Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

roadracer7

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby roadracer7 » December 16th, 2011, 9:46 pm

nigie make a pass by the prez. sweet looking BBC. post some pics.

nigie

Postby nigie » December 16th, 2011, 11:10 pm

ok will try 2 tomorrow...

nigie

Postby nigie » December 17th, 2011, 8:20 am

V8 BOYS CANCER BENEFIT
BAR BE QUE

TODAY 1.00 PM

MACK RAMPERSAD AUTO
BARATARIA
opp gas station after Sixth Ave when heading west

QUE 30 $
Drinks - Small Money
V8 CLUB DVDs on sale 20$
Last edited by nigie on December 17th, 2011, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 10:57 am

cyah mek it ,fixing the whizz kid car. will send $100.00 for d cause.

X2Board

Postby X2Board » December 17th, 2011, 5:08 pm

Jus talk to Cliff.. they still have plenty food.....
Pass thru & support the cause ppl!!!

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 6:46 pm

NOMOSS wrote:
roadracer7 wrote:sb chevy 358 cid, comp cams xe 274,ported vortec heads stainless steel valves,beehive springs,ported performer rpm air gap vortec intake, electromotive crank trigger system,5 speed manual transmission etc.

wow sounds like some great stuff in there you lookin at about 400hp?

and some

roadracer7

Re:

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 7:22 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^ratrod sweetness :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

thanks mg ,something like this.

roadracer7

Re:

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 9:09 pm

nigie wrote:I dont know why that green car was there...these things were noted in our last TTV8CC meeting....classifying the cars was a problem especially when u have stuff like a 3rd gen with a v8 insatlled..we just put TTV8CC members cars on the grassed area..with the rotarys we had a special throphy for best rotary car and one for best rotary engine..so if u have a top notch rotary in a morris minor well u inside...we had asked participants to submit info on their cars beforehand with the intent to indicate the specs..this felll down....by next show we will clearly identify car classes. Aye the DJ played only old school music..plus the performers sang old school songs..theme...Burns outs were done till darkness untill they closed off the burnout area...mg man when i say judge or judging i dont mean a specific person the crowd did some judging that day...whether we should have peoples choice etc is something we need 2 discuss..

WIKI DEFINATION.......

Muscle car is a term used to refer to a variety of high performance automobiles. At its most widely accepted the term refers to American 2-door rear wheel drive mid-size cars of the late 1960s and early 1970s equipped with large, powerful V8s and sold at an affordable price for street use and drag racing, formally and informally.

MUSCLE!!!!!!!

TRINI MUSCLE??????

yeah.

roadracer7

Re: Prep for V8 boys Grand Auto Show 25th April Skinner Park

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 9:18 pm

nigie wrote:ok so we are back ...as i was saying TASTE IS RELATIVE.... MG Man..anyhow some people are calling this an abomination..actually thats his new nick name.... for doing this..... to the legendary 3rd gen....is it a abomination?????

yeah

Postby cinco » December 17th, 2011, 9:37 pm

unless it is an ls1 it is an abomination considering the weight and balance
altho molesting a 3rd gen rx7 is always horrid

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 10:20 pm

the homework was done car weighs 2793 lbs 3/4 tank fuel.1381lbs front, 1412 rear. what's with the molesting ? have you ever driven in it .when you cyah get the grapes yuh say it sour.

Postby wagonrunner » December 17th, 2011, 10:40 pm

wait, they take out a 13b, put in a V8, 3/4 tank of gas, and come up lighter than the original car?
and they eh message mazda, and show them the wasting time with that rotor business?

thoughi feel all that weight savings must be the circle cut out the aluminium bonnet. what yuh say cinco?
because we know it can't be some confused folk still attempting to pass off BS as fact.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 11:15 pm

Greenday wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
nigie wrote:hummmm there is always some super fast....mega horsepower..."import car" or jap swap car coming....always...and if u hear the talk and predictions for such..u would understand..there were a few on the boat to grenada last week.... :mrgreen:

