T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

MrSennin

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MrSennin » July 18th, 2017, 11:22 pm

Question the Hyundai Genesis coupe, has anyone ever ask the dealership to bring one down or get a pricing on it, it seems like a good competitor for the rx8 and toyota/subaru gt86/brz and what other entry level sports car we have here yes I know last year was last manufacturer year but still we looking to sell 2014/2015 vehicles as 2017/2018. Thanks to all or any response.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 18th, 2017, 11:27 pm

Carluva, the trailblazer is another over priced ladder frame SUV which shares its DNA with the Colorado pickup. Because of the increased MVT, the 2.8T 4wd 7 seater only model sells for around $600k. It's basically a twin to the Isuzu MUX and same product placement and marketing concept as the Fortuner and Everest. Capable off road and spacious but priced wayy out of people's budget. $580k can land you a 2016 Benz GLC250 4MATIC with AMG kit. Two different classes I know but "SUV" nonetheless.

The CHR is not available via TTTL and therefore is unsupported. People buy those vehicles at their own risk.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 19th, 2017, 8:53 am

agent007 wrote:Carluva, the trailblazer is another over priced ladder frame SUV which shares its DNA with the Colorado pickup. Because of the increased MVT, the 2.8T 4wd 7 seater only model sells for around $600k. It's basically a twin to the Isuzu MUX and same product placement and marketing concept as the Fortuner and Everest. Capable off road and spacious but priced wayy out of people's budget. $580k can land you a 2016 Benz GLC250 4MATIC with AMG kit. Two different classes I know but "SUV" nonetheless.

The CHR is not available via TTTL and therefore is unsupported. People buy those vehicles at their own risk.

How much does the MUX go for btw?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2017, 12:03 pm

agent007 wrote:Carluva, the trailblazer is another over priced ladder frame SUV which shares its DNA with the Colorado pickup. Because of the increased MVT, the 2.8T 4wd 7 seater only model sells for around $600k. It's basically a twin to the Isuzu MUX and same product placement and marketing concept as the Fortuner and Everest. Capable off road and spacious but priced wayy out of people's budget. $580k can land you a 2016 Benz GLC250 4MATIC with AMG kit. Two different classes I know but "SUV" nonetheless.

Risk you say? With a Toyota?

car

Postby car » July 19th, 2017, 12:17 pm

drchaos wrote:

How come nobody talking bout the juke?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 19th, 2017, 12:19 pm

Juke still ugly af.

car

Postby car » July 19th, 2017, 4:03 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Juke still ugly af.

Having an ulgy vehicle is a plus in my books as it's less likely to be stolen.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Hope you don't apply the same logic when selecting a mate.

Juke still in the first gen?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 19th, 2017, 5:02 pm

car wrote:

Having an ulgy vehicle is a plus in my books as it's less likely to be stolen.

I literally feel sorry for you.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 19th, 2017, 5:09 pm

kronik, I'm not sure what the new MUX sells for right now. I would really like an updated price myself. Thing is, it used to be $395k before the further adjustment to MVT and that was for the 3.0L version. Now I think they bring the 2.5 units to be more competitive. If the Trailblazer 2.8 is around $600k and the Fortuner 3.0 is currently at $825k then brace yourself for that MUX price because it won't be cheap.

I found out that the 2017 D-Max 3.0 d/c 4x4 and the 2017 L200 Sportero 2.5 d/c 4x4 is now priced at $262k and $265k respectively. Both are cheaper than the 2017 Ranger 2.2 d/c 4x4 which is $270k and you need HTP to drive it.

car, I like your logic but unfortunately it doesn't always work that way. See the below photos (a snapshot of a few ugly vehicles that made it into the SVS stats):

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 19th, 2017, 5:11 pm

drchaos wrote:Hope you don't apply the same logic when selecting a mate.

Yeah. Hopefully they don't make a second.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 19th, 2017, 5:18 pm

Small crossovers yield excellent profits for car makers and Nissan being no different so here is the possible 2nd gen based off of this sketch:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2017, 5:28 pm

Classic example of lipstick on a pig?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2017, 5:29 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
drchaos wrote:Hope you don't apply the same logic when selecting a mate.

Yeah. Hopefully they don't make a second.

Yuh goat mouth it yes ...

car

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby car » July 19th, 2017, 5:31 pm

Still looks like a good option for an ugly vehicle for the wife to drive. I more looking at the lower appeal for theft when the wife is driving alone.
Just today in Trinity mall car park when I pulled up with the wife old wingroad, 2 guys wants to demonstrate a cleaning product on the yellow headlights. I told them yellow headlights is part of my security system.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 20th, 2017, 1:20 pm

drchaos wrote:

U already can't get parts 4 vehicles that Toyota sells at the dealership, u think u will get parts 4 vehicles they didn't sell! Worse yet those ridiculous body kits... Good luck getting body parts...

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 20th, 2017, 1:21 pm

Lol, wait till a Turbo juke run up on u...

car

Postby car » July 20th, 2017, 1:59 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

U already can't get parts 4 vehicles that Toyota sells at the dealership, u think u will get parts 4 vehicles they didn't sell! Worse yet those ridiculous body kits... Good luck getting body parts...

I fine the body kits look good. Ah young boy could pull reel girls with ah vehicle like that.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 20th, 2017, 2:36 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:

Bunny Jetta vs a Turbo Juke?

