Toyota VS Nissan

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 19th, 2007, 11:30 pm

well fr wat i saw in d japan races skyline is d king of d quartermile in straight 6 category. d only reason a supra beat d skyline is dat dey took out d 2jzgte an replaced it wit a big block v8 twin turbo. d skyline did 7.7 an d supra did 7.3 ot sum like dat. imagine a skyline wit a stroked rb20 to 2.4 beat a supra on d quarter mile. a supra clocked in at 10.5 an a s13 wit a sr22 engine clocked in at 10.7 so dat beatin yancy supra wit ease. lol. watch any high perfomance import video u will se wat im talk bout. wen it cums 2 speed toyota not ready 4 nissan an plus it very economical also eh. but i have 2 class toyota 4 one ting an it is its suspension. it has one ah d bess suspension i no. toyota tries 2 be a japanese ferrari but it wud never reach dat status becuz nissan will take it away anyday.

QG

Postby QG » June 21st, 2007, 12:27 am

By the way, Supra is very light comparing to it's competitors like the Evo's, WRX STI, RX-7, SKYLINE, and even NSX.

That's a plus in my book. Oh and skyline is rated fasted Turbo 4WD in it's class eh.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 21st, 2007, 7:18 am

so far all new nissan car's are ugly e.g the tida the upcomming R35 is a real let down visually not performace wise tho

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 21st, 2007, 6:12 pm

i hate dah new r35 an gt35 infinti cars. dey is look 2 american. dat g35 infiniti is 350z wit a different shell. fr r31 an up is boss cars. dey shud reconsider closin down manufaturin straight 6's

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 22nd, 2007, 10:30 am

turbohead wrote:i hate dah new r35 an gt35 infinti cars. dey is look 2 american. dat g35 infiniti is 350z wit a different shell. fr r31 an up is boss cars. dey shud reconsider closin down manufaturin straight 6's

take a look at this link.......

http://www.automobilemag.com/auto_shows ... g37_coupe/

How u could not like it?? Now it beats the camry V6 hands down.....

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 22nd, 2007, 3:18 pm

How u could not like it?? Now it beats the camry V6 hands down.....

well duh but which 1 u think will break down 1st? :D

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » June 22nd, 2007, 5:05 pm

nissan:cheap power.........toyota:last ya d rest of ur god given life............

is all bout ur preference................

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 22nd, 2007, 5:33 pm

i always thought honda was cheap power

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » June 22nd, 2007, 5:49 pm

^^lol......4 d sake ah d thread na............... :lol:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 22nd, 2007, 6:00 pm

i understand wat u sayin bout beatin camry an stuff but v engine is not my ting.

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » June 24th, 2007, 8:49 am

WOW :!: NISSAN men have gotten so desperate, they comparing INFINITY to TOYOTA now.

Find a LEXUS to compare with the INFINITY, then talk.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 24th, 2007, 12:59 pm

blah blah blah look at a 2.6L RB put cutass on any toyota engine any day anytime and not only toyota but world wide to prove this have any other engine in the world with the same displacement beat it stock or mod in the same weight level car? think for a while ............................. then talk ummmmmmmmmm :oops:

Kaiseress

Postby Kaiseress » June 24th, 2007, 1:58 pm

Dragsta wrote:But it must have a Reason why there are more Nissan's than toyota on de road :wink:

cheaper

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » June 26th, 2007, 5:31 am

Car is car and yuh free enough to modify it how d a*# yuh want. Nissan vs Toyota . Toyota: Good resale value. Nissan: Priceless!!!!!!!!!!!!

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » June 28th, 2007, 10:09 pm

Which of these two manufacturers in your unbiased opinion produces faster more reliable and more tunable cars and engines..........

THAT WAS DE EFFIN QUESTION lets not go off on a tangent...

Faster must be in relation to a specific platform. faster WHAT? sports cars? economy cars? formula 1? WHAT?

More reliable? it doesnt matter there are too many 1000+ HP toyota supras out there running stock gear boxes to argue this one. toyota wins by a long shot here.

More tunable? THINK. that is a stupid question ABSOLUTLY stupid. No 1 engine is MORE tunable than another you idiots.
PERFORMANCE TOYOTA TUNING IS BEDDY BEDDY EXPENSIVE.
because of COST and that only. Nissans are ALWAYS a more economical tuning base and thus there is infinitely more tuning research and development for nissan performance than there is for toyota performance full stop.

ok so now that someone FINALLY answered the question. how about my $0.02?...

i've seen a high performance imports dvd (marcus sells it ask for disk 2) that featured 32 GTR street class skylines from nissan and about 30 of them were running sub 10 times with some of them almost breaking into the 8 second category. i think the fastest supra ran a 10 not even a low 10 i think. but NOTE THIS: there WERENT 32 supras entering the competition there were only about 3 or 4. THAT ALONE should tell you that its costly to build a fast supra in comparison to a skyline. feel free to disagree. ask HKS how much their 7 second supra cost them to develop though. And of course keep in mind no skyline has ever beaten it.

if we're on the street and completely stock and talking performance bang for buck. nissan wins it flat out followed by honda and then toyota. nissan has a fast EVERTHING in EVERYTHING. and as long as u buy nissan regardless of your budget you can get a pretty decent performing car right out of the box. honda has the type R version from civic right up to NSX as well but what about toyota? how many TRD branded versions of the corolla have you seen recently? or a GT four for that matter?
Toyota followers have VERY limited choices in comparison and for usually double the price.... HOWEVER Toyota has a very deep rooted affinity to racing and if you can afford to own one, Toyota usually offers the most reliable fulfilling experience to the most demanding thrill seekers....RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. That is why i like them, that is what they will always be wonderful for. and for those of you who have witnessed my stock and i mean BONE STOCK 20valve walk almost effortlessly away from the likes of the turbocharged RB20 engines both stock and modified that alone should attest to the engineering design's implemented in OEM sport packaged version Toyotas
MY ADVICE dont modify them spend a lil bit extra and buy the sport version Toyota and everything else is a piece of cake.
Or why even bother at all? The future of high performance JDM cars now lies with Mitsubishi and Subaru anyway. Image

Postby AllTrac » June 28th, 2007, 10:41 pm

nasscott wrote: The future of high performance JDM cars now lies with Mitsubishi and Subaru anyway. Image

really?? even with toyota to rejoin wrc?? i wonder what 4 banger turbo they going to put out :twisted:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » July 1st, 2007, 10:34 am

^^^leh we hope they pull that off yes......another 2.0l turbo charged lump to homologate in a corolla chassis. Heavy rumors are all i've heard so far.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 1st, 2007, 10:56 am

well as far as who has the potentially faster engines between nissan and toyota this read is quite provocative
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: http://www.importtuner.com/features/070 ... _s15_3sgte

^^^^ the nissan guys are gonna HATE ME for posting that Image

QG

Postby QG » July 2nd, 2007, 12:51 pm

steupes, well good read there nascott...with answering the more tunable and reliable question.

An easy way to break it down is:
Corolla will give you a smoother and more comfortable drive than the almera's, no matter how hard you kick down in a corolla, u still get smooth driving...talking from experience.
And the Almera's will give you a rougher ride than the rolla's, great engine econo performance but at the sacrifice of comfort.

It all depends on what the buyer wants...Oh and the new rolla's comes with more features and more crash proof mechanism than them almera's, but yet still Almera's are great cars.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 3rd, 2007, 1:34 pm

nasscott, yuh start meh dey....

"4A-GE (20-valve) Toyota VVT was used for 160–165 hp (123–127 kW) at 7800 rpm and 120 ft·lbf (162 N·m) at 5600 rpm, quite impressive for a naturally-aspirated 1.6 L engine."

^^Taken from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_A_e ... 0-valve.29

"RB20DET - twin-cam turbocharged (158 kW (215 PS) @ 6400 rpm, 265 N·m (27.0 kgf·m) @ 3200 rpm)"

^^ Also taken from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_RB_engine

Doh Start bout stock for stock. Yuh done loss that already!!

U beat lerone because he car def wasn't wuckkin good!!! And of course i wasn't there to see it.... Yuh car does wuk me eh go lie but stock for stock u can't come round a RB20DET

Ah commin back with more......

Postby AllTrac » July 3rd, 2007, 8:38 pm

Rodney T wrote:stock for stock u can't come round a RB20DET

what cannot come round a rb20det?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 3rd, 2007, 9:37 pm

ok so since you so sure about the RB20 right ent the man have a skyline now?
since you playin yuh effin rude how about we bet $1 000 on the skyline vs the 20valve stock for stock gear box for gear box. because like you forgetting that the second time he ran me he had changed his entire suspension and the exhaust leak was fixed. but forget all that. bet 1000 on the skyline and check mih back.
let mih embarass yuh bloodclart.
somebody talk to this man please.
acceleration is not all about peak hp figures on a dynograph eh mista rodney. i thought allyuh learn ah lesson from the amount ah licks but this time i movin thurst. tell him call me AT HIS CONVENIENCE and just to make sure you have an advantage i not even goin to tune up the car before we run. :fist:

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » July 4th, 2007, 10:35 am

Hear wat pass on d cross 2night or Saturday and look 4 a silver tercel. let d outcome of dis battle settle d dispute between toyota vs nissan because a turbocharged 2litre straight 6 should b able 2 kill a tiny 1.3 turbo wit less hp than a 20valve. If u cant make it u jus call a place convenient 2 u. U have d chance 2 settle dis entire dispute its all up 2 u now.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 4th, 2007, 10:45 am

nasscott wrote:ok so since you so sure about the RB20 right ent the man have a skyline now?
since you playin yuh effin rude how about we bet $1 000 on the skyline vs the 20valve stock for stock gear box for gear box. because like you forgetting that the second time he ran me he had changed his entire suspension and the exhaust leak was fixed. but forget all that. bet 1000 on the skyline and check mih back.
let mih embarass yuh bloodclart.
somebody talk to this man please.
acceleration is not all about peak hp figures on a dynograph eh mista rodney. i thought allyuh learn ah lesson from the amount ah licks but this time i movin thurst. tell him call me AT HIS CONVENIENCE and just to make sure you have an advantage i not even goin to tune up the car before we run. :fist:

:lol: :lol: so wha u sayin u can beat the skyline to???
I feel i will call de man in this thread yes.....

But me eh have Ah grand so salt

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 4th, 2007, 6:21 pm

boy skyline beatin any supra anyday. an even so if u watched d high performance import video u will see dat a silvia beat a supra also. so did a stroke rb 20-24 turbocharged. skyline is king in japan an if is king dey anyway else in import racin it is a king. no two ways bout dat. it in a clas by itself.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 4th, 2007, 7:26 pm

^^^ obviously he cant read.... so there's no point in posting that its cheaper to develop a 9 second skyline than a 9 second supra.

the bad news is that apparantly he's also deaf as well as blind because the signal skyline was not the fastest car in that High performance imports dvd. the HKS SUPRA was and we all know who makes the supra

and now mista rodney you have two options you could tell him find a grand and come and check me with the skyline or you could run the tercel man for free whoever he is. i need tires so if allyuh so confident let somebody profit nah.
at least with me you could still do some power to weight estimates but brother a tercel with a turbo is like a feather propelled by a hurricane so good luck with that.

Postby AllTrac » July 4th, 2007, 8:15 pm

nasscott, sounding like you biteing off more that u could chew dey padner

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 4th, 2007, 9:29 pm

nasscott wrote:^^^ obviously he cant read.... so there's no point in posting that its cheaper to develop a 9 second skyline than a 9 second supra.

the bad news is that apparantly he's also deaf as well as blind because the signal skyline was not the fastest car in that High performance imports dvd. the HKS SUPRA was and we all know who makes the supra

and now mista rodney you have two options you could tell him find a grand and come and check me with the skyline or you could run the tercel man for free whoever he is. i need tires so if allyuh so confident let somebody profit nah.
at least with me you could still do some power to weight estimates but brother a tercel with a turbo is like a feather propelled by a hurricane so good luck with that.

but like u blind and deaf. u didnt see wat it took for dem 2 beat d green skyline. d skyline run 7.7 an d supra ran 7.3 or sum like dat. but wat u didnt see or hear is dat dey used a v8 in d supra. straight line engine wasnt use. d skyline ran dere rb26dett on a rachet box an dat put out mad power. y didnt dey use dere 2jzgte? cuz is sh%$. as for at silver tercel if is d same one i tinkin bout i see u run 13-14 secs on wallers u wah go up against a skyline. dat go beat u in reverse. rodney i say u take dis man offer an wup his a$$.

QG

Postby QG » July 5th, 2007, 3:11 pm

allyuh talking bout the tercel with the starlet turbo engine nah????? I'd go with the RB20DET because my padna with he modified GA15 with gear box in a B14 give him rel tempo, the tercel won of course but not by much. So what's a RB20DET against that puny 1.3 Turbo... PRICELESS

QG

Postby QG » July 5th, 2007, 3:20 pm

Nissan- Performance

Toyota- Driveability

Nissan & Toyota- Handling