The phorqe yuh talkin bout.... First time out with a new car, inexperienced crew & NA engine with baby boost and the man reeled off a few 9 second passes with major directional problems... Rug Ductor & Richie Rich around 15+ years now and dey still barely running 9's.. TALK NAH!! *Pastor Stewart's voice* :lol:

Project V8killa is coming soon.... Doh say ah didn't warn allyuh V8 men :lol:

I think we all need to understand that most V8 men are always broke and run with what they have.Most import guys have mega dollars and spend lot of wasted money on Horsepower ,some take months to get their car sorted out.V8 men run for fun these engines will keep on running and running. With an import u always have fiddle about with the engine via laptops,software boostcontrol ect. With a V8 all you need is a screw driver to adjust your Cab. A V8 will run all season while with import there always a problem.I think it all boils down to is how much cash u have to spend and down time at the race track.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 12:19 am

wagonrunner wrote:wait, they take out a 13b, put in a V8, 3/4 tank of gas, and come up lighter than the original car?
and they eh message mazda, and show them the wasting time with that rotor business?

thoughi feel all that weight savings must be the circle cut out the aluminium bonnet. what yuh say cinco?
because we know it can't be some confused folk still attempting to pass off BS as fact.

the man with the banana scale set me up. check out Granny's Speed Shop .
check out the bastard in sept 2006 Sport Compact Car page 66, a stripped down Rew FD drift car

13B FD-3S stripped drift car no upholstery etc.
front weight=1306 lbs,
rear weight=1350 lbs
total=2660 lbs & 49.2/50.8 % front to rear weight distribution

LS1 POWERED FD a/c,rollcage, complete
front weight=1366 lbs
rear weight=1373 lbs
total=2737 lbs & 49.9/50.1% front/rear weight distribution.

my good sir ,when pointing your finger to write ,please,get your facts straight. and what may seem like B/S to you is the facts. I DID MY HOMEWORK.

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2011, 12:34 am

roadracer7 wrote:the man with the banana scale set me up. check out Granny's Speed Shop .
check out the bastard in sept 2006 Sport Compact Car page 66, a stripped down Rew FD drift car

13B FD-3S stripped drift car no upholstery etc.
front weight=1306 lbs,
rear weight=1350 lbs
total=2660 lbs & 49.2/50.8 % front to rear weight distribution

LS1 POWERED FD a/c,rollcage, complete
front weight=1366 lbs
rear weight=1373 lbs
total=2737 lbs & 49.9/50.1% front/rear weight distribution.

my good sir ,when pointing your finger to write ,please,get your facts straight. and what may seem like B/S to you is the facts. I DID MY HOMEWORK.

my sincerest aplogies.

was not aware Image was either / both of those cars you just mentioned.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 12:38 am

accepted . nigie just posted pics of a clean datsun 1200 real nice.

nigie

Postby nigie » December 18th, 2011, 12:39 am

Yeah this baby is going 2 get a face lift....legendary Holden... yes 2012 will be a rumbulous year for us...:mrgreen:

NOMOSS

Re: Re:

Postby NOMOSS » December 18th, 2011, 7:17 am

roadracer7 wrote:
nigie wrote:I dont know why that green car was there...these things were noted in our last TTV8CC meeting....classifying the cars was a problem especially when u have stuff like a 3rd gen with a v8 insatlled..we just put TTV8CC members cars on the grassed area..with the rotarys we had a special throphy for best rotary car and one for best rotary engine..so if u have a top notch rotary in a morris minor well u inside...we had asked participants to submit info on their cars beforehand with the intent to indicate the specs..this felll down....by next show we will clearly identify car classes. Aye the DJ played only old school music..plus the performers sang old school songs..theme...Burns outs were done till darkness untill they closed off the burnout area...mg man when i say judge or judging i dont mean a specific person the crowd did some judging that day...whether we should have peoples choice etc is something we need 2 discuss..

WIKI DEFINATION.......

Muscle car is a term used to refer to a variety of high performance automobiles. At its most widely accepted the term refers to American 2-door rear wheel drive mid-size cars of the late 1960s and early 1970s equipped with large, powerful V8s and sold at an affordable price for street use and drag racing, formally and informally.

MUSCLE!!!!!!!

