Solodex IV Sunday 16th

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 16th, 2006, 7:38 pm

Congrats to Ryan for winning his class....and a big up to X2...you drove like a don dadda today (2nd in novice). Well done Silvermike for second.

But that guy in the Rover jed....that car running mad!! :shock: He beat out the Caterham 7 yo.

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » July 16th, 2006, 8:57 pm

today was great... :mrgreen:
well done c.a.r.s. and entire dex crew... :wink:
congrats to scott for beatin me by 1 sec in a borrowed car... :fist:
it's all good, wagon power... 0X
we still competing well against es times... :twisted:

larafan

Postby larafan » July 16th, 2006, 9:10 pm

me apologise for not coming...but 1.no car to compete in...

2.meh mudda woulda cop me if i left my sister home alone....

anyone knows why scott was trying to contact me this morning?...i tried calling him..but no use

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 16th, 2006, 9:15 pm

man i think i gonna tief out casper's engine and put it in mine!

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 16th, 2006, 10:12 pm

That was the most fun I have had at Solodex I think. Tried to be not as trigger happy on the corners for the last two runs, I think I finally grasping the proper technique. Thanks MGman for the advice, I learning from a rwd master :D.
Thanks also Wagonrunner, for your usual help in my wheel change.
Good turnout, glad to see a few faces I have not seen in a while.
Can't wait for the next one! 8-)

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 16th, 2006, 10:15 pm

^^:lol: :lol: :lol:

U real wuk that Lancer in d wet jed. Was fun to watch.

I couldn't believe how much Dex wears out tires :shock: The car I was running had almost full tread on Toyo T1-Rs and almost half is gone from the front :!: From just 4 flickin runs jed. Dex is real fun, I wish I had was in the country more to compete.
Last edited by R. Mutt on July 16th, 2006, 10:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » July 16th, 2006, 10:19 pm

i got sum pics 2 post up....

will do it later or sumtin :|

venum

Postby venum » July 16th, 2006, 10:32 pm

Congratulations to the Executive Commitee on a successful Dex IV

was real fun

plenty, plenty spectators too

i real vex I ent chook in a run

thanx for all the help in packing-up guys

we were all out of there in daylight

thanx to all the dexers who were out marshalling, especially in the in the rain

spirits were in the right place

good to see a few new-commers (one more female competitor)

honoured to meet a few 2nrs too like Uncle Sancitifer

I ent think anyone had anything to complain bout

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » July 16th, 2006, 10:45 pm

food^^^lol

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 16th, 2006, 10:48 pm

R. Mutt wrote:^^:lol: :lol: :lol:

U real wuk that Lancer in d wet jed. Was fun to watch.

I couldn't believe how much Dex wears out tires :shock: The car I was running had almost full tread on Toyo T1-Rs and almost half is gone from the front :!: From just 4 flickin runs jed. Dex is real fun, I wish I had was in the country more to compete.

I hope that it ok, I was in excess of the recomended redline of the engine which is around 6,000. I was doing 7 grand and more for most of the drift.
Glad to see you enjoy dex, I hope that you drive some more next time you here and there is an event, most fun I ever had in a car, or ever for that matter! lol
Most of my competition tires are near to dead now, 1 disadvantage of a rwd or awd vehicle.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 16th, 2006, 10:50 pm

^^Fer real Venum, I was glad to see the amount of spectators and new competitors. I glad to see the sport picking up more now.
Also was glad to Meet Sanctifier, finally a face to the name :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2006, 11:56 pm

R. Mutt wrote:Congrats to Ryan for winning his class....and a big up to X2...you drove like a don dadda today (2nd in novice). Well done Silvermike for second.

But that guy in the Rover jed....that car running mad!! :shock: He beat out the Caterham 7 yo.

welcome to Rover 1.8VVC..NOT HONDA!!!........

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » July 17th, 2006, 12:09 am

I hear it had a rover up there??? What's that??? Some details, pics please!!! Hopefully it was running with a Rover engine

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » July 17th, 2006, 12:52 am

Dex today was proper fun... Y'all missed the aftermath tho, Duane, Devi and Nebert drifted their evos... I'm talking full sideways 2-3 second slides. Candace got some good practice in the wet, clear carpark while RedSupra101 had his Civic doing, 90s, 180s and some drift-ish looking antics.

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » July 17th, 2006, 12:55 am

Prior to this dex, last practice session was here:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=94640

GOcrazy
Wagon Boyz

Postby GOcrazy » July 17th, 2006, 1:20 am

ATTN ON DEX'

Today was a great event, i had a fantastic time, pardon the play on words.

