The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby aaron17 » March 7th, 2016, 9:10 am

What I was trying to say was cars like that are not meant for roads like ours..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 7th, 2016, 9:25 am

aaron17 wrote:What I was trying to say was cars like that are not meant for roads like ours..

For the life of me I cannot understand why people keep saying crap like this.
It's a car.
We have roads.
Cars drive on roads

[/story]

Postby aaron17 » March 7th, 2016, 9:31 am

ok then but thats not just a car...

Postby Morpheus » March 7th, 2016, 9:50 am

LoL

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 7th, 2016, 11:16 am

aaron17 wrote:ok then but thats not just a car...

ur right! transformers are human have feelings as well.

javan

Postby javan » March 8th, 2016, 7:30 am

sk1111 wrote:If anyone knows the PDJ LUMMA Range Rover sport. Tell them to get rid of the dpf or take
It for a long hard drive to burn off. It doesn't look too good spewing smoke.

This man know what he talking about :D :D

Some people import these high end cars and want to be cheap and put sheit diesel .
He should remove the dpf and program the car accordingly or change the DPF as its a serviceable part.
You can get it down here or ask it to be done before importing

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2016, 10:09 am

you can leave the DPF as long as you do an occasional highway run to burn off the soot....do those RRs have DEF too?
My car supposedly has approx 80,000kms worth of DEF in a tank close to the fuel tank

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » March 8th, 2016, 5:00 pm

javan wrote:
sk1111 wrote:If anyone knows the PDJ LUMMA Range Rover sport. Tell them to get rid of the dpf or take

Some people import these high end cars and want to be cheap and put sheit diesel .
He should remove the dpf and program the car accordingly or change the DPF as its a serviceable part.

All diesel in Trinidad is sheit, can't get around that until they build the ultra low sulfur diesel plant.

If you do short trips with a dpf vehicle your going to clog the filter in a hurry and get that embarrassing white cloud of smoke.

My land cruiser invincible from the uk has a dpf. There is the option to have it removed and reprogrammed. Eventually I will get it done but as long as I take it for a hard run it will not smoke.

A nice hard 10 minute run above 40mph and PDJ will be fine. :)

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » March 8th, 2016, 5:00 pm

javan wrote:

All diesel in Trinidad is sheit, can't get around that until they build the ultra low sulfur diesel plant.

If you do short trips with a dpf vehicle your going to clog the filter in a hurry and get that embarrassing white cloud of smoke.

My land cruiser invincible from the uk has a dpf. There is the option to have it removed and reprogrammed. Eventually I will get it done but as long as I take it for a hard run it will not smoke.

A nice hard 10 minute run above 40mph and PDJ will be fine. :)

shivam1984

Postby shivam1984 » March 9th, 2016, 3:23 pm

my friend brought down a range (stock no fancy kit) and the company that supplied him it gave him fuel additives (something like that) to accommodate for the low sulphur fuel out here

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 9th, 2016, 4:13 pm

If every citizen of T&T drove a Porsche 911 there would be no more crime in this land.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 9th, 2016, 4:43 pm

ok

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 9th, 2016, 5:28 pm

acesinghit wrote:If every citizen of T&T loved eachother there would be no more crime in this land.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 10th, 2016, 6:53 am

acesinghit wrote:If every citizen of T&T drove a Porsche 911 there would be no more crime in this land.

Ok Keith Rowly!

Postby aaron17 » March 10th, 2016, 9:12 am

acesinghit wrote:If every citizen of T&T drove a Porsche 911 there would be no more crime in this land.

https://www.facebook.com/brightside/videos/861895883939156/?fref=nf

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 16th, 2016, 9:36 pm

Geedeearrr
1458178525221.jpg

Postby MG Man » March 17th, 2016, 10:10 am

ferrari plate :)

Postby wagonrunner » March 17th, 2016, 12:16 pm

MG Man wrote:ferrari plate :)
feigned ignorance
"yuh mean yuh hadda pay a spereate set of fees and taxes. but in other countries is my plate, not the car own."

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 19th, 2016, 11:55 am

Postby aaron17 » March 21st, 2016, 9:24 am

If I had to choose, would be the Nissan.

Postby X2 » March 21st, 2016, 9:43 am

MG Man wrote:ferrari plate :)
feigned ignorance
"yuh mean yuh hadda pay a spereate set of fees and taxes. but in other countries is my plate, not the car own."

HP figure ?

shivam1984

Postby shivam1984 » April 3rd, 2016, 11:28 am

Some Instagram spots...

2016-04-03 16.17.49.png

shivam1984

Postby shivam1984 » April 3rd, 2016, 11:43 am

[
qq.jpg

Cayenne, Macan, 911, 430, SVR and 700hp bently

scotty_buttons

The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby scotty_buttons » April 8th, 2016, 12:30 am

Repost I know. I actually now seeing that this is in Trinidad. :?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 8th, 2016, 6:12 am

damn, that gtr looking wett

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 9th, 2016, 9:34 pm

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » April 9th, 2016, 10:30 pm

baigan

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby baigan » April 10th, 2016, 7:40 pm

handsomeRob2837 wrote:Image

Saw this today at wallerfield...really nice !

Postby aaron17 » April 11th, 2016, 7:14 am

Saw a yellow car that looks something like a Ferrari in Gasparillo while in traffic but did not get any pics. it was a spur of the moment. Could not make out the front though ...My mind was running through all the car models ....did not compute.

edit: I think I got the pic.. which is off the trinituner website(lucky me). And it matches up what I saw on the road, especially thoese blue lights

Seeing the side now ..it looks like an NSX to me

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2016, 8:36 am

NSX with a Veilside kit