T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

ktntn1

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby ktntn1 » October 19th, 2017, 1:39 pm

boxy wrote:Heard the Kia Niro came out what is the price SS calling for it.

225K without discounts.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2017, 12:43 am

jcrew wrote:
drchaos wrote:
jcrew wrote:Any details on the crv 1.5 turbo?

It TURBO! What more you need to know?

Ok raj

No scene Monique!

boxy

Postby boxy » October 20th, 2017, 7:22 am

What's a Raj?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » October 20th, 2017, 7:36 am

http://www.kiatrinidad.com/all-new-niro ... nd-tobago/

Hybrid Xtrail killer... Specs look great 4 that price if fully. Loaded...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2017, 9:03 am

boxy wrote:What's a Raj?

Racist term for a indo-Trini with a van.

boxy

Re: State vs Moonilal - Bid rigging at EMBD

Postby boxy » October 20th, 2017, 9:10 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
boxy wrote:Thanks for the correction lol that word sticks in my head head instead of technocrats for some reason but I hope the dude understands how the process works.

I still want to know what evaluation criteria was used by NIDCO.

drchaos wrote:

>.< sorry I asked.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 20th, 2017, 1:14 pm

drchaos wrote:

I thought it only applied if wheels are bigger than 20" on said van or if modifications are considered absurd

Btw
This weather is the reason I purchased a van... It wouldn't be able to pass through all conditions... But I have double the ground clearance of any car

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 20th, 2017, 4:27 pm

I guess you live in flood prone areas.

assassin

Postby assassin » October 20th, 2017, 5:20 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:http://www.kiatrinidad.com/all-new-niro-hybrid-in-trinidad-and-tobago/

I find it is overpriced
It's a compact/ crossover like the kuga, hrv
It's smaller than the XTrail and sportage

A hybrid XTrail with 2.0 engine was around 240 but because that segment has been taxed out, we have this compact 1.6 priced at 225

car

Postby car » October 20th, 2017, 6:08 pm

assassin wrote:
A33_VQ35 wrote:http://www.kiatrinidad.com/all-new-niro-hybrid-in-trinidad-and-tobago/

I find it is overpriced
It's a compact/ crossover like the kuga, hrv
It's smaller than the XTrail and sportage

A hybrid XTrail with 2.0 engine was around 240 but because that segment has been taxed out, we have this compact 1.6 priced at 225

Boy everything going up. I sure the 225k price is the mid spec model

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2017, 7:37 pm

kamakazi wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I thought it only applied if wheels are bigger than 20" on said van or if modifications are considered absurd

Btw
This weather is the reason I purchased a van... It wouldn't be able to pass through all conditions... But I have double the ground clearance of any car

The men on the ioniq thread would beg to differ

agent007

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby agent007 » October 20th, 2017, 7:45 pm

This is a copy and paste from the other thread:

.........I mean absolutely no disrespect to anyone who wishes to purchase a compact crossover SUV from now but most models available now IMO are not worth the exorbitant prices that the dealers are calling whether it’s the authorized franchise distributor or the alternative dealerships.

A brand new 2017 Xtrail Hybrid costed dealers as much as $200k landed and they sold them from as low as $220k to as high as $255k for the 2wd non Autech model.

For prices of these 2017 models to increase to $275k and for the refreshed 2018 model to be around $305-310k is borderline ridiculous! I understand from January 1st, these 2018 refreshed Xtrail Hybrids will be as high as $410k.

Meanwhile, Massy has increased the price of the fully loaded 2017 Xtrail 5 seater to $399k and the 7 seater to over $420k. The basic 2wd model use to be $263-270k now its $285k. Massy just got the 2018 refresh basic model which is now $339k. It is expected that the fully loaded 5 and 7 seater 2018 Xtrails would now cost $429k and $449k respectively.

So about the disrespect part, and please don’t take this the wrong way but there is absolutely no way anyone should pay over $400k for such a vehicle! If the Hybrid goes to the proposed $410k and the Massy version goes to the proposed $429k then I would stick to the Hybrid so I can avoid Massy at all costs.

