NISSCORT

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2010, 8:43 pm

Bezman..................you know how much SBD does charge for rebuilds? :( :shock: :? :|

speed

Postby speed » March 8th, 2010, 6:38 pm

got a carburetor an started up de car but it missin so have to sort out tomorrow

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 8th, 2010, 7:35 pm

MG Man wrote:Bezman..................you know how much SBD does charge for rebuilds? :( :shock: :? :|

i plan never to find out ;)

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 8:45 pm

ok I won't tell you :mrgreen:

speed

Postby speed » April 7th, 2010, 8:10 pm

update car startin an workin jus need to get a radiator an do muffler system an den ready for body work an finish up electrical on car

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » April 7th, 2010, 8:34 pm

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 7th, 2010, 11:51 pm

speed, das it ? :S

speed

Postby speed » April 8th, 2010, 7:24 pm

well yer hardly getin time tuh do any work on car workin nearly everyday

star369

Postby star369 » April 9th, 2010, 11:59 am

sigma-turbo wrote:put a V8 in it lol

yes its street legal and he drives it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v1iapdW-iC0

:D word!

moti

Postby moti » April 9th, 2010, 12:17 pm

speed, :pics: :pics: :pics: anything else just won't work.

a project ched can have meeeelions of :pics: but it must not only be based on words.

speed

Postby speed » April 9th, 2010, 1:53 pm

ah go tak sum pics later an upload dem

speed

Re: my escort project

Postby speed » May 22nd, 2010, 7:09 pm

fellas want tuh know hw ah cud turn my engine EFI

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 22nd, 2010, 11:30 pm

Nooooooo.

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2010, 11:32 pm

drill holes in the cylinder head near each intake valve, and glue in some injectors

Postby Rooki3 » May 23rd, 2010, 12:11 am

steupes, i give up yes, yuh want 18's chromes to buy!!!

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2010, 9:08 am

speed wrote:fellas want tuh know hw ah cud turn my engine EFI

ok ok
seriously, assuming u want to run EFI on the original engine, simplest option is a fuel injection kit from Weber, which will run you about TT25,000
http://www.webcon.co.uk/alpha/throttleb ... e_list.htm

you can make your own fuel injection system by scrapping a pair of old webers to use as throttle bodies, and installing injectors in your intake runners....and don;t forget a high pressure fuel pump.
http://www.webcon.co.uk/Downloads/2008-WFP096.pdf

You will still need a management system to control it.
http://www.webcon.co.uk/alpha/index.htm

Anything from Weber, Emerald etc, but again that will be wort 10 times the value of your car.........
You can also graft motorcycle throttle bodies onto the engine

Finally, you can try transplanting a system form another engine, for example a toyota 20 valve engine with ITBs. You will need the ITBs as well as the complete harness to control everything.....not the simplest job in the world, and not worth the trouble for that car....it would be significantly simpler and cheaper to just swap engines........

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2010, 10:16 am

yuh want EFI then put ah SR20.............................there i said it :(

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 23rd, 2010, 11:42 am

moti wrote:yuh want EFI then put ah SR20.............................there i said it :(

And Please dont say it again

Postby Rooki3 » May 23rd, 2010, 12:39 pm

moti wrote:yuh want EFI then put ah SR20.............................there i said it :(

x2........................or CA18 if you on a budget!!!!!

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2010, 1:02 pm

Dragist wrote:

And Please dont say it again

trust me i won't.
but when you have a project like this, who the hell wants to EFI a 20 year old engine?
i mean be real a pair of side drafts or a huge single weber will do the trick :wink:
EFI ppfffffttttt :roll:

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2010, 1:11 pm

yeah but a pair of throttle bodies made from a pair of webers will LOOK stock but give significantly better performance throughout the rev range

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2010, 8:00 pm

^^ uh huh but as stated by MG Man it's gonna cost an arm and a leg for the management for that setup.

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2010, 8:27 pm

yes but as a KANT under rehabilitation it is my duty to give a sensible response

speed

Postby speed » May 23rd, 2010, 8:56 pm

so is best ah get ah gud carb

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2010, 4:43 am

yup
nice lil weber downdraught or summ so

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 24th, 2010, 7:55 am

speed wrote:so is best ah get ah gud carb

yes, a thousand times yes.
an escort is a simple car and presents a very good opportunity to learn about the basics (in your case i suspect alot of trial and error)
but this is what makes it fun. all yuh need is correct fuel and spark and that baby will run :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2010, 10:27 am

speed needs to slow down and invest in some books, but based on his comments thus far, I doubt he will...more likely he will follow the misguidance of all the 'ole skool experts' out there
speed, PM gt4tified...he has the books you need

speed

Postby speed » May 24th, 2010, 3:11 pm

de car drivin an ting but i getin ah kinda flat spot wen i mash gas

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2010, 3:42 pm

try a shoe with a higher insole

nigie

Postby nigie » May 24th, 2010, 4:56 pm

Forget that drivetrain..... pull it out ...... put in a v8 and you are welcomed to join the Trinidad and Tobago V8 Car club ...770 7791.. :mrgreen: