tiger balm wrote:Is something wrong with the hyundia prices? Take a look at the 1995 and the 2000 prices. The 2000 prices are lower than the 1995 ones.
ek4ever wrote:And yesterday coming onto the highway .... R35 GT-R cruises by, reach in town ... Jaguar XF at traffic lights and brand new BMW M5 and an AMG badged S500 in MovieTowne. Who say Trini cyah afford car
agent007 wrote:the official marketing material I saw confirmed the hyundai 1995 and 2000 prices. I wish I could pdf it and upload for you guys to see but I don't have that time on my hands...maybe Mel's Auto at the time provided wrong informaton (which I doubt).
NorStar2K wrote:DSM_05 wrote:So, after all is said and done, this thread can be summarized as follows:
1) The SGV is the be all and end all of SUVs - you want an suv, buy an SGV.
2) The Jetta TSI twin charged is the best car there is in our market, period.
3) Buy an octavia if yuh can't handle the excessive 170 hp from the TSI. The octavia still carries Jetta bragging rights.
4) Korean cars have nice exterior design.
5) Most sales reps have the intelligence of a brick wall.
6) A corolla is toots.
Correct?
I accept you premise, but the Jetta's service costs are extremely high for a car, whether Euro or not. No standard service on the SGV or RAV4 costs $6k-$7k.
mammoo wrote:NorStar2K wrote:DSM_05 wrote:So, after all is said and done, this thread can be summarized as follows:
1) The SGV is the be all and end all of SUVs - you want an suv, buy an SGV.
2) The Jetta TSI twin charged is the best car there is in our market, period.
3) Buy an octavia if yuh can't handle the excessive 170 hp from the TSI. The octavia still carries Jetta bragging rights.
4) Korean cars have nice exterior design.
5) Most sales reps have the intelligence of a brick wall.
6) A corolla is toots.
Correct?
I accept you premise, but the Jetta's service costs are extremely high for a car, whether Euro or not. No standard service on the SGV or RAV4 costs $6k-$7k.
Last time I checked a Standard service for the Jetta was $1000-$1500.....a service with front or rear disc brake change =$3000....& a general service with a replacement of fluids, plugs & filters = $4000
1.6 ltr 138 HP 2800lbs, should be nice
damieG82 wrote:norstar2k, that "fully loaded" CS coming with a sunroof?!
damieG82 wrote:norstar2k, that "fully loaded" CS coming with a sunroof? And incidentally there's an ad in today's Express about the CY Lancer being on special at $175,000... so who exactly is gonna buy the CS at 5k more?!![]()
Visited Lifestyle yesterday... I see Suzuki prices gone up too. Rep said the Swift is now $155K, and the SX4 Sport (only SX sedan they bringing from now on apparently,) is $174K. At that new price the Swift is still extremely competitive given the price of its rivals, Yaris Mazda2 Fiesta Fit/City etc. The SX4 I aint too sure about... that money getting you a Cerato, Elantra, and as of today, a CY Lancer too. I remember it being $159K not too long ago. what gives?!
SUPAstarr wrote:Anybody kno if the Veloster commin to our shores
1.6 ltr 138 HP 2800lbs, should be nice
SUPAstarr wrote:Those aveos an optimas are sheeeet, at my las job they bought 11 and before the year end it was an avalanche (get the pun?) of electrical problems, by end of year 2 headgaskets were changed and rotor disks warped....all while some older Tuscons were still gettin licks like champs.
Stephon. wrote:Parents test drove a CR-V and a Captiva lately, the CR-V honestly isn't worth the money (according to my mom). Driving the CR-V uphill wasn't that impressive, whereas driving the Captiva uphill was effortless, that monster just kept running and running without even breaking a sweat. I think what makes the CR-V so expensive is the name that the vehicle built up in Trinidad.
I wonder if prices will raise across the board for 2012, or for Christmas
acesinghit wrote:Stephon, what I meant is a B14 is a compact car and the Aveo is a sub-compact. 14 has a 1.6 and aveo has a 1.5. I just remembering those days when cars were "affordable" but the Aveo is actually a good car. You see tons of them in the US, in fact, I even rented one and it was a gas saver for me when gas prices were close to $4. US/gallon
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Stephon. wrote:Parents test drove a CR-V and a Captiva lately, the CR-V honestly isn't worth the money (according to my mom). Driving the CR-V uphill wasn't that impressive, whereas driving the Captiva uphill was effortless, that monster just kept running and running without even breaking a sweat. I think what makes the CR-V so expensive is the name that the vehicle built up in Trinidad.
I wonder if prices will raise across the board for 2012, or for Christmas
it also runs on diesel and is very very very low on the bandit scale.