Toyota Tuners

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 25th, 2006, 10:56 am

^it's not the first. It's the 3rd or so.

Why don't you all schedule it for the next solodex?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 25th, 2006, 1:15 pm

maybe solodex is a good idea,

ok ok so i gonna start a list, all who coming FOR SURE add your name. once your name is on the list, there's no turning back, you'll be struck by lighting, and raped at the same time if you don't show. just copy and paste, then add your name.

1. god bless the black top - nick

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 25th, 2006, 3:28 pm

when is next dex anyway?

2. *~TeamH2O~* - Water

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 25th, 2006, 3:59 pm

~july 16th

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » June 25th, 2006, 8:33 pm

hey, dis is a toyota designated thread so i figured it would be an appropriate place to ask dis.

who has Mk4 supra for sale?

lisenced or unlisenced.

wot price do dey go for?

pix any other info would be greatly appreciated.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 25th, 2006, 9:49 pm

And I also have a question.
I was thinking of moving up from 205 to 215 tires. (Currently 205/45/16)
Who has a Levin with that size and what size spacers you used? I tried them on but they are touching on the inside.

wagonX

Postby wagonX » June 25th, 2006, 10:58 pm

ARC right? Dex starting what time?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 25th, 2006, 11:41 pm

Strauss wrote:And I also have a question.
Who has a Levin with that size and what size spacers you used? I tried them on but they are touching on the inside.

i wanna get a BZ-R as well,

how do the 16's perform?

from reading the toyotgt forums, they say 195/50/15 works best on these cars for handling purposes.

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » June 26th, 2006, 9:22 am

2. *~TeamH2O~* - Water
3. MINI ME

sorry couldn't make saturday- went bamboo scouring

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 26th, 2006, 9:29 am

I have 195/55/15 and I now noticing the rubber gasket on the shock mount pushed out of place... Most likely caused by tyre? I thought 195/55/15 was the original tyre size for the Levins? :|

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 26th, 2006, 10:13 am

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:
Strauss wrote:And I also have a question.

i wanna get a BZ-R as well,

how do the 16's perform?

from reading the toyotgt forums, they say 195/50/15 works best on these cars for handling purposes.

The ride is much harder with my combo of 16" and B&G springs. Bleedingfreak's ride is much much smoother. I would stick to the 15" if you hit alot of bad roads and have a heavy foot.

I seen some men on 17" but on 40's which really puts more stress on your rims. With my 16/45" im always denting a rim from the smallest pothole. Also my tires just an umph away from touching the spring base.

I was hoping the 215's wider spread would give me a slighly smoother ride, but Im also thinking of more hydroplaning on wet roads. Any thoughts on this from people with experience on that size tires on the levin/trueno/corolla?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 26th, 2006, 12:11 pm

Nah... just buy good tyres (like the Goodyears) and I dont think hydroplaning will be a big problem... Tyre choice is critical... Those Federals is crap :)

Going to get me some Michelins when this set of faggety tyres worn out...

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 26th, 2006, 12:16 pm

^^^^you must be bling bling money ain't a thang

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 26th, 2006, 12:44 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:Nah... just buy good tyres (like the Goodyears) and I dont think hydroplaning will be a big problem... Tyre choice is critical... Those Federals is crap :)

Going to get me some Michelins when this set of faggety tyres worn out...

Like you aint see my tires recently?
I prefer the Goodyear F1, but the tires wear too fast. I dont mind using it for performance sake, but I cant afford $800 per tire all the time.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 26th, 2006, 1:52 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:^^^^you must be bling bling money ain't a thang

I going and save and save and save!

I cyar handle the crap tyres anymore :)

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 26th, 2006, 4:44 pm

^^ to tell you the truth meng, i got some good kumho ecsta supras (712's) 195/50/15 tyres at pricesmart for 400 bux a piece. they work well, but they needed a really long break in period.

btw, don't let pricesmart balance OR fit your new tyres on.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 26th, 2006, 8:58 pm

Bleedingfreak,

You want me get some F1's for you? Since I switch back to them, the ride is so much smoother and the levin STICKING to the road, even when wet :D

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 27th, 2006, 1:11 pm

Man I hydroplaning this mornin with some month old Riken's... I doh think I sticking too long with them yes... I was only going 120 kmph and the blasted car hydroplaning!

