T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2017, 10:16 am

How much discount one looking for on a city? Can you get a cheaper city or a cheaper car better than the city?

khandman

Postby khandman » September 3rd, 2017, 10:26 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:How much discount one looking for on a city? Can you get a cheaper city or a cheaper car better than the city?

Agreed that the city is the best car for the price right now hence the reason why I'm buying one. But I don't see anything wrong with trying to get the best value for my money by trying to neg a lil discount.

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2017, 10:57 am

carluva wrote:So the man offering you a discount with attitude as well? Man take your business elsewhere. And what demand is he talking about? I rarely see new citys on the road so he just bs-ing you.

heavy demand among the yoga-moms club

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2017, 10:57 am

My point is you already getting a little discount. Don't get unreasonable or upset when he reaches a figure and doesn't want to cross below.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2017, 11:14 am

I think he should push for at least 10% discount off the list price as you would off any nearly used car.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2017, 11:18 am

Well hopefully he gets thru with that but good luck with that.

car

Postby car » September 3rd, 2017, 1:11 pm

He lucky he was offered the vehicle. Usually the workers get first priority to purchase the demo vehicle.
In Toyota as soon as a demo vehicle comes in some worker from Toyota will pay down on it an just wait till it's available.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2017, 1:35 pm

car wrote:He lucky he was offered the vehicle. Usually the workers get first priority to purchase the demo vehicle.
In Toyota as soon as a demo vehicle comes in some worker from Toyota will pay down on it an just wait till it's available.

Now that you brought up that point
Upper management then lower management and then sales people. Don't you think its weird that no one in the ANSA group grabbed up this vehicle for themselves or for their relatives/friends? Maybe because they know at that price point you are not getting a "deal"

When Toyota sells their demo vehicles huge discounts are given.

carluva

Postby carluva » September 3rd, 2017, 4:25 pm

Well thats the 1% tryna dig out the other 99% eye

Postby j.o.e » September 3rd, 2017, 4:34 pm

Big man if you don't find the discount big enough you can buy one full price with less mileage. You were buying the car anyway and you were offered a deal you don't have to take it. Pay full price.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2017, 5:19 pm

J.O.E making sense yes ... buy new! It is the new car thread after all ...

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » September 4th, 2017, 5:43 am

Bought a new forrester xt from Massy. No issues so far. Runs really well. Handling is as expected from a Subaru. Acceleration is great. Thinking of doing some minor stuff when warranty is up tho. But generally no issues. Well except for one issue they can't seem to resolve. Whenever I full gas it goes right up on the digital gauge but by the time I drive about 10 k, 1 or 2 bars gone. POOF. But it doesn't drop again for a while. And there are times where I run it down to E and when I full up the meter doesn't change until a while after. Not sure if it's the ecu or what. But Massy checked it a few times with no resolve.
Recently changed tires too. Put in the Khumo Eccta. Holds really well. Quick question. Tyre pressure on these would be 32 infront and 30 in the back? I could never remember this one.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 4th, 2017, 8:33 am

kareemkhan wrote:Bought a new forrester xt from Massy. No issues so far. Runs really well. Handling is as expected from a Subaru. Acceleration is great. Thinking of doing some minor stuff when warranty is up tho. But generally no issues. Well except for one issue they can't seem to resolve. Whenever I full gas it goes right up on the digital gauge but by the time I drive about 10 k, 1 or 2 bars gone. POOF. But it doesn't drop again for a while. And there are times where I run it down to E and when I full up the meter doesn't change until a while after. Not sure if it's the ecu or what. But Massy checked it a few times with no resolve.
Recently changed tires too. Put in the Khumo Eccta. Holds really well. Quick question. Tyre pressure on these would be 32 infront and 30 in the back? I could never remember this one.

Lower B Pillar driver side.

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » September 4th, 2017, 8:51 am

racedriverpro wrote:
kareemkhan wrote:Bought a new forrester xt from Massy. No issues so far. Runs really well. Handling is as expected from a Subaru. Acceleration is great. Thinking of doing some minor stuff when warranty is up tho. But generally no issues. Well except for one issue they can't seem to resolve. Whenever I full gas it goes right up on the digital gauge but by the time I drive about 10 k, 1 or 2 bars gone. POOF. But it doesn't drop again for a while. And there are times where I run it down to E and when I full up the meter doesn't change until a while after. Not sure if it's the ecu or what. But Massy checked it a few times with no resolve.