TRINI MUSCLE??????

Weren't mustangs Ponys?
yeah.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 18th, 2011, 7:22 am

Holden are great cars.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 8:15 pm

roadracer7 wrote:
Greenday wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
nigie wrote:hummmm there is always some super fast....mega horsepower..."import car" or jap swap car coming....always...and if u hear the talk and predictions for such..u would understand..there were a few on the boat to grenada last week.... :mrgreen:

The phorqe yuh talkin bout.... First time out with a new car, inexperienced crew & NA engine with baby boost and the man reeled off a few 9 second passes with major directional problems... Rug Ductor & Richie Rich around 15+ years now and dey still barely running 9's.. TALK NAH!! *Pastor Stewart's voice* :lol:

Project V8killa is coming soon.... Doh say ah didn't warn allyuh V8 men :lol:

I think we all need to understand that most V8 men are always broke and run with what they have.Most import guys have mega dollars and spend lot of wasted money on Horsepower ,some take months to get their car sorted out.V8 men run for fun these engines will keep on running and running. With an import u always have fiddle about with the engine via laptops,software boostcontrol ect. With a V8 all you need is a screw driver to adjust your Cab. A V8 will run all season while with import there always a problem.I think it all boils down to is how much cash u have to spend and down time at the race track.
read what the man write ... when people try to reason ... the hot heads always let their egos rule, is ah threat dis & ah threat dat & ah criticise dis & ah criticise dat. the V8 is the pinnacle of power so i suppose the bullseye is on it, and all other design fight tooth & nail to attain that lofty position. but to no avail, they all fail. if any body being truthful to their own self having considered this reality will come to 1 conclusion. i cannot tell you that conclusion, only ,being truthful you will conclude. power per $ spent give me a V8. if i had all the $'s i'd spend it on a much more expensive V8, or exotic v10's. the reliability factor is phenomenal they last & last.
Robert Davis Racing rx8 engines cost $140-160,000 us per engine and this is a engine for endurance racing. i can buy a v8 engine from Nelson Racing WITH 1750 HP $ 35,000 US, and you dont need brains to figure that out. don't get me wrong i like all engines especially the rotary because it's a fantastic concept, & has the highest kinetic energy of any engine & that opens up a whole world of different possibilities . as i would always say build what you can or like & try to encourage others to aspire to achieve,promote the craft & have fun having fun like the man says. thanks Greenday.

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2011, 8:31 pm

sooooooooooooooooo................if the V8 is the pinnacle of power, why do the big guns run V12?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 9:00 pm

who are the big guns? ferrari,lamborgini,ashton martin,jaguar, mercedes? they all have an image to upkeep. F1 was ruled by the V10 until it was outlawed this engine was the fastest, most powerful & reliable powertrain with less friction than the V12 of which Toyota F1 engines were the most powerful by 50 hp = 1000+ to it's closest competitor. this technology has filtered down to their Lexus firm in the form of their ONLY and latest Supercar since the GT200 the LF-A. read the raves about this car V12 engines are about a specific sound note. research for yourself which engine is the better engine. now as to the real question that you are asking, the V 8 engine does not have the vibration issues of a 4 cyl., 6cyl., V6 cyl., @ the upper rpm but when in the 18,000+ rpm they do suffer more than the V 10 which reaches in excess of 22,000 rpm capability & thats why they were banned.the fact is power per $ the V8 IS.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 9:01 pm

SMOOTH EFFORTLESS ONGOING POWER.

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2011, 9:09 pm

a straight 6 is inherently the smoothest configuration, if u really wanna talk smooth

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 9:20 pm

true but has a whipping motion at the crank.

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2011, 9:20 pm

within the last few pages, this thread reminds so much of

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 9:26 pm

forming your opinion b/s for you manure for others

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 9:31 pm

when talking smoothness of an engine the rotary is the killer,multiple power pulsed per revolution & enhanced by the addition of more rotors.

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2011, 9:32 pm

roadracer7 wrote:true but has a whipping motion at the crank.

too bad only the v8 knows how to lift it's own piston. :roll:

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 9:37 pm

"tell me about it"