The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby K74T » December 2nd, 2010, 7:16 pm

SRASC wrote:Image

still looks like ballz

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 2nd, 2010, 7:50 pm

MG Man wrote:it belongs to the dealership

oh ho...kinda advertisement car...
MG Man...do you have any local reviews / experience with this car and/or sterling services?

Postby MG Man » December 2nd, 2010, 8:00 pm

nope
All I can tell you is when we did the test drives of the new Fiat range for ZOREC, we were impressed
Look out for the new magazine out soon
FIAT has definitely upped their game, and if I were in the market, I would consider it as a serious option

triniboy

Postby triniboy » December 3rd, 2010, 12:50 am

Marsh_TT wrote:
SRASC wrote:Image

still looks like ballz

balls is an understatement....

Postby MG Man » December 3rd, 2010, 6:57 am

saw it again yesterday
definitely an eye catcher

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 3rd, 2010, 6:58 am

i think it looks nice

Postby MG Man » December 3rd, 2010, 10:09 am

I agree
Granted I'd be hesitant to mess with a design as great as an NSX but I like the end result

Postby K74T » December 3rd, 2010, 11:49 am

loved it red n stock

Bunny never should have sold it

Postby Monk BANzai » December 3rd, 2010, 12:05 pm

MG Man wrote:I agree
Granted I'd be hesitant to mess with a design as great as an NSX but I like the end result

man shaddap!!

it looks like a team of bored designers decided to play with extra F-Glass and see if they cuda merge a Testarossa with a Civic.....look at the mirrors...what kinda foresight is that?...

steups....man doh even drive past meh house again MG...ah go pelt yuh with bokkle Santana style....

guest1

Postby guest1 » December 3rd, 2010, 12:46 pm

Last edited by guest1 on April 27th, 2013, 2:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 3rd, 2010, 1:13 pm

Westmoorings

guest1

Postby guest1 » December 3rd, 2010, 1:20 pm

Last edited by guest1 on August 9th, 2012, 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 3rd, 2010, 2:41 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:loved it red n stock

Bunny never should have sold it

click on the full size image and look at the lines of the kit properly, all the spacing. epic shite. look especially at the trunk over the tail lights. car looked much much better when it was stock and red. after bunny, it was all downhill from there.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 4th, 2010, 5:56 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:Image

This is the apex of this thread for me, no other pic has more sex and depression at the same time :|

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » December 5th, 2010, 5:58 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2010, 6:33 pm

^^^ wait...t.he new Sonata?.....WERD!!!.......me lieky!!

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » December 5th, 2010, 6:44 pm

very nice ride surprised i dont see more around

Postby equipped2ripp » December 5th, 2010, 7:03 pm

yeah that one pictured there was used by FIFA for the U-17 Women's World Cup...

Postby 16 cycles » December 5th, 2010, 7:45 pm

lemee know if this count as a spot pls..

spoke to the driver - rel cool ....from what i can tell...doors have a combination sequence to open

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 5th, 2010, 7:53 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:Image

I saw a white one with the panoramic roof! Looks like the blend a Mercedes and a 300 Jk Maxima and got this!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 5th, 2010, 9:43 pm

^^^ looks nicer in person.

Postby wagon r » December 5th, 2010, 11:13 pm

banzai.....the Sonta is the flick. the amount of them rolling around Mia and Orlando...reminds me of a (cue JC's voice) JJJJAAAAGGggggg...

madame and i love it too bad....drop some stag shoes and yuh ballin...!

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2010, 11:24 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:yeah that one pictured there was used by FIFA for the U-17 Women's World Cup...

orrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrhhhhhh! so THAT is what that was....saw it moooooooooooooving on the PBR on morning......nice ....if it was that..then Hyundai have done well with this iteration....

Postby equipped2ripp » December 6th, 2010, 4:27 am

yup, they had 32 Hyundais (Sonatas and Santa Fes)... remember Hyundai is a sponsor for FIFA World Cups, so they would have used them.

Postby cinco » December 6th, 2010, 6:54 am

that new sonata real nice
there is a black one in the chaguanas area he done gone fork it up wid crims tho
it is beautiful stock

Postby MG Man » December 6th, 2010, 7:09 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^ wait...t.he new Sonata?.....WERD!!!.......me lieky!!

you need to see it in white!!!
They took the best of merc, audi and jag and morphed all into one stunner

Postby SUPAstarr » December 6th, 2010, 7:25 am

a good friend customer has the white with panoramic roof...PBR 11 or some low number, he say only on a sunday that commin out...he was actually lookin at a tuscon first an then he end up walkin out with a Sonata, it is full of WIN!!!!!!

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 6th, 2010, 9:15 am

SUPAstarr wrote:a good friend customer has the white with panoramic roof...PBR 11 or some low number, he say only on a sunday that commin out...he was actually lookin at a tuscon first an then he end up walkin out with a Sonata, it is full of WIN!!!!!!

PCR u mean?... like you wanna hit us a bamboo special :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » December 6th, 2010, 10:28 am

who wudda thought people would be gushing over a HYUNDAI.......

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 6th, 2010, 10:48 am

Wasn't a 2.0L turbo (270 ish hp) so slated to be mated to this car for the US market?

If that's available here...then......WOW. Looks AND performance :D