rollcage in 10-12 sec street cars **now effective 2008**

ok do you think the 10-12sec street cars should have rollcage (skyline, subaru, evo, ect)

yes
49%
no
51%

Total votes: 63

Langdon

Postby Langdon » October 29th, 2007, 3:34 pm

You tell me, i hear you gone nissan that's true?

Postby honda hoe » October 29th, 2007, 3:35 pm

no.. else i woulda change meh name to nissan bulla

Langdon

Postby Langdon » October 29th, 2007, 3:36 pm

^ :lol: So you fixing the ride then?

Postby honda hoe » October 29th, 2007, 3:37 pm

yeah

Langdon

Postby Langdon » October 29th, 2007, 4:00 pm

good good

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » October 29th, 2007, 8:24 pm

ok i did not read through the whole thing cuz this is too much to read.....

my opinion is 11 second cars and under should have a roll cage....

for those of us who HAS been in 11 second cars.....those cars are realllly fast....3rd gear 4th gear with that high boost it doesn't matter what u hit it is going to be bad...

ken mohammed

Postby ken mohammed » November 1st, 2007, 11:27 am

W2J wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
W2J wrote:HELL FRICK NO. Thats why I will not be racing with TTASA, in addition you need a safty cut off switch, racing shoes, full racing suit, CAR Racing Helmet (not motorbike), 5 point safty seat harness, 5 pound Fire Extinguisher to be afixed with easy access, if you using other fuel besides Pump Gas you need to also have a 10lb.

dude all dem rally cars driving on d raod wit dem roll cage an police an licence officers not stopping dem dey go stop you why u dont tink bout your safty if not yrs think bout the fella raceing next to u

but isn't dat for YOUR safety?

my car is a daily driver, street car. let say I install the role cage I in traffice police stops me

police "hey whats that in your car ?"
me "its a roll cage"
police "oh hoe you is one of them racer boys, lets sort this out"
police "call's license office"
license office "why do you have this cage in your road car sir ?"
me "its for safty"
license officer "you feel I stupid, I know you is one of them that does be running people off the road with all ur drag racing .... let me see your insurance"
me "frick man I belong to a racing club butt."
license officer "Inurance please I ent ask you all that"
license officer "see where it say here you car is not suppose to be used in any pace setting or racing"
me "yes"
license office "pull you hood"
me "ok"
license office "I knew it, damn street racers, you are in breach of your insurance policy and this car will be impounded until you could prove otherwise in court.
me "WTMC I should have said FRICK TTASA YES"

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 1st, 2007, 3:24 pm

ganjafarmer143 wrote:ok i did not read through the whole thing cuz this is too much to read.....

my opinion is 11 second cars and under should have a roll cage....

for those of us who HAS been in 11 second cars.....those cars are realllly fast....3rd gear 4th gear with that high boost it doesn't matter what u hit it is going to be bad...

sucks though.....
cause it's easy like pie to get a car into 11's now...
imo

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 1st, 2007, 3:24 pm

^for 10's and under I actually wouldn't mind putting in a cage..

but not 11's

Postby X2 » November 1st, 2007, 3:58 pm

No CT9A wrote:^for 10's and under I actually wouldn't mind putting in a cage..

but not 11's

Well... the major drag organizations say 11.5's or lower (although they should base it on trap speed)

But apparently cars in Trinidad run 12's faster than anywhere else on the planet. :?

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » November 2nd, 2007, 9:50 am

this is my 2cts:
side-tracking a bit.....take a look at the cars in the Fast and Furious series.....they all have roll cages......get the message!!!!!
As far as I know, full cages were banned in street cars in the States due to the fact that people were getting their skull cracked and necks broken in minor accidents....but they did stick with the 1/2 cage.
Don't you all see....this is the same attitude that assists things to go wrong like how they did lst Sunday.....everyone wants to cut corners....some of you complained about certain things that happened on Sunday, but it was a result of most people not doing what they were supposed to do corrrectly. You give in to people wanting to come in to the pit when they are not supposed to - you end up with too much people in the pit.....to the other extreme - you let people race with less than appropriate cage and, God forbid, their car crashes and they get damaged- you all are gonna start pointing fingers.
Although it may be somewhat expensive....the cage on Presley's car is PROPER!!!!.....it was mounted in close to the panels, it's like a 1/2 cage but after it goes to the flooring near the middle of the car, it is strapped to to the front section passing under the front passengers (under the car) to the front chassis section....not near his head.
Cages can be built a lot better than the ones you are accustomed to seeing

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 2nd, 2007, 10:05 am

X2 wrote:But apparently cars in Trinidad run 12's faster than anywhere else on the planet. :?

link

Postby link » November 3rd, 2007, 8:08 am

4everstock wrote:this is my 2cts:
side-tracking a bit.....take a look at the cars in the Fast and Furious series.....they all have roll cages......get the message!!!!!
As far as I know, full cages were banned in street cars in the States due to the fact that people were getting their skull cracked and necks broken in minor accidents....but they did stick with the 1/2 cage.
Don't you all see....this is the same attitude that assists things to go wrong like how they did lst Sunday.....everyone wants to cut corners....some of you complained about certain things that happened on Sunday, but it was a result of most people not doing what they were supposed to do corrrectly. You give in to people wanting to come in to the pit when they are not supposed to - you end up with too much people in the pit.....to the other extreme - you let people race with less than appropriate cage and, God forbid, their car crashes and they get damaged- you all are gonna start pointing fingers.
Although it may be somewhat expensive....the cage on Presley's car is PROPER!!!!.....it was mounted in close to the panels, it's like a 1/2 cage but after it goes to the flooring near the middle of the car, it is strapped to to the front section passing under the front passengers (under the car) to the front chassis section....not near his head.

I am glad SOMEONE'S DOING THEIR HOMEWORK :?: :idea: :?:
c'mon 'racers'......come Jan'08.....everybody who wants to legally strut their stuff has to 'pass their exams'....... :wink:

Postby X2 » November 3rd, 2007, 1:19 pm

4everstock wrote:this is my 2cts:

Look at the name you call... PRESLEY... you think everyone has the money to put in a top of the line cage with ergonomic design and ting in a 12 second car ???

You want people to put an industry leading, top dollar roll cage in their car ?

Kewl... then provide industry leading organisation of the event !

Please DON'T skew the concern here... people are NOT fighting down whether a cage is required on CERTAIN cars/classes... but the inventing of rules that don't even conform to the organisation that TTASA supposedly represents just leaves a bad taste in our mouths.

A cage in a 12 second car means a cage in 12.99 or faster... NHRA, FIA, NHiRA, IDRA... do any of these people follow this rule ? Or do they subscribe to 11.49 or faster for half cage ??

IF WE ARE FORCED TO PAY FOR FIA SANCTIONS THEN WHY ARE THEY NOT BEING FOLLOWED ?

trinigodz

Postby trinigodz » November 8th, 2007, 9:42 pm

WHAT ABOUT THE BIKE MAN WIT THE AIRBRUSHING .... HE GUH RUN 10 OR 9'Z FOR SURE ..... NO ROLL CAGE FOR HE

link

Postby link » November 9th, 2007, 8:03 am

X2 wrote:......Please DON'T skew the concern here... people are NOT fighting down whether a cage is required on CERTAIN cars/classes... but the inventing of rules that don't even conform to the organisation that TTASA supposedly represents just leaves a bad taste in our mouths.

A cage in a 12 second car means a cage in 12.99 or faster... NHRA, FIA, NHiRA, IDRA... do any of these people follow this rule ? Or do they subscribe to 11.49 or faster for half cage ??

whatever moratorium on rollcage/rollbar requirements are agreed upon for the remainder of 2007.....specific regs will HAVE TO BE OBSERVED come 2008.........
right now, everyone who wants to legally drag race MUST chk FIA or NHRA safety regs, because there is very little room for allowances when it comes to rollcage/bar applications.
because T&T is still third world :oops: , I have no doubt that the TTASA will try to relax the stringency of particular regs.......but don't look for 'waivers' or 'blighs'......
the bottom line is...if u don't have what is considered the minimum safety measures in yr car.....you will not be allowed to compete........
and remember...2008 is A COMPETITION YEAR :!: :!: :!:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » November 9th, 2007, 10:05 am

link wrote:
X2 wrote:......Please DON'T skew the concern here... people are NOT fighting down whether a cage is required on CERTAIN cars/classes... but the inventing of rules that don't even conform to the organisation that TTASA supposedly represents just leaves a bad taste in our mouths.

whatever moratorium on rollcage/rollbar requirements are agreed upon for the remainder of 2007.....specific regs will HAVE TO BE OBSERVED come 2008.........
right now, everyone who wants to legally drag race 1.MUST chk FIA or NHRA safety regs, because there is very little room for allowances when it comes to rollcage/bar applications.
because T&T is still third world :oops: , I have no doubt that the TTASA will try to relax the stringency of particular regs.......but don't look for 'waivers' or 'blighs'......
the bottom line is...if u don't have what is considered the minimum safety measures in yr car.....you will not be allowed to compete........
and remember...[size=7]2.[/size]2008 is A COMPETITION YEAR :!: :!: :!:

1. And what about NHRA's rules about competitors licensing?

2. Who runin this competition?

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » November 9th, 2007, 3:57 pm

trinigodz wrote:WHAT ABOUT THE BIKE MAN WIT THE AIRBRUSHING .... HE GUH RUN 10 OR 9'Z FOR SURE ..... NO ROLL CAGE FOR HE

lol lol true and when you hit high speeds with a bike if you fall down that is it you just may live

BIKEGOD77

Postby BIKEGOD77 » February 22nd, 2008, 8:12 am

trinigodz wrote:WHAT ABOUT THE BIKE MAN WIT THE AIRBRUSHING .... HE GUH RUN 10 OR 9'Z FOR SURE ..... NO ROLL CAGE FOR HE

You mean those Canadian Drag racing guys.
I heard they couldnt get traction at camden.
But I saw a video on Synergy of that bike doing 8,70's

Greenday

Postby Greenday » February 27th, 2008, 3:39 pm

Link/TTasa,
I have read the both FIA & Nhra rules and no where does it state that you need a 5lbw or 10lbw fire extinguishers in your race car,.See sec 9.3 of the FIA rules also NHRA carrie the same. IT does however state that you need a minimum 2.5lbw on board. Are you all inventing your own rules as you go along?

adrian j

Postby adrian j » April 11th, 2008, 6:26 am

Saftey comes first all d time

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » April 11th, 2008, 7:15 am

adrian j wrote:Saftey comes first all d time

you know thay hoss????
and you dont even drive with your seat belt