Strauss, not this month... I go let yuh know though... F1's might be the way to go!

Postby pete » June 27th, 2006, 1:36 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:^^ to tell you the truth meng, i got some good kumho ecsta supras (712's) 195/50/15 tyres at pricesmart for 400 bux a piece. they work well, but they needed a really long break in period.

btw, don't let pricesmart balance OR fit your new tyres on.

I thought they need to install them in order to get the warranty?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 27th, 2006, 2:42 pm

nah, i asked them the same question, i guess too many ppl complaining about the poor quality of the service.

Sully

Postby Sully » June 27th, 2006, 7:08 pm

I'm running 215/40/17 in the rear. They touch a lot. I would not recommend it. I'm just waiting till I kill the tires to go back to 205s.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 28th, 2006, 10:56 am

You get a warranty from PriceSmart? wowo... :)

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 28th, 2006, 3:11 pm

mini me d import chic wrote:1. god bless the black top - nick
2. *~TeamH2O~* - Water
3. MINI ME

sorry couldn't make saturday- went bamboo scouring

you guys still on for the solodex meet?

btw any you guys gonna be selling your levins/truenos any time soon.... :oops:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 28th, 2006, 3:12 pm

btw, how would you rate the super strut suspension?

keep it? or loose it?

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » June 28th, 2006, 4:16 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:btw, how would you rate the super strut suspension?

keep it? or loose it?

Super STrut is the bomb

The only downside is that it is technical and a bit more difficult when it comes to replacing parts (suspension wise)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 28th, 2006, 6:20 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:btw, how would you rate the super strut suspension?

keep it? or loose it?

Loose it and put what? :lol: :lol:

Anton

Postby Anton » June 28th, 2006, 7:53 pm

corollalover101 wrote:seems like the the Toyota engines more reliable than the tuners and no rain was falling and the car park had room imagine 1 Levin,1 Treuno and 1 Dx Wagon show up and that's it,hell it had more Toyotas park up there by the mall patrons I though tuners well represent when I reach I see a RAV4, Prado, AE92, AE101, L-Touring and Marino all parked in a line outside USA video next thing none is tuners Strauss get cuss and ain't cuss allyuh in his post it must really be Sunday :fist:

I passed tru bout half fiveish, didnt see anybody. To think i washed d car in dat kinda weather for a no show
:?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » June 29th, 2006, 12:13 am

2. *~TeamH2O~* - Water
3. MINI ME
4. mrboxman - marcus

any of allyuh tuners comiin out for stages this weekend ?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 29th, 2006, 7:51 am

Anton wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:seems like the the Toyota engines more reliable than the tuners and no rain was falling and the car park had room imagine 1 Levin,1 Treuno and 1 Dx Wagon show up and that's it,hell it had more Toyotas park up there by the mall patrons I though tuners well represent when I reach I see a RAV4, Prado, AE92, AE101, L-Touring and Marino all parked in a line outside USA video next thing none is tuners Strauss get cuss and ain't cuss allyuh in his post it must really be Sunday :fist:

I passed tru bout half fiveish, didnt see anybody. To think i washed d car in dat kinda weather for a no show
:?

Alright then posers... NEXT time... we will make arrangements by PHONE, just like how corollalover101 called me, we will have to do that. Otherwise everybody does say "ah coming", but if we has yuh number, yuh KNOW I cussing yuh if yuh aint there!

If yuh ain't willing to call no body or have anyone call yuh, then I will consider you NOT coming... allyuh agree?

Back to the Tech Talk now :P

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 29th, 2006, 7:52 am

mrboxman wrote:1. god bless the black top - nick
2. *~TeamH2O~* - Water
3. MINI ME
4. mrboxman - marcus

any of allyuh tuners comiin out for stages this weekend ?

Do the DATE & TIME & LOCATION thing again nah someone...