Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

NOMOSS

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby NOMOSS » December 10th, 2011, 11:46 am

roadracer7 wrote:heh heh heh heh, that's a lot of motor. find out about a larger shoe horn for that guy.Yeh the Lexus V8 is the new engine of choice for swappers in the us ,because of it's efficency to pass the sniffer laws,especially in California. Guys have been putting this unit in every thing from '32' hi boy's to early '80's' musclecars. I believe Millen Company started the trend .

People does bad talk the Jappers ,I guilty as well,but they does get it right for a lot less money,and horsepower is horsepower no matter who makes it .Nigie how bout a toyota v8 in big shirley eh?

d spike

Postby d spike » December 10th, 2011, 11:52 am

NOMOSS wrote:Image

I'm an old-fashioned old fart...
MG Man wrote:only person older dan me is d spike ;p

So when it comes to a small car with a big engine, I prefer something along these lines:
Nigie, no one in the V8 club ever did a project along these lines?

d spike

Postby d spike » December 10th, 2011, 11:59 am

NOMOSS wrote:Nigie how bout a toyota v8 in big shirley eh?

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 10th, 2011, 12:42 pm

d spike wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:Nigie how bout a toyota v8 in big shirley eh?

Just poking fun at the man.Relax, have a drink , I am ford to my grave

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 10th, 2011, 12:49 pm

dSpike how does this look.I am open to suggestions please ,any body .Looking for a simple design for an emergency tow bar

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 10th, 2011, 12:53 pm

And I complained that the refrigerator from Lewis was too big for my pickup's tray

d spike

Postby d spike » December 10th, 2011, 1:57 pm

NOMOSS wrote:Just poking fun at the man.Relax, have a drink , I am ford to my grave

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: You know me, any suggestion of dropping a jappo inside old iron makes me :bad-words:

Whey de arse yuh does get dem t'ing, boi? :lol: :lol: :lol:

NOMOSS wrote:dSpike how does this look.I am open to suggestions please ,any body .Looking for a simple design for an emergency tow bar

[img]<a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/98/20111210124750-images.jpg[/img" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" title="Link added by VigLink" class="vglnk">http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/98/20111210124750-images.jpg[/img</a>]

I find that decent enough! It could even be simplified more... the links to the cripple could be single eyes instead of double.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 10th, 2011, 4:53 pm

d spike wrote:

So when it comes to a small car with a big engine, I prefer something along these lines:

there is a rat rod project coming soon,in planning stages since Nov 2010 .put on hold since sabotage . building of larger workshop.rat rod coming soon.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 10th, 2011, 8:19 pm

roadracer7 wrote:
d spike wrote:

there is a rat rod project coming soon,in planning stages since Nov 2010 .put on hold since sabotage . building of larger workshop.rat rod coming soon.

Mine looks better :cry:

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 10th, 2011, 8:22 pm

WHY?WHY?WHY?

d spike

Postby d spike » December 10th, 2011, 10:43 pm

roadracer7 wrote:there is a rat rod project coming soon,in planning stages since Nov 2010 .put on hold since sabotage . building of larger workshop.rat rod coming soon.

Very sorry to hear that, lad. (That's what a 'fuckit' is for... it's about 3 to 4 feet long, and has some old nails pounded randomly into it at one end... it works by wielding it by the un-nailed end and swinging the nailed end towards the upper rounded part of whoever is causing the problem... after repeated applications of this method, the problem normally says 'fuckit' and goes elsewhere to cause problems where such a tool doesn't exist.)
What car did you intend on using as a donor car/base?

NOMOSS wrote:WHY?WHY?WHY?

WHY NOT? WHY NOT? WHY NOT?
But seriously, only a red-neck with a chronic "Screw thuh Red-coats" attitude would mutilate a classic Brit in this fashion.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 11th, 2011, 9:40 am

d spike wrote:
roadracer7 wrote:there is a rat rod project coming soon,in planning stages since Nov 2010 .put on hold since sabotage . building of larger workshop.rat rod coming soon.

Very sorry to hear that, lad. (That's what a 'fuckit' is for... it's about 3 to 4 feet long, and has some old nails pounded randomly into it at one end... it works by wielding it by the un-nailed end and swinging the nailed end towards the upper rounded part of whoever is causing the problem... after repeated applications of this method, the problem normally says 'fuckit' and goes elsewhere to cause problems where such a tool doesn't exist.)

But seriously, only a red-neck with a chronic "Screw thuh Red-coats" attitude would mutilate a classic Brit in this fashion.