In an unprecedented move, typically the Honda CRV was always a pricier vehicle than the Xtrail. Well look how we’ve lived to see that times have indeed changed. The 2018 Honda CRV RVSi 1.5T 2WD fully loaded is $359k (special intro price) where first customers will enjoy this price until it goes up to $379k. Buying the CRV over an Xtrail is now worth it.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 21st, 2017, 12:58 am

Did the increase in the engine displacement tax raise the prices to that level.... Wow.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2017, 8:53 am

drchaos wrote:

It's much more than that. Rajs usually ask for a Mohawk cut by the barber, they are usually found in the front row at car shows begging for Supercat to be played upon which many plois are given. If the cat session was especially good bodows follow. Raj is life son!!!!!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 21st, 2017, 8:37 pm

drchaos wrote:

It's much more than that. Rajs usually ask for a Mohawk cut by the barber, they are usually found in the front row at car shows begging for Supercat to be played upon which many plois are given. If the cat session was especially good bodows follow. Raj is life son!!!!!

Nah dat cah be a Raj ... You describing them fellars who does buy dem civic's from the mid 90 ties, slap pearl paint on, bolt on a body kit, a few gauges on the A piller, drop it low, some graphics and some racer rims.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2017, 4:43 pm

So how much did the new or roro xtrail go up by?

zando

Postby zando » October 23rd, 2017, 4:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:So how much did the new or roro xtrail go up by?

I heard it's going up by 60-100,000

car

Postby car » October 23rd, 2017, 5:19 pm

zando wrote:

That is real sourness. I was saving for that.

car

Postby car » October 23rd, 2017, 5:20 pm

car wrote:
zando wrote:

That is real sourness. I was saving for that. Wanted to upgrade meh name from car to SUV. .

boxy

Postby boxy » October 23rd, 2017, 5:41 pm

car wrote:
car wrote:
zando wrote:

That is real sourness. I was saving for that. Wanted to upgrade meh name from car to SUV. .
Lmao good one

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 23rd, 2017, 6:36 pm

All dat increase hmm.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2017, 8:10 pm

That maths eh making sense.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 23rd, 2017, 8:55 pm

goalpost wrote:Saw the ford ranger xlt 4x4 manual is $3,115.00 per month & includes seven years comprehensive insurance.

What's the catch?

Probably a huge down payment. When you to the math it won't make sense. The lancer had a similar deal. Somewhere around $1800 a month but 40% down if I remember right

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 23rd, 2017, 8:56 pm

[quote="goalpost"]Saw

zando

Postby zando » October 23rd, 2017, 8:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:That maths eh making sense.

All that makes sense to dem is profits dawgy.

zando

Postby zando » October 23rd, 2017, 8:59 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
goalpost wrote:Saw

I think with Ansa the max down-payment for the inone is 40%, the payments they worked out is prob. With that max, however u can pay less for the same package but you'll just pay more per month.

Postby goalpost » October 23rd, 2017, 9:02 pm

Yeah I called them. It's with 40% down payment

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 24th, 2017, 4:00 pm

There’s a particular alternative dealership down south located behind a gas station noted for selling plenty hybrid vehicles, on their website the price of the Xtrail went from $240k to $275k for the 2017 model and from $275k to $310k for the 2018 model. If this is the big increase I and amongst others were worried about then there’s nothing to beat up on after all because the Massy 2017 Xtrail fully loaded is now $399k for the 5 seater and $425k for the 7 seater. The 2017 basic is now $285k and the 2018 basic is now $339k

Let’s see what these prices would be from 1/1/18

Details

Postby Details » October 24th, 2017, 4:26 pm

agent007 wrote:There’s a particular alternative dealership down south located behind a gas station noted for selling plenty hybrid vehicles, on their website the price of the Xtrail went from $240k to $275k for the 2017 model and from $275k to $310k for the 2018 model. If this is the big increase I and amongst others were worried about then there’s nothing to beat up on after all because the Massy 2017 Xtrail fully loaded is now $399k for the 5 seater and $425k for the 7 seater. The 2017 basic is now $285k and the 2018 basic is now $339k

Let’s see what these prices would be from 1/1/18

Fingers crossed

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 27th, 2017, 11:31 pm

Anyone have prices on the panel vans from massy??