » September 13th, 2010, 3:00 pm

:lol: Elite nuh stickin'...he jus playin d arse

I waiting on a certain "headache tablet" to gimmih a bligh wit de camera for some proper pics before I organize a wash dong and a shine up under mih hood

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 13th, 2010, 3:20 pm

Hook wrote::lol: Elite nuh stickin'...he jus playin d arse

I waiting on a certain "headache tablet" to gimmih a bligh wit de camera for some proper pics before I organize a wash dong and a shine up under mih hood

huh tell me about it :?

that headache tablet ( :lol: ) have some pics for me!

ah still waiting :(
but i guess i need to drive ah vrg to get shots on time!
ooh well someday i'll own a "fast car" :roll:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 13th, 2010, 4:00 pm

you guys accepting douglas?
here is a photo taken from last year of our car, Austin Mini powered by Nissan CG10DE-T:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 13th, 2010, 4:02 pm

:shock: :shock:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 13th, 2010, 4:13 pm

Razkal wrote:now that is a sweet get-up you got there!

2zz? i wanted to research the possibility of one in the 111 corolla..with the age 5 speed box...

i think i think too much about these things.

the ratios with the 5 sp box wouldnt really line up as perfect as the 6 on a 2zzge....when u change gears into 2 and 3 you would fall under 6000rpm...and 6000+ is where the engine makes all its power..as thats the point where the high cam comes in

with the c60 2zz box and the 20v c160 box.. (both 6spd and the ratios being very similar) the 2zz would now be moving as you would be landing all gears in LIFT (vvtLi)

Postby Razkal » September 14th, 2010, 7:04 pm

^that maketh quite a bit of sense.. never researched the gearbox fantasy....i just like the 5 speed ratios...

i very much like the idea of a slightly built 2zz in a light ae chassis...as an n/a project, wayy too turned off by hondas that sound like the raping of fran drescher played over a megaphone.

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » September 15th, 2010, 10:21 am

This is my New baby....have alot of stuff to do still.put this engine in like 3 months now.....

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 17th, 2010, 1:03 pm

what vehicle? can't tell

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » September 17th, 2010, 1:25 pm

looks like a primera?

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » September 17th, 2010, 1:34 pm

^^^it is a primera!

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » September 17th, 2010, 1:39 pm

^^where your engine bay pics? the new project lol

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » September 17th, 2010, 1:40 pm

yes it is a primera.....lol...daniel is yohan here boy......

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 17th, 2010, 1:50 pm

before:

after:

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » September 17th, 2010, 1:55 pm

^^ i thought the lunch boxes were powered by magical elves :lol:

bigchief3679