<<2010 Trinituner F1 Thread>>

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 26th, 2010, 2:28 pm

Maserati wrote:
Freelander wrote:firetruck u :!:

:x :x
I have ur tickets eh :twisted:

pwned!

Postby Maserati » January 26th, 2010, 2:40 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
Maserati wrote:
Freelander wrote:firetruck u :!:

:x :x
I have ur tickets eh :twisted:

pwned!

as well as the hotel booking in my name :lol:

Freelander they is drive crazy in Montreal I've been told.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 27th, 2010, 12:53 am

Ok fellas ah couldn't read through 6 pages and I'm kinda new to the F1 scene (just get high speed internet and all). But as far as I can tell this season is gonna be something to remember. I know Schumi coming back and all driving for Mercedes GP (with the 2009 brawn car as the base). I know it have some big drivers making their debut (eg. Bruno Senna) but after everything including the best car that Mercedes GP have my ah think I have my money on Sebastian Vettel and RBR. Because as far as I could remember RBR had a damn good car last season.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 27th, 2010, 12:57 am

I guess is not who I have my money on because so far it have a lot of drivers that I see than can take the drivers championship this year. What I would have liked to see is Kamui Koybayashi get a drive.

Postby noshownogo » January 27th, 2010, 7:36 am

you excused this time cuz yuh say yuh new to F1...

Sauber signed Kobayashi in December for 2010 season.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 27th, 2010, 8:17 am

turbonator wrote:Ok fellas ah couldn't read through 6 pages and I'm kinda new to the F1 scene (just get high speed internet and all). But as far as I can tell this season is gonna be something to remember. I know Schumi coming back and all driving for Mercedes GP (with the 2009 brawn car as the base). I know it have some big drivers making their debut (eg. Bruno Senna) but after everything including the best car that Mercedes GP have my ah think I have my money on Sebastian Vettel and RBR. Because as far as I could remember RBR had a damn good car last season.

Not sounding like yuh new at this :lol: :lol:
I think this season is gonna sart of something like this:

1) With Schumi back in the picture, the whole dynamics have changed. If he's able to live up to the image that he's managed to maintain so far (plus the legend that's been built upon that since he left).....then everyone else is screwed.

2) If he doesn't live up to the "legend", then pfft......enter Vettel, Fred...........

3) Senna....not so sure.......maybe

4) If Hammie wins a race above Schumi (esp if the latter is in the top three), watch out for possible complaints of his head exceeding FIA race-helmet specs.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 27th, 2010, 9:51 am

4) If Hammie wins a race above Schumi (esp if the latter is in the top three), watch out for possible complaints of his head exceeding FIA race-helmet specs.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 27th, 2010, 10:18 am

Banzai would be the first to massage it and release any pressure :lol: :lol:

Postby teems1 » January 27th, 2010, 10:20 am

all this hate for hamilton.

yall can't accept the fact that he's the next senna...

anyway, there'll be 4 teams fighting for the top podium.

RBR, Merc, Macca and Ferrari.

Postby Maserati » January 27th, 2010, 11:40 am

Looking forward to Red Bull putting on a good show this season.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 28th, 2010, 8:36 am

In keeping with the times, in a somewhat sedate launch, Ferrari unveiled their 2010 challenger to the world on Thursday, promising greatness and glory.

With Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa on hand, the covers were taken off the Scuderia's latest F1 car, the F10, which is the result of months of work given Ferrari's decision to focus on the year ahead in the midst of a dismal 2009 Championship.

http://www.planetf1.com/story/0,18954,3 ... 75,00.html

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 28th, 2010, 9:13 am

Ferrari have lifted the lid on their 2010 challenger, the F10, and also revealed the technical specs of the car they hope will land them the World Championships.

Chassis
* Carbon-fibre and honeycomb composite structure
* Ferrari longitudinal gearbox
*Limited-slip differential
*Semiautomatic sequential electronically controlled gearbox - quick shift
*Number of gears: 7 + Reverse
*Brembo ventilated carbon-fibre disc brakes
*Independent suspension, push-rod activated torsion springs front and rear
*Weight with water, lubricant and drive: 620kg
*BBS Wheels (front and rear): 13"

Engine
*Type: 056
*Number of cylinders: 8
*Cylinder block in sand cast aluminium: V90
*Number of valves: 32
*Pneumatic distribution
*Total disreplacement: 2398cm3
*Piston bore: 98mm
*Weight > 95kg
*Electronic injection and ignition
*Fuel: Shell V-Power
*Lubricant: Shell Helix Ultra

Postby Maserati » January 28th, 2010, 11:16 am

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 28th, 2010, 6:12 pm

^ sex pon wheels

Postby teems1 » January 28th, 2010, 6:48 pm

too much white

esp on the rear wing

looks good otherwise

Postby teems1 » January 28th, 2010, 6:54 pm

at least its better than

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 28th, 2010, 8:31 pm

oh geed

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 29th, 2010, 3:54 am

The Ferrari looking good but ah can't say the same for the Renault. Like they lost all they sponsors oh what? :|

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 29th, 2010, 5:30 am

teems1 wrote:all this hate for hamilton.

yall can't accept the fact that he's the next senna...

You mean.....in a prodigal/horn-child kinda way? :lol:

Cuz ah mean....d "nex" Senna already on board in F1 yunno..........

Postby teems1 » January 29th, 2010, 9:21 am

same livery

looks much meaner than the MP4-24!

Postby teems1 » January 29th, 2010, 9:28 am

Postby Maserati » January 29th, 2010, 11:25 am

that renault :|

Postby teems1 » January 29th, 2010, 12:42 pm

thats not official livery

autosport's users impression what it would be based on leaks.

Postby Maserati » January 29th, 2010, 2:31 pm

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » January 29th, 2010, 2:45 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7Bc43153Wlw&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>
Schumi showing of his new colours :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby teems1 » January 29th, 2010, 2:54 pm

no way that was shumi doing the actual stunt

merc would never risk injuring their super star F1 driver for some ad.

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » January 29th, 2010, 2:59 pm

True

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » January 29th, 2010, 3:01 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ch9yRM7zBsI&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 31st, 2010, 11:22 pm

guys need help finding a documentary called "the age of champions"

my Brazilian buddy up here was telling me about it. Its about Emerson Fitipaldi, Nelson Piquet and Ayrton Senna. cant find it anywhere but youtube and its in Portuguese there :(

dmitc

Postby dmitc » February 1st, 2010, 8:47 am