My money on the bunny.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 20th, 2017, 2:38 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Things about to get better at Toyota ... Heard they puling some all stars from ANSA and MASSY and they have a new, no nonsense regional president coming down to take control after they cleaned house. They realized the problems and they addressing it.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 20th, 2017, 4:06 pm

But still tho...tttl is some rel criminals

165 dollaz for a facking thailand made oil filter?

That same filter selling for 80 dollars elsewhere

Postby Monk BANzai » July 20th, 2017, 4:12 pm

2.0 manual Elantra. Outside of the brakes. Pretty impressive. Quick lil thing. $199k in current trim (aero and wheels).. $167k stock.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 20th, 2017, 4:37 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:But still tho...tttl is some rel criminals

165 dollaz for a facking thailand made oil filter?

That same filter selling for 80 dollars elsewhere

Daz all dealerships dred.

Postby Morpheus » July 20th, 2017, 5:39 pm

drchaos wrote:Classic example of lipstick on a pig?

LoL point. But you have to admit, it's MUCH better looking....at least from the photo. Current Juke is real vomit

Postby Morpheus » July 20th, 2017, 5:40 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:

Fugly​.....but fast. That is all

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 20th, 2017, 6:22 pm

According to Hyundai, the Elantra 2.0 MPI with 6MT can cover 0-100kmph in 8.8s and reach a top speed of 205kmph
source: https://www.hyundai.com/worldwide/en/ca ... erformance

According to Volkswagen, the Jetta TSI with DSG can cover 0-100kmph in 8.3s.
source (download pdf specs): https://www.volkswagen.com.au/en/models ... 22bae071db

Good job there Banzai! Here's my little take on this car and the right timing for its introduction locally:

The Elantra is 0.5s slower (which means nothing much in T&T road conditions and speed limit enforcement) and is significantly more reliable as I am sure you won't suffer transmission, engine, interior trim and electronics failure as in the case of the current Mexican made Jetta which is actually worse in reliability to what owners of Daewoo Cielos faced some 20 years ago! No wonder why VW is selling so poorly locally. IMO, Massy should simply give up Volvo, Subaru and VW and focus on allocating FOREX for their bread and butter Nissan and Hyundai lineup. That way, more Trinbagonians can get to purchase reliable and affordable vehicles with steady supply/inventory. I'm looking forward to seeing more affordable pricing from these dealers because sales generally have slowed down so right now it's very competitive. $150k for a 2.0 basic elantra is pure WIN or you can head on down to TTTL and get yourself a nice Corolla 1.6 automatic with the same features for $250k lol.

Mopheus, I don't think Massy imports the Juke turbo anymore so it may not be so relevant from a performance POV. For those who have them local from new and the roro ones, stay far unless you driving a 328i :D

car

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby car » July 20th, 2017, 6:39 pm

agent007 wrote:According to Hyundai, the Elantra 2.0 MPI with 6MT can cover 0-100kmph in 8.8s and reach a top speed of 205kmph
source: https://www.hyundai.com/worldwide/en/ca ... erformance

According to Volkswagen, the Jetta TSI with DSG can cover 0-100kmph in 8.3s.
source (download pdf specs): https://www.volkswagen.com.au/en/models ... 22bae071db

Good job there Banzai! Here's my little take on this car and the right timing for its introduction locally:

The Elantra is 0.5s slower (which means nothing much in T&T road conditions and speed limit enforcement) and is significantly more reliable as I am sure you won't suffer transmission, engine, interior trim and electronics failure as in the case of the current Mexican made Jetta which is actually worse in reliability to what owners of Daewoo Cielos faced some 20 years ago! No wonder why VW is selling so poorly locally. IMO, Massy should simply give up Volvo, Subaru and VW and focus on allocating FOREX for their bread and butter Nissan and Hyundai lineup. That way, more Trinbagonians can get to purchase reliable and affordable vehicles with steady supply/inventory. I'm looking forward to seeing more affordable pricing from these dealers because sales generally have slowed down so right now it's very competitive. $150k for a 2.0 basic elantra is pure WIN or you can head on down to TTTL and get yourself a nice Corolla 1.6 automatic with the same features for $250k lol.

Mopheus, I don't think Massy imports the Juke turbo anymore so it may not be so relevant from a performance POV. For those who have them local from new and the roro ones, stay far unless you driving a 328i :D

Juke turbo requires premium that massy sells.
Non turbo super.
And the Vitara is made in Hungary.
Ah say lemme throw een that info.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 20th, 2017, 6:44 pm

car, you sure the regular Juke can take super? check this:
source: http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vie ... 5&start=30

basically:
QG13DE - super
HR15DE - super
QG16DE - super
HR16DE - premium
MR16DDT - premium
QR20DE - super
MR20DE - super
VQ20DE - super
VQ23DE - super
QR25DE - premium
VQ35DE - premium
VQ37VHR - premium

Massy did not mention these so I'm not sure what is the correct fuel for them:
HR12DE
GA14DE
GA16DE
SR20DE
VQ30DE
Last edited by agent007 on July 20th, 2017, 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

car

Postby car » July 20th, 2017, 6:48 pm

What date on that brochure?
Last brochure I had the juke was super. Not sure if the brochure had AT after the 1.6

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 20th, 2017, 7:07 pm

Where meh boy ecotune?
Dis man defaming the jetta and likening it to a reliability nightmare.
Last edited by drchaos on July 20th, 2017, 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.