Wot iz dem ting it rollin on .sheesh

"And this also... has been one of the dark places of the earth."
"The horror,the horror"
- Joseph Conrad, Heart of Darkness,

Last edited by NOMOSS on December 11th, 2011, 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 11th, 2011, 9:54 am

^Good sir, do you not notice the wide drag radials in the back?

I for one, would love to see such a beauty headed down the 1/4!!!

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 11th, 2011, 12:36 pm

DSM_05 wrote:^Good sir, do you not notice the wide drag radials in the back?

Good Sir do YOU notice the out of place ,cheap fugly things those alleged ( alleged because you obviously have some excellent picture viewing software) drag radials on.Mod the car but keep some class to it nuh!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 11th, 2011, 6:57 pm

NOMOSS wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:^Good sir, do you not notice the wide drag radials in the back?

Good Sir do YOU notice the out of place ,cheap fugly things those alleged ( alleged because you obviously have some excellent picture viewing software) drag radials on.Mod the car but keep some class to it nuh!

You seem to be a very angry individual sir.

MG Man, can you recommend anything for our friend NOMOSS?

d spike

Postby d spike » December 11th, 2011, 8:13 pm

DSM_05 wrote:You seem to be a very angry individual sir.

Perhaps one should keep their out of place, cheap fugly things out of his sight...
before he dumps it in such a fashion

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 11th, 2011, 8:21 pm

d spike wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:You seem to be a very angry individual sir.

Perhaps one should keep their out of place, cheap fugly things out of his sight...
before he dumps it in such a fashion

I love resto mods but I also like to think that the thing should be done with some class the wheels just dont suit the Bentley ,and Paxton or vortech make superchargers that you don't need to see .Discretion is the better part of valor.Its a 1970 Rolls Royce the entire undercarriage was removed and replaced with a tube chassis .Its powered by a 592 ci hemi with a whopping 1324 bhp.totally redone .The original car was a perfectly good mint condition 1970 rolls royce silver shadow and they did that to it.SACRILEGE I say .There's something about old money that just cannot be explained.

And my boy ,you will do a lot better fighting your battles yourself, don't try to rally others to your cause its totally unbecoming.

I hope I don't need to purchase a fukit

Last edited by NOMOSS on December 11th, 2011, 8:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 11th, 2011, 8:47 pm

It is impossible to convey the life-sensation of any given epoch of one's existence--that which makes its truth, its meaning--its subtle and penetrating essence. It is impossible. We live, as we dream--alone."

Last edited by NOMOSS on December 11th, 2011, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 11th, 2011, 8:56 pm

NOMOSS wrote:
d spike wrote:

Wot iz dem ting it rollin on .sheesh

"And this also.... has been one of the dark places of the earth."
"The horror,the horror"
- Joseph Conrad, Heart of Darkness,

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 11th, 2011, 9:09 pm

And my boy ,you will do a lot better fighting your battles yourself, don't try to rally others to your cause its totally unbecoming.

No that's quite alright. I personally don't see it as unbecoming.

However, I do find attempts at cloaking hostility and general myopia under the veil of "refined responses" rather amusing.

Anyway, I'm out.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 11th, 2011, 9:17 pm

DSM_05 wrote:

However, I do find attempts at cloaking hostility and general myopia under the veil of "refined responses" rather amusing.

Anyway, I'm out.

Aww gone already,I as rather enjoying this,and my responses were intentionally hostile, not cloaked, too bad you cant tell the difference.
Well as the old people used to say If you cant take the fire.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 11th, 2011, 9:44 pm

DSM_05 wrote:

Anyway, I'm out.

What hostility?

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 11th, 2011, 10:24 pm

d spike wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:

Anyway, I'm out.

What hostility?

You know the I posted the pics of Rolls to lighten up the Thread a bit but wow it really hot in here boy.Wow these v8 boys on fire boy.All yuh hot fuh so.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 11th, 2011, 10:41 pm

NOMOSS wrote:You know the I posted the pics of Rolls to lighten up the Thread a bit but wow it really hot in here boy.Wow these v8 boys on fire boy.All yuh hot fuh so.

I don't think that lad is one of the V8 boys - most of them are hard-backed men who don't get testy so quickly. This lad is probably a young 'un with a Jappo car with stickers and badges on it that don't match any engine/parts/upgrades under the bonnet... The shot of the Jappo in the bin is probably what got his knickers twisted...

