Ah yes - Wallerfield North Track!!! memories!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 16th, 2007, 9:34 pm

Nice pics mg...such a nice layout...place had so much unfulfilled potential...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 17th, 2007, 1:01 pm

Where the a$$ you found this pic that brings back real memories

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 19th, 2007, 5:38 pm

Nice thread!!!!!!

one of the few reasons to call this a automotive website.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 20th, 2007, 8:46 am

MG Man wrote:yep
u can see it from the d sando bridge, somewhere behind Chippy's
still on the trailer too :?
just a shell now

Buh wha de jail is this ..... Ah hadda pass and see that ...... :?

Postby Maserati » July 20th, 2007, 9:27 am

MANIAC,if u culd take some pics. please

LOCO

Postby LOCO » July 20th, 2007, 9:48 am

Yeo wrote:*sigh* just beautiful....

My sentiments exactly.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 20th, 2007, 11:11 pm

Maserati wrote:MANIAC,if u culd take some pics. please

No probs, will try my best .....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 2:58 pm

Bump for great pictures

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 3:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AFAIK the Countach was a kit car with a V8 in it from the beginning - I may be wrong.

Trevor and I were liming the other day and I asked him ,he said it is a Kit car with a GM V8 :shock: :shock:

While he had the real deal :twisted:

Postby wagon r » September 1st, 2007, 12:13 am

doh make smoke......duane, drag....i feel we should go to frankie and ask him direct...even get some pics if we could.

...and i serious, who want to go on a race car hunt......is time we start liftin some covers...MGMan....who have choice but to be part of the team.... :mrgreen:

BlackXT

Postby BlackXT » March 5th, 2008, 9:53 pm

:bump: for a good thread

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 6th, 2008, 12:51 pm

Yeah who say car hunt. Great pics. Saw the lambo by san juan, under cover. The 911, you sure it the still in the garage in barataria. I thought it sold. Saw it in July 2007 really nice car.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 6th, 2008, 11:58 pm

doh make smoke......duane, drag....i feel we should go to frankie and ask him direct...even get some pics if we could.

don't put on a trinituner shirt or mention the name eh :lol:

Trevor and I were liming the other day and I asked him ,he said it is a Kit car with a GM V8

Perhaps now because i believe the gearbox was shot way back when...but when it was brought here (shud be over 10 yrs ago now) i think it was as original as they come...if i rembr correctly, car was initally supsd to be red but they mixed up the orders and made a black rhd and a red lhd for another customer...frankie didnt bother to have it changed and kept the black...nice choice if i may say so myself :lol:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » March 7th, 2008, 8:41 am

dragaholic wrote:I have a vid from sat and sunday for this event. I was right on the stage lights for the race with tweety and skf. Ryan schooled him on the launch. Great to see these pics Duane.

Dragaholic - Yuh never really got around to posting this ?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 8th, 2008, 12:18 pm

worksux101 I also heard that the Lambo was a Used Kit car that he purchased , When I sat in it at the Car show in Valpark many moons ago the upholstery was in a mess.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » March 9th, 2008, 11:13 pm

MANIAC wrote:
dragaholic wrote:I have a vid from sat and sunday for this event. I was right on the stage lights for the race with tweety and skf. Ryan schooled him on the launch. Great to see these pics Duane.

Analog boy Maniac. Don't know how to get it on meh computer. :(

Postby MG Man » March 10th, 2008, 7:36 pm

Dragist wrote:worksux101 I also heard that the Lambo was a Used Kit car that he purchased , When I sat in it at the Car show in Valpark many moons ago the upholstery was in a mess.

anyone who ever heard the car knows it had a V8 rumble, not a V12 wail.....

Postby MG Man » March 10th, 2008, 7:44 pm

wagon r wrote:doh make smoke......duane, drag....i feel we should go to frankie and ask him direct...even get some pics if we could.

...and i serious, who want to go on a race car hunt......is time we start liftin some covers...MGMan....who have choice but to be part of the team.... :mrgreen:

wanna go see Bob Howings old Holden monster?
I sure Dragist remembers that beastie :twisted:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » March 11th, 2008, 8:55 am

dragaholic wrote:
MANIAC wrote:

Shucks ... :cry: :cry:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 7th, 2008, 8:30 pm

Boink

Postby wagonrunner » May 7th, 2008, 8:46 pm

MANIAC wrote:
dragaholic wrote:
MANIAC wrote:

Shucks ... :cry: :cry:

Vid in VCR, connected to pc with tv card. let pc re-record it.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 8th, 2008, 8:23 am

^ Dragaholic ... Look de answer dey ! :fadein:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 8th, 2008, 10:33 am

great days that was

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 8th, 2008, 10:45 am

where to get ah tv card? Price?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 30th, 2008, 1:46 pm

I vote for this to be a sticky

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 30th, 2008, 3:15 pm

^^ Yuh get my vote too :|

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2008, 4:14 pm

Dragist wrote:I vote for this to be a sticky

so you NOT interested in seeing where Bob Howlings car is?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » November 1st, 2008, 11:29 am

all this and no desy lancer?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 1st, 2008, 11:51 am

Dragist wrote:I vote for this to be a sticky

so you NOT interested in seeing where Bob Howlings car is?

:oops: :oops: :oops: What you buffing me for ??? :roll: :roll:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 13th, 2009, 10:05 am

Can we get make this a sticky