Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

nigie

Postby nigie » April 22nd, 2010, 11:58 pm

Two more days to go

Dont stop buffing

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2010, 9:17 am

d spike wrote:Almost ready... can't figure out what to replace Ol' Nick on the Viva's bonnet with, though...

Either this (what it was supposed to be in the first place, but after a few mistakes, I just filled in the holes):

Or ol' Ben Spannerman (who is a lot closer to the persona of the car - in my opinion):

Any advice MG? (Apart from leaving the car home this time? :lol:)

my preference is Spannerman :D
u coming for sure? Maybe we can book a tent...whaddya say?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 23rd, 2010, 9:32 am

spannerman

moti

Postby moti » April 23rd, 2010, 10:19 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:spannerman

was this the guy who supplied ANNA with the 22'' ?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 23rd, 2010, 10:32 am

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 23rd, 2010, 10:50 am

despite all the shiet talk, i really looking forward to this car show and many more historic and classic car shows..

well done Nigie, see ya this weekend.

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 23rd, 2010, 10:57 am

^^^fuh real, even though the escort they givin away look like vomit, I'll be most present at the show :mrgreen:

d spike

Postby d spike » April 23rd, 2010, 11:47 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:spannerman

'Ben Spannerman'. (If the tools you consider appropriate for your personal use in building a rod are a cheque book and a pen, then you may not get the joke. :lol: )

Postby Razkal » April 23rd, 2010, 11:57 am

i vote for the spannerman...i LOVE that lil cartoon :lol:

how you gonna add it to the viva? vinyl? paint?

d spike

Postby d spike » April 23rd, 2010, 11:59 am

d spike wrote:Almost ready... can't figure out what to replace Ol' Nick on the Viva's bonnet with, though...

Either this (what it was supposed to be in the first place, but after a few mistakes, I just filled in the holes):

Or ol' Ben Spannerman (who is a lot closer to the persona of the car - in my opinion):

Any advice MG? (Apart from leaving the car home this time? :lol:)

my preference is Spannerman :D
u coming for sure? Maybe we can book a tent...whaddya say?

If I coming for sure? Yuh eh shame tuh arkse mih dat??? And is not BEG ah beg yuh an' yuh pardnah Zodi, last year, tuh come an' see de one in Bagwansingh carpark... and allyuh duck out on mih, leaving mih high and dry... and dey even label Betsy as ah 1973 Avenger... Ah run out mih money on mih cell, begging allyuh tuh try an make ah pass... Yuh ha' no shame, eh?

How much would the tent cost? I'm planning on going as early as possible to give a hand - you know, provide whatever strength I have left after pushing Betsy to Skinner Park (wherever there is) in assisting with tents, chairs, disposing of cold beers, etc.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 23rd, 2010, 12:10 pm

MG, Ben Spannerman it is. Saturday, I'll baptise the little bugger.

Razkal wrote:i vote for the spannerman...i LOVE that lil cartoon :lol:

how you gonna add it to the viva? vinyl? paint?

Vinyl. Some good friends in Barrackpore (really decent fellahs... unlike my other friends, like the two who were referred to earlier) who are also avid old English car guys, do vinyl signs, and they offered to make a decal for the Viva if I could design one. (They're also perfectionist auto paint folk, so I suspect they were hoping to cover up most of my aboriginal attempts.)

nigie

Postby nigie » April 23rd, 2010, 4:07 pm

Built but not ready...next show...2011

More time needed ....next show

yeah cutting it close 1 more day to go.....

nigie

Postby nigie » April 23rd, 2010, 4:10 pm

A HEAVY CHEVY IS READY>>>MUCHO SMOKE FOR D BURNOUT

EVERYBODY BUSY BUSY

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 23rd, 2010, 6:02 pm

^^^SWEET!! :twisted:

fatts

Postby fatts » April 23rd, 2010, 7:25 pm

bring dem out images and all peek ah boo

Postby Razkal » April 24th, 2010, 12:11 am

d spike, summon your best efforts and drag mg and zodi out there respective domiciles...i wanna come down with the laser, but i'm afraid my knowledge of how to get to skinner park also ends at "head south from grand bazaar"...plus the laser has this trick device, the rpg, random problem generator....works like a charm when it's far from home/tools

nigie

Postby nigie » April 24th, 2010, 1:07 am

OK GIVE AWAY CAR IS 96.1 PERCENT COMPLETE WITH 1 DAY TO GO....
CAR IS BEING SHOWCASED ON A FLAT BED TRUCK ALONG THE EAST WEST CORRIDOR..TOMORROW IS SOUTH TIME.....PICS IN THE MORNING

ps......THE CAR LOOKS FANTABULOUS.....

nigie

Postby nigie » April 24th, 2010, 8:04 am

Yeah he ready.....

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 24th, 2010, 8:08 am

nice..................will be there with a particularly small crew
gonna be better than the last show!!!

nigie

Postby nigie » April 24th, 2010, 8:09 am

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO V8 CAR CLUB....2ND ANNUAL AUTO SHOW..... CARS 1915 TO 1985

SKINNER PARK SAN FERNANDO APRIL 25TH 2010

nigie

Postby nigie » April 24th, 2010, 8:20 am

DRUM ROLL PLEASE..........CAR WILL BE GIVEN AWAY LATE IN THE EVENING SO KEEP YOUR TICKET STUBS....

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 24th, 2010, 9:30 am

the dragon is the only thing sorta spoiling it. but say wat. doesnt look too bad now that its all together. i guess its a hate it or love it thing

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 24th, 2010, 10:07 am

:sick: :sick: :sick:

d spike

Postby d spike » April 24th, 2010, 11:45 am

Razkal wrote:d spike, summon your best efforts and drag mg and zodi out there respective domiciles...
Yuh mean ah ha' tuh shave mih leg again??? (Sorry, I saw "MG" and "drag" in the same sentence... )
Those two ingrates will be there this time. I had to make some promises - I guess I'll have to shave my legs anyway.

i wanna come down with the laser, but i'm afraid my knowledge of how to get to skinner park also ends at "head south from grand bazaar"...plus the laser has this trick device, the rpg, random problem generator....works like a charm when it's far from home/tools
Yeah, the "Whey de hell is skinnypark" question is a problem... but I figure that if I reach Cedros, then I've gone too far. As far as the buggy problems are concerned: do like me... drive in reverse, and walk with a carload of tools. The first is to make the little gremlin think that you're going home, and the second scares the sheit out of her to think that you don't mind propping her bonnet and performing major surgery in public - and she'll purr like a pussycat there and back... and spill oil Exxon Valdez-style all over the garage by the next morning, just to remind you that she's still a diva.

moti

Postby moti » April 24th, 2010, 12:05 pm

nigie wrote:DRUM ROLL PLEASE..........CAR WILL BE GIVEN AWAY LATE IN THE EVENING SO KEEP YOUR TICKET STUBS....

asking a really dumb question here............where are tickets selling?

car look cool now :P

Postby Razkal » April 24th, 2010, 12:20 pm

d spike, :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » April 24th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Off to Barrackpore for some last minute touches, and to give Ben Spannerman a ride.

Postby wagonrunner » April 24th, 2010, 12:49 pm

d spike wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:
Off to Barrackpore for some last minute touches, and to give Ben Spannerman a ride.

yuh know where there is?, but cyah find Skinnah park?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 24th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Nice little car... to bad puff the magic dragon is airbrushed on :cry:

Vinyl FTW just incase it look like sheit, yuh just peel it off

Postby MG Man » April 24th, 2010, 5:06 pm

yup
the wheels not too bad..........car has a nice stance