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » December 12th, 2011, 6:17 am

d spike wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:You know the I posted the pics of Rolls to lighten up the Thread a bit but wow it really hot in here boy.Wow these v8 boys on fire boy.All yuh hot fuh so.

I don't think that lad is one of the V8 boys - most of them are hard-backed men who don't get testy so quickly. This lad is probably a young 'un with a Jappo car with stickers and badges on it that don't match any engine/parts/upgrades under the bonnet... The shot of the Jappo in the bin is probably what got his knickers twisted...

I did not realize that it was a jappo in the bin LOL

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 12th, 2011, 9:55 am

using volks wagon shell as platform.nuff said. v8 vs rotary vs japo vs euro vs each other=going nowhere.lighten up guys .bring some intelligence to the board. try to encourage not discourage. subtly point a HUMAN in the right direction,not stamp them into the ground with criticism. words of wisdom make the wise wiser.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 12th, 2011, 10:00 am

remember the local ls1 third gen rx7 what happened to it .resurrect some pics and update. fellas doing things and need to be encouraged or the craft will die a criticised death.

nigie

Postby nigie » December 12th, 2011, 10:22 am

People does bad talk the Jappers ,I guilty as well,but they does get it right for a lot less money,and horsepower is horsepower no matter who makes it .Nigie how bout a toyota v8 in big shirley eh?[/quote]

MOSS in local racing the jappers... those who have experience in both say that V8 is less money to race..
actually a lot of the V8s in local racing the blocks are over 20yrs old..and the engines seem 2 b running forever...plus I ..have seen expenditure jappers side...these fellas spending gazillions of dollars....its not about bad talking jappers....engines/drive trains have weaknesses ..and power is power with all the old talk the same Jz or rB mite b bolted to a GM powerglide and linked to a Ford 9 inch diff
fact is fact.... the jappers making great strides here & globally in the performance area..thats why I rally the V8 posse to hold on to the power we weild.... :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » December 12th, 2011, 11:04 am

ok, lets compare two 500bhp engine solutions, just for arguments sake
V8 = effortless, unstressed, reliable power and effortless torque at a cost...that cost is WEIGHT
Japanese 2.0 turbo (for example) = reasonably high stressed power, maybe not as reliable as a V8, BUT you get a compact, lightweight package, which pays dividends in terms of vehicle handling and balance, not to mention fuel economy
They both have their merits and ultimately it comes down to preference
All things being equal, I would much rather have a Rover 3.5V8 mated to a Ford Sierra Type-9 gearbox in the MGB, rather than the 1.8 4 cylinder
But no way in hell would I ever swap the engine on the HSR..........all down to personal choice
and if I had the money, I'd have a Honda S2000 in the garage, parked next to my 240Z
I don't really care for a large american performance car, just simply because I prefer small cars........
To each his own, which again is why as I've said before, I like debating with nigie
He knows what he likes, and has enthusiasm in droves.........and can still get excited about an L28 or a Pinto

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 12th, 2011, 11:06 am

nigie wrote:People does bad talk the Jappers ,I guilty as well,but they does get it right for a lot less money,and horsepower is horsepower no matter who makes it .Nigie how bout a toyota v8 in big shirley eh?

MOSS in local racing the jappers... those who have experience in both say that V8 is less money to race..
actually a lot of the V8s in local racing the blocks are over 20yrs old..and the engines seem 2 b running forever...plus I ..have seen expenditure jappers side...these fellas spending gazillions of dollars....its not about bad talking jappers....engines/drive trains have weaknesses ..and power is power with all the old talk the same Jz or rB mite b bolted to a GM powerglide and linked to a Ford 9 inch diff
fact is fact.... the jappers making great strides here & globally in the performance area..thats why I rally the V8 posse to hold on to the power we weild.... :mrgreen:
[/quote]
remember the import set has the bamboo factory. look at how many engines that go through that place & how many of these engines go through when moded. i once built the only lasting b20 honda engine with cams ,springs ,v gears,o-pump etc. engine did 10,200 rpms driving. the fromt of the car wanted to break apart. told the owner the valves cannot take it at that rpm, and he sent for them but not in time."kaboom" yes these engines make good power but the reliability factor comes into play. horse power per dollar give me 60+year designed V8.STILL GOING STRONG ALL THESE YEARS. and reliable power.remember bmw f1 1.5 liter turbo engine of the 70's 1500+ horsepower. then imagine 3700+ hp from 8.4 litres,4300+ hp from 8.0 litres turboed.v8 guys still have the same engine that came out the factory 50-60 years ago, & still going fast. but i still not selling my 94 suzuki swift.