The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

roadhog

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby roadhog » May 3rd, 2015, 11:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Unless you have fleet insurance with a company and you tell them you moving your insurance elsewhere unless they insure your sports car

A lot of exotics are insured with lloyds in london through a local representative. And have full Comp insurance.
I don't know where you got that garbage information from though . Prob just repeating what someone else said

Postby Chimera » May 4th, 2015, 5:47 am

Yea i know about being insured by Lloyds. Didnt know it was through a local rep. My bad.

I meant to say local insurance companies dont insure fully comp. But i might still be wrong lol

Postby Dave » May 4th, 2015, 7:08 am

Track record also plays a huge part

jpec

Postby jpec » May 4th, 2015, 9:25 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Yea i know about being insured by Lloyds. Didnt know it was through a local rep. My bad.

I meant to say local insurance companies dont insure fully comp. But i might still be wrong lol

Was also told so by the gf of the owner of the wrecked r35... so I guess it is true. White CZ4A true or not about local insurance companies only providing only 3rd party for the most part?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 4th, 2015, 11:27 am

jpec wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Yea i know about being insured by Lloyds. Didnt know it was through a local rep. My bad.

Was also told so by the gf of the owner of the wrecked r35... so I guess it is true. White CZ4A true or not about local insurance companies only providing only 3rd party for the most part?

mostly right. ABA was correct to a point. I got my evo 10 insured fully comp with Maritime but only because of our existing fleet coverage. Good thing I did too, cause I wrecked it :? Pretty sure they not making that mistake again.
But I have gotten fully comp on my GTR and 458 from another insurer.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2015, 3:43 pm

I got fully on my Sti :) similar to the above posts

Postby *KRONIK* » May 4th, 2015, 3:47 pm

Ammm...
Allyuh realise that cant work with the avg man rite?

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2015, 3:55 pm

well you know the saying, if you gotta ask how to get insurance
then maybe.......

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 4th, 2015, 6:38 pm

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 5th, 2015, 2:13 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
jpec wrote:

mostly right. ABA was correct to a point. I got my evo 10 insured fully comp with Maritime but only because of our existing fleet coverage. Good thing I did too, cause I wrecked it :? Pretty sure they not making that mistake again.
But I have gotten fully comp on my GTR and 458 from another insurer.

Like you branching out from concrete into insurance sales or what?

Postby X2 » May 5th, 2015, 3:50 pm

Cars like Evos and STi's are not 'easy' to ensure, not because of the performance, but because of the 'type' of buyer/driver that typically buys (wajans and wilos)... these are no where near the insurance value of anything exotic.

Lloyds of London does not insure many cars here... you can insure locally if you are willing to pay the ridiculous robbery rates that locals want... but you might as well save up for a second exotic and self insure with 3rd party.... which MANY of the local 'sports cars' are insured as....

Postby MG Man » May 5th, 2015, 5:14 pm

all you need is third party anyway, unless you plan to crash....know a guy with an MGA fully comp for an agreed value.....anything is possible

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2015, 5:27 pm

X2 wrote:Cars like Evos and STi's are not 'easy' to ensure, not because of the performance, but because of the 'type' of buyer/driver that typically buys (wajans and wilos)

so how come tiida & navara getting insurance?

Postby MG Man » May 5th, 2015, 5:31 pm

all you need is third party anyway, unless you plan to crash....know a guy with an MGA fully comp for an agreed value.....anything is possible

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 5th, 2015, 5:51 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
X2 wrote:Cars like Evos and STi's are not 'easy' to ensure, not because of the performance, but because of the 'type' of buyer/driver that typically buys (wajans and wilos)

Postby Morpheus » May 5th, 2015, 6:23 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Valid point! :lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 5th, 2015, 6:57 pm

ppl still talking 'bout dis chit. loard

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » May 5th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Postby Team Loco » May 6th, 2015, 6:19 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

I wonder the same everyday

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 6th, 2015, 6:52 am

the official trinidad insurance thread....

Postby Team Loco » May 6th, 2015, 7:03 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

I wonder the same everyday

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2015, 7:57 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1430956629.433715.jpg

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 6th, 2015, 9:32 pm

2nd sls?

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » May 6th, 2015, 9:45 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:2nd sls?

Yup ...took a lil test spin today ....scary

Postby eliteauto » May 7th, 2015, 12:28 pm

The "older" one is at the airport
From FB

Postby noshownogo » May 7th, 2015, 1:19 pm

about to board a plane I see

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 7th, 2015, 1:47 pm

so wta why that couldn't be there when I was in the airport this morning

steups

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 8th, 2015, 4:54 am

K74T wrote:Image

this is by "neck" in p'town?

I love his white range....

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2015, 9:50 am

neck have that poor evo just sufferin there

shougie

Postby shougie » May 8th, 2015, 10:12 am

MG Man wrote:neck have that poor evo just sufferin there
man said that's to go with his collection.[GRINNING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]