My FWD SR20DE-T B12... NOW VE-T!!!

Re: My FWD SR20DE-T B12

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2012, 9:05 am

lol a job that is good and done and won't be an issue for another 12yrs plus

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 28th, 2012, 9:10 am

^u think it easy. lol

i changed all FOUR jus to be sure. the two on the throttle body as well with 8 new clamps too! :D

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2012, 9:16 am

same thing i did bro when my own leaked
new gaskets, cleaned entire manifold and did some minor rework too lol

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 30th, 2012, 11:37 am

yes Dave. i took out my starter got it serviced one time. car starts in one bounce. never even heard it start like that since i bought the engine. lol

intake runners and plenum were cleaned shiny like new too! big double diaphragm booster put on as well since i had the space to work!

car idles and sounds different(don't know if it's cause of the cleaning of the plenum and runners),or maybe a mind over matter. hmmmm :D

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 27th, 2013, 6:47 am

did some stuff over the months...

piped out the intake of the turbo to the front of the car. (only cold air from now on :D the intercooler still staying top mount for now :oops: )

did some electrical work and installed a Greddy e manage blue.

Nismo fpr installed.

AEM wideband on board :D

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » January 27th, 2013, 7:21 am

Lovely build star but u couldve do what I did with the vent on the bonnet ?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 28th, 2013, 7:03 am

mmm emanage an wideband, nice, glad to see ur project coming along!

Postby Ted_v2 » January 28th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Pixx needed

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 29th, 2013, 12:42 pm

shadowbird wrote:Lovely build star but u couldve do what I did with the vent on the bonnet ?

pic please.. search and didn't find it! :oops:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 29th, 2013, 12:43 pm

NXTREME wrote:mmm emanage an wideband, nice, glad to see ur project coming along!

thanks man..

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 29th, 2013, 12:44 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Pixx needed

soon! :twisted:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 1st, 2013, 9:03 pm

After numerous attempts of trying to meet a tuner and to get my e manage updated and load a new map onto it,i bought my own e manage blue support tool. Collected it this evening and got started with it!

I updated the unit and loaded a new map. did a little tweaking around and everything is powered up and running fine..

Postby Ted_v2 » March 1st, 2013, 9:13 pm

what type of gains you getting from that unit?

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2013, 1:35 am

well hey there greddy...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 2nd, 2013, 2:17 pm

i'm looking into this e-management also but still doing research into it as i have not much understanding about it...btw...awesome project bro..

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 3rd, 2013, 9:55 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:what type of gains you getting from that unit?

not completely set up yet!

black start wrote:well hey there greddy...

d_sunnyboi wrote:i'm looking into this e-management also but still doing research into it as i have not much understanding about it...btw...awesome project bro..

thanks bro...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 30th, 2013, 6:12 am

Made my first run in a controlled environment yesterday evening.finally getting to feel out the car and make notes of where improvements can be made.

Time to head to the tuner shop and up PSI to about 10....see all what i can milk out of the DE block with the T25 bolt on.After getting beat from my pardna A14-T on 18psi,time to head back to the drawing board! :oops:

:drinking:

Postby black start » June 30th, 2013, 2:08 pm

the same a14-t you build?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 30th, 2013, 5:03 pm

black start wrote:the same a14-t you build?

yea boi :oops:

Frankie Boodram himself was a spectator....he like the b210 bad bad.

he say 'wait nah is ah turbo allyuh put on d 120y engine dey!' :P

Postby black start » June 30th, 2013, 5:06 pm

lolz....18 psi on stock internals?

I hada come see that car yes....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 30th, 2013, 5:11 pm

^boi 18psi i tell yuh and i feeling to completely weld of the waste gate and milk everything from the turbo..

Postby black start » June 30th, 2013, 5:14 pm

internally gated business?

a14 build different oui....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 30th, 2013, 5:18 pm

its a Subaru turbo with internal waste gate that was used.....not no big turbo!

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » June 30th, 2013, 6:54 pm

you should get the ultimate better than the blue an more options as well once your funds permit you

Postby Ted_v2 » June 30th, 2013, 7:00 pm

a lil while again i expecting this car to come out with a forged build with all necessary upgrades.

Postby black start » June 30th, 2013, 7:49 pm

^you should see this car move.....but then again, my car slow so anything does look relatively quick.....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 30th, 2013, 7:54 pm

dante1986 wrote:you should get the ultimate better than the blue an more options as well once your funds permit you
u know of a tuner who can maximize my blue bro?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 30th, 2013, 7:57 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:a lil while again i expecting this car to come out with a forged build with all necessary upgrades.
me too. :(

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 30th, 2013, 7:59 pm

black start wrote:^you should see this car move.....but then again, my car slow so anything does look relatively quick.....
aye. Lol. Doh worry we gonna mark the quarter and get a rough time ....so ill see how that goes.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » June 30th, 2013, 8:51 pm

you can check dry, peak performance