<<2010 Trinituner F1 Thread>>

JWT

Postby JWT » January 18th, 2010, 11:01 am

kimi drives better and handles a car better than alonso
talk done dey

watch driver ability not the car alonso got his names because of renu ability to jump infront of the cars at start

Postby Maserati » January 18th, 2010, 3:55 pm

Montreal here I come :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

3 day race tickets- check
hotel- check
flights- check

plex

Postby plex » January 18th, 2010, 6:08 pm

Maserati wrote:Montreal here I come :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

3 day race tickets- check
hotel- check
flights- check

Cant wait to see pics..

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 18th, 2010, 6:45 pm

3 day race tickets -check
hotel-check
car to drive to montreal- check
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby noshownogo » January 19th, 2010, 11:09 am

3 day race tickets - pulls lint out of pocket
hotel - la calypso on french street when room available
flight - impossible, i was denied a US Visa 4 times in a row

between de two of allyuh, someone better take loads of pics, cuz i ain't gettin up there anytime soon :oops:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 19th, 2010, 11:13 am

^^ its in canada :lol: :lol: no us visa required

Postby noshownogo » January 19th, 2010, 11:35 am

don't digress, get pics :lol:

Postby noshownogo » January 19th, 2010, 11:38 am

errr, how many people willing to doubt Brawn's bold statement below:

"Brawn: Schumi can win it"

Mercedes team principal Ross Brawn is confident that Michael Schumacher will claim his eighth Formula One world championship title in 2010.

German Schumacher, who retired in 2006 after securing two titles with Benetton and five with Ferrari, returns to the grid for the upcoming season to drive for Mercedes after the manufacturer took over champions Brawn GP.

The 41-year-old will compete for the title against former world champions Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton, as well as reigning champion Jenson Button.

Brawn, the technical director who guided Schumacher to all his title victories, has no doubt the German will emerge as champion again this year.
Hope

"If I had to bet on any of them then it is clear that Michael will become world champion," Brawn told German newspaper Bild.

"Michael is now more relaxed. When he retired in 2006 F1 was a burden for him. Now I can sense his old enthusiasm."

Brawn admits Schumacher may need time to readjust before he makes an impact on the grid.

"I do not think he will come out and win the first Grand Prix. He will need a few races to familiarise himself with the other cars and the many new drivers. Then I hope to see the old Schumacher," added Brawn.

"This has always been his strength anyway: to learn and adapt amazingly quickly."

Postby noshownogo » January 19th, 2010, 11:42 am

Sauber sign De la Rosa

Sauber have named Spaniard Pedro de la Rosa as their second driver for the 2010 Formula One season.

The 38-year-old, who has spent the last seven years as a reserve and test driver for McLaren and has driven in 71 grand prix, will partner Kamui Kobayashi at the Swiss outfit.

The appointment of the Spanish driver silenced rumours that Italian Giancarlo Fisichella was set to fill the vacant drive at Peter Sauber's team.

"I always firmly believed I would be given another chance as a team driver," said de la Rosa.

"Since the number of test drives were radically reduced, this was what I was working towards.

"I'm really excited about the season with Peter Sauber's team, which has been a solid fixture in Formula 1 ever since 1993."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 21st, 2010, 9:24 am

http://www.planetf1.com/story/0,18954,3 ... 65,00.html

Michael Schumacher's Sekret Tagebuch-Blog
Wednesday 20th January 2010

Well, here we are. Quite honestly and obviously I never thought that this situation of returning to Formula 1 would happen for me. But as Sean Connery said in the famous James Bond movie, Never Say You Only Live Twice.

It was not a difficult decision to be making when the big guy got on the phone and said "Michael, I've got a seat for you in 2010." I knew straight away that this wasn't DFS Germany with my latest Lazee Boy leather armchairstuhle.

My prickle is already coming after the false alarm with Felipe and so I was more than fully motivated for a return. My batteries were loaded and I was ready to fire them. Quite honestly and obviously my biggest problem was not my neck or the worry to be the old gunslinger in town waiting on the street corner to be gunned down by the young guns, no. It was the people I would disappoint in moving to a different team. How would my beloved tifosis react? What would Luca and Stefano say? And would Jenson mind being my No.2 at Mercedes?

It would be a strange scenery joining Jenson. I believe he had a poster picture of me on his bedroom wall as a teenager - in between Cindy Crawford and Samantha Fox. I hope he dreamt about me in the right way, you know what I mean... ! Oh yes, this is something else I plan for my comeback year. I am aiming at being 42% funnier than 2006 when I retired. It's the way I am them telling.

Then one day in September Ross came on the phone and said "big problem, TrophyKabinetMeister, (one of his not so little pet names) Norbert wants a German driver signed before Mercedes make the announcement they are taking over