Lower B Pillar driver side.

????
Yuh loss meh

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 4th, 2017, 8:55 am

Tyre pressure is normally printed on the driver side door post.

zapford

Postby zapford » September 4th, 2017, 2:56 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Tyre pressure is normally printed on the driver side door post.

33 psi front and rear.. i have a Forester XT, bought in Feb 2016.. you might want to look into changing the rear stabilizer (anti-roll bar) from 16mm to 19mm if you want to improve the cornering..

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » September 5th, 2017, 5:44 am

zapford wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:Tyre pressure is normally printed on the driver side door post.

33 psi front and rear.. i have a Forester XT, bought in Feb 2016.. you might want to look into changing the rear stabilizer (anti-roll bar) from 16mm to 19mm if you want to improve the cornering..

Lovely. Thanks a lot man. I bought mine in sept 15. Would that affect the warranty?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 5th, 2017, 7:13 am

Massy would claim anything you do to the car would void your warranty. Best you read the warranty info you would have signed up for.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 6th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Is the new cx5 here..I think I saw one on the road today
Last edited by kamakazi on September 6th, 2017, 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 6th, 2017, 7:53 pm

Yup cx5 looks bold.

Postby RedVEVO » September 8th, 2017, 9:55 am

CR-V
$289,000.00 2.0 2wd Fabric

What is the price now ? Rebate of $25,000 applied ?

$264 K now ?

Is this old model or new model ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 8th, 2017, 1:03 pm

Sales person said new CRV should be here in a month to two months time.

SO old stock must go!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 8th, 2017, 1:09 pm

Heard that a devaluation and removal of the hybrid / ev concession is on the cards for upcoming budget and that car prices will be definitely affected

car

Postby car » September 8th, 2017, 1:14 pm

PariaMan wrote:Heard that a devaluation and removal of the hybrid / ev concession is on the cards for upcoming budget and that car prices will be definitely affected

Yep. When the fuel subsidy reaches 0 everybody will be running down hybrid. So the tax will be waiting for them.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 8th, 2017, 7:38 pm

Even with the fuel subside removed hybrids still wont be that attractive ... When you get up to euro tax level on fuels (some of them does pay 60% extra in fuel tax on the cost of fuel) then Hybrids become really attractive.

I really hoping for that devaluation! Party done long time but we still drunk and dancing ... time to sober up and head for the exit.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 9th, 2017, 8:44 pm

car wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Heard that a devaluation and removal of the hybrid / ev concession is on the cards for upcoming budget and that car prices will be definitely affected

Yep. When the fuel subsidy reaches 0 everybody will be running down hybrid. So the tax will be waiting for them.

People done running it downs already. First 600 ioniq sell out in a one. Think we on the second and that almost sell out despite a 16000 increase

Real roro on the road too.

mtec

Postby mtec » September 10th, 2017, 10:24 am

More and more I find the Ionic looks more compelling as a total package. Rep said the warranty is 10 years on the battery pack which is total BS as it has a lifetime warranty in north america. Why is it we allow these dealers here to fool us with all these sheit stories and policies? Anyway, one can probably consider it as spending $1500 a month for ten years for the base model, after that you're pretty much screwed.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 10th, 2017, 11:56 am

Get one. If you can. Really enjoying ownership.

mtec

Postby mtec » September 10th, 2017, 12:09 pm

Interior feels solid and premium, features are impressive.

Postby Gladiator » September 10th, 2017, 1:29 pm

mtec wrote:More and more I find the Ionic looks more compelling as a total package. Rep said the warranty is 10 years on the battery pack which is total BS as it has a lifetime warranty in north america. Why is it we allow these dealers here to fool us with all these sheit stories and policies? Anyway, one can probably consider it as spending $1500 a month for ten years for the base model, after that you're pretty much screwed.

Someone was telling me that the warranty is a limited warranty. They would only cover a failure of the battery due to manufacturer's defect and NOT reduced battery life or reduced performance in the 10 year period.