**The Official Top Gear Season 13 Thread**

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 29th, 2009, 9:23 am

wow sorry, the pic didn't load for me. :(

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 29th, 2009, 9:47 am

i epic LAWLED and shat bricks when i saw the stig, that was REAL random

Postby SUPAstarr » June 29th, 2009, 10:04 am

Downloadin now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cant wait

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 29th, 2009, 11:01 am

Oh dear... looks like they wrecked the white VII that was in the preview

http://www.rpmgo.com/top-gear-destroys- ... hi-evo-vii

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 29th, 2009, 11:09 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:the wimminz!! the teenage wimminz!!

the SV Lambo boy......Faiz...leh we make a trip nah?.....ah go row d boat out of Italy....

*books ticket on expedia*

no booking fees nah

Postby M_2NR » June 29th, 2009, 1:41 pm

No CT9A wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:the wimminz!! the teenage wimminz!!

the SV Lambo boy......Faiz...leh we make a trip nah?.....ah go row d boat out of Italy....

*books ticket on expedia*

no booking fees nah

sir, who sad anything about a plane... bosss we going with boat. Ah hear rasta done "acquired" a pirogue.
Yes i am jumbie-ing the lime. :|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 29th, 2009, 3:54 pm

freelander.. FTP quick man QUICK

Postby M_2NR » June 29th, 2009, 3:58 pm

MadCrix, yuh want us to upload it? if i start now.. u might get it tmrw tho :oops:
or i can host it on my rapidshare. I never tried it before tho

EDIT: damn remote upload disabled.. i looking at a work around

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 29th, 2009, 4:08 pm

yea upload and i can dl it tom from ftp
tks

Postby SUPAstarr » June 29th, 2009, 4:17 pm

What a great episode, i almost fell out my chair laughin when James was tryin to sneak in an Jeremy put on the stereo, AHAAHHAHAHAHAHAAH, but that lambo is sexy

Postby M_2NR » June 29th, 2009, 4:17 pm

i not getting thru to freelander ftp. It not connecting here. I think i can host it on Rapidshare and you guys can eat off my trafficshare.. i not sure but ill have to test it k.
blehhhh it not wokking :(

Postby noshownogo » June 29th, 2009, 7:25 pm

ok so two episodes of season 13 gone so far and based on this i was wondering, where has the proposed budget cuts for the program been made? Seems like the same great production and well produced shows of season 12.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 29th, 2009, 8:21 pm

The drag race was wicked! I'm sure some sheik is a fan of the show to have things like that happen on the road in Abu Dhabi

anyway...

Imagine them having a crisis :twisted:
Last edited by Cooper on June 29th, 2009, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » June 29th, 2009, 8:32 pm

^ :lol: :lol:

black top to the left cute as is the one to the right with the white top :P

the one in the middle could get it too lol
Image Image
Image Image

Clarkson expression when the forklift started to turn over his volvo :lol: :lol:
Image Image
Image Image

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 29th, 2009, 8:47 pm

Snotty Little RaggaMuffin vs. HyperCar Royality

Postby M_2NR » June 29th, 2009, 9:52 pm

2eh

5eh

and the last girl rel nice. I find the blonde one from the handbrake test was nice..

Postby noshownogo » June 30th, 2009, 9:00 am

something a bit suspect with that shootout of the Bugatti vs McLaren F1, even with Hammond at the wheels of the Veyron it should have easily beaten the F1 from a standstill all the way thru the mile sprint. I am a big McLaren fan and its still the fastest N/A supercar in the world but something just doesn't add up...

Compare the figures for yourself and see what i mean :?