As always i must take time to send Special thanks to all who made this event possible:
To the guy who raised the green flag up and down (your hand must be killing you). Others who sat in thier cars with the A/c & radio on and waved red & white flags (the sun won't kill you people). The small cleek in red shirts who sat doing nothing under a tent against the hot sun and pouring rains (wow, and they call you mgmt) and finally many thanks to the person who gets to drink red bull all day and pause her game of hearts to enter a few numbers on a lap top (not only can you can count, but you can also do math). muahahahaha

Karen & Ryan.p, Kirk, Alana & Amir, Raymond, Venum, Shane, Wagon boys, Narend, Kevin, Zac, Rayard, Sanjay, Madcrix, anyone i missed who helped pick up a cone, tie up rope, throw away trash, all of you online in here who simple send msgs back and forth prompting grudge matches and good fun Etc, Etc.
I am loving Solodex more and more, so thank you for keeping this sport alive.

Dex' in it's present location is fine, and maybe suits the dex budget, but please send other suggestions i think is the cry, for west and south people who drive thier version of far is relative. I live in D/martin.

NE class:
Congrats to the people in NE class, it's not easy looking at this sport from a beginner, but it has many rewards. You become an overall better driver, while learning your car. If you have not realized already, many drivers share info to help you learn the course and shave your time. This also builds friendship & a healthy competitive spirit. I am seeing great skill from a lot of you, and it makes me realize how much licks i am going to get once you move up in class. sniff sniff. All of this for $100 - the same price you would pay to go zen & 51 if not less. Long term - make a budget for tyres.

PIT-BULL:
I took the liberty to walk around and open several coolers and moitor drivers discipline, thou you may not have known. I was happy to see the results. However, i did steal a coke or two from pinero's cooler & many more from casper's.

note: one spectator who started light warm up drinking at dex, really stepped on the gas and drank a more than a 1/4 mile at drags. He misjudged his limit and i observed his friends & a 12 yr old girl sink to a sour mood from the events to follow and he was seen last seen driven home by a good friend 20 mins before drags came to a close.
note: suppose he didnt have a good friend ? Who is going to tell my 16 mth old daughter that daddy is gone to dex heaven beacause of a drunk, thou daddy doesnt drink - he did.

I would like to address this Championship points chart we currently have
when i come back to TNT on the 1st of august. I'll say no more.

sorry for the long read,
thanks to those who actually finished it
to those who did'nt (you are smarter than I)

Scott Dopson
PIT BULL
(do i get free red bull for that name?)
Last edited by GOcrazy on July 17th, 2006, 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

GOcrazy
Wagon Boyz

Hot rides

Postby GOcrazy » July 17th, 2006, 1:46 am

Someone send pics of the spectators please...

Cute mixed girl w/ long wavey hair in a white navel breaker shirt and blue jeans?
There was a also another cute chinese girl in pink with her Bf in a CRV ?
I also saw a local girl in the bush with Shane & Zac with a bowling grip ?
Part of the Camera crew, short low rider jeans, green top i think...

i need to bring a camera n/x time

Pit bull
ps. don't tell my wife
(dam too late)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 17th, 2006, 8:00 am

many thanks to rudman for lending me his car .....i have been re-named "beg borrow or steal".... lol

well it was a good event even though i came dead last in my class...i was driving a HS car in ES class but still managed to pull off a respectable time....
but dat lancer should be able to raise hell in HS.
congrats to ryan and silver mike......... enjoy it will it last...as this will be your last ... :twisted: :evil:

well done elevated cvt on your first solodex trophy ....you must be still on cloud nine ...... i feel your was trying to impress the spanish chick so much yuh forget how to loose :D :D :lol:

and dear mr rover 1.8vvc.....is ESP for you eh ....doh even try to come in ES :mrgreen:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » July 17th, 2006, 8:40 am

Where the pictures?? and to go crazy i hope your fingers hurt after all that typing. BTW the people in the red jerseys under the tent doing all the work say Kiss me @#$ lol.

Val

Postby Val » July 17th, 2006, 8:41 am

it was good

fantastic turnout.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 17th, 2006, 9:42 am

I want to thank the Executive Commitee for all their work in hosting this dex. It was great. Only my second time as a spectator. Looking forward to joining CARS to help for the next meeting.

It was good to finally meet venum (ah true, true Mitsu ho), Ignis, flatline, wagon r, kesvtec, zodiac and X2 (although Mutt almost choke then) and all the other 2nrs who were only "names" before.

Thanks Narend, Mutt, Carlos, salty dog, cdx and the others I met before... the lime was great. Thanks for a great day.
Congrats to Devi, MadCrix, Silvermike and the others. Great driving fellas.

Special thanks to Mr. Fixables. Riding shotgun in Casper was great. That damn car real wukin!!! The bug really bit me again after that. Really have to compete now; although Devi showing how much cutazz ah going to get in "The Wheelchair."

Thanks again.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 17th, 2006, 9:52 am

was great metign u for the first time man

hope to se eu more in the future showing what an evo is made of

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 17th, 2006, 9:56 am

yea dred..it was a decent lime

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 17th, 2006, 10:33 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:many thanks to rudman for lending me his car .....i have been re-named "beg borrow or steal".... lol

well it was a good event even though i came dead last in my class...i was driving a HS car in ES class but still managed to pull off a respectable time....
but dat lancer should be able to raise hell in HS.

It was my pleasure. It really helps to see your car in motion while U are on the outside (looks sweet too.. :D )

Your feedback on the car is insightful. And, while I am quick to blame the car or tyres, your times disproves me. Having a good driver drive your car gives U an idea the real potential of the car (same car, same setup, different drivers). Between our best times, I have 8 seconds to cut down on. I agree with U , dat car can raise hell in HS (ask venum). It just needs a good driver.... :(

Mr. Scantifier, glad to have met U... :D
Last edited by Rudman on July 17th, 2006, 10:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 17th, 2006, 10:35 am

This was my first visit to Dex, I was only a spectator but next time im coming as a competitor. I had some fun runs on the wet though and it was...., well...fun.

My car has some dead shocks in the back so I had some fun practicing my handbrake turns in the wet, hopefully when I come next time the shocks wont be dead. You guys had a good event but I have some suggestions for you where safety is concerned.

1.That road at the top where the marshals stand, you need to rope it off or block it with cones, you have to get a couple of police officers to be present on the day. if the road is blocked no one can drive on to the circuit without the marshall allowing them first.

2. All marshalls should be wearing a bright yellow or orange vest to make them easily identifiable.

3. You need someone with a good sling shot or pellet gun for dem dogs.

Sanctifier, it was nice meeting you, nice chatting with you. We will talk again. Hope you come with the EVO next time, it seems everybody running turbo these days, I like to do it old school, normally aspirated. I feel I might have the only non turbo car up there apart from the Lotus 7.

I going to rounds up some partners from down south to see if they go run next time, including a Subaru, lemme see what happen. I also have a pardner with a Porsche, I want to see if I could get him to run it ( 300+ bhp), he crazy just like allyuh.

Anyway, all yuh get some high marks, the only problem I had was the late start. I had to wait too long to get to do my fun runs, I almost left without doing it, but all in all, nice one guys.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 17th, 2006, 11:13 am

Thanks to everybody for helping to make this a great event. I think all in all it went extremely well, with everybody chipping in. Great also to see Paradise Motorsports and Synergy TV present, giving motor racing the exposure it deserves in this country. (Also met dtac (didn't get his proper name - if anybody knows who he is, would like to contact him for more info)).
Always great to get feed back from spectators and competitors so that we can find ways of improving (we must be doing something right! *gives oneself a pat on the back!*.

Anyway, keeping checking www.carstt.com for pics of this event and also notice of future events.

GOcrazy
Wagon Boyz

Postby GOcrazy » July 17th, 2006, 12:16 pm

I like what someone was saying about having the marshalls in set shirts, uniform, or maybe some orange bibs might help with the locals. It's hard to know who will show, but people always manage to help out.

Pellet gun for dogs - what ?

Larafan - a fellow dexer gave me your number when they heard i was struggling for a drop to dex. I live in D/martin & was injured the day before getting 6 stitches on my knee, but that dex bug bit hard once i got up there.
I am glad i competed.

venum

Postby venum » July 17th, 2006, 9:14 pm

a certain LEV driving ES competitor was speaking spanish all the way in VTEC - extra HP and he had a red bull too

djaggs wrote:I feel I might have the only non turbo car up there apart from the Lotus 7.

plenty N/A dreaddie

my CK2 with her 4G15 there, plenty more N/A

djaggs wrote:I had to wait too long to get to do my fun runs, I almost left without doing it

what were u driving? I was the start marshal

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 17th, 2006, 9:52 pm

venum wrote:what were u driving? I was the start marshal

The Suzuki Swift.

venum

Postby venum » July 17th, 2006, 10:04 pm

ahh yes "Dave" bro

your bro was driving the black MR?