McLaren F1

Acceleration

* 0-30 mph (48 km/h): 1.8 s
* 0–60 mph (97 km/h): 3.2 s
* 0–100 mph (160 km/h): 6.3 s
* 0–124.28 mph (200.01 km/h): 9.4 s
* 0–150 mph (240 km/h): 12.8 s
* 0–200 mph (320 km/h): 28 s
* 30 mph (48 km/h)-50 mph (80 km/h): 1.8 s, using 3th/4th gear
* 30 mph (48 km/h)-70 mph (110 km/h): 2.1 s, using 3th/4th gear
* 40 mph (64 km/h)-60 mph (97 km/h): 2.3 s, using 4th/5th gear
* 50 mph (80 km/h)-70 mph (110 km/h): 2.8 s, using 5th gear
* 180 mph (290 km/h)-200 mph (320 km/h): 7.6 s, using 6th gear
* 0-400 m: 11.1 s at 138 mph (222 km/h)
* 0-1000 m: 19.6 s at 177 mph (285 km/h)

Top speed

* With rev limiter on: 231 mph (372 km/h)
* With rev limiter removed: 240.1 mph (386.4 km/h)

Bugatti Veyron

Acceleration

* 0–100 km/h (62 mph) 2.5 s
* 0–160 km/h (99 mph) 5.5 s
* 0–240 km/h (149 mph) 8.6 s
* 0–320 km/h (199 mph) 24.0 s
* 0–400 km/h (249 mph) 50 s
* Standing quarter-mile (402 m) 10.2 s at 230 km/h (143 mph)

Top speed

* 408.5 km/h (253.8 mph) (average)

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 30th, 2009, 9:54 am

noshownogo, agreed. I finally got a chance to watch the episode, and after the F1 vs Veyron test I couldn't help wondering if the F1 was modified in some way.
Oh and talk about women overload :o I think that's their way of showing that they don't need a woman added onto the cast :wink:

Postby wagon r » June 30th, 2009, 9:55 am

if you look at the first times....you'll see why.....the 1/2 sec or so gap from the start...the F1 is in front.....now remember...they going full bore so the Vey has to overcome the gap and pass the F1 while they still on the bore....which is why it took so long....

..another thing....certain part of the vid, u see the spoiler come up...affecting the top speed of the Vey....which i can't understand why...but i have seen TG splice bits of vid to make one feature run...and just do voice overs...

...then, Ham is no Stig....who launches better.... :mrgreen:

...but great show as always....and that chick behind Ham in the news... uuugghhh....

Postby noshownogo » June 30th, 2009, 10:37 am

for a car over 10yrs old, it held its own against the new tech involved in the Veyron and remember the McLaren is naturally aspirated :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2009, 11:14 am

wagon r wrote:u see the spoiler come up...affecting the top speed of the Vey....which i can't understand why.

increased air resistance.
makes for better road stability by planting the tires, but still resistance none the less.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 30th, 2009, 11:19 am

lol the girls like the handbrakes turn......lol i always knew it

Postby Maserati » June 30th, 2009, 11:32 am

wagon r wrote:.but i have seen TG splice bits of vid to make one feature run...and just do voice overs...

yup the producers have said in the past that they do extra filming to get additional shots so maybe not all are from the actual race itself.

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2009, 1:19 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:lol the girls like the handbrakes turn......lol i always knew it

did it work on sunday?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 30th, 2009, 2:55 pm

^ wasnt in the corolla, and it was hard to attempt it in the celica as the back tires and fenders was rubbing on every corner and yes the tall enoes girl was watching the celica

Postby M_2NR » June 30th, 2009, 4:08 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:^ wasnt in the corolla, and it was hard to attempt it in the celica as the back tires and fenders was rubbing on every corner and yes the tall enoes girl was watching the celica

ohh gawrsh look at that sports upp toyota... woohguuuudddddd

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 30th, 2009, 4:41 pm

^ yuh blind or wat...its ''bad up'' not sports up

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2009, 7:16 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:^ wasnt in the corolla, and it was hard to attempt it in the celica as the back tires and fenders was rubbing on every corner and yes the tall enoes girl was watching the celica

:mrgreen: i hear yuh :mrgreen:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » June 30th, 2009, 7:56 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:lol the girls like the handbrakes turn......lol i always knew it

did it work on sunday?

oh snap

:?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 1st, 2009, 5:42 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:i not getting thru to freelander ftp. It not connecting here. I think i can host it on Rapidshare and you guys can eat off my trafficshare.. i not sure but ill have to test it k.
blehhhh it not wokking :(

I not getting through either.
the one time i got through, about 2 hours into a download it canceled.
the next day the fellah i gettin internet from saying my pc pullin real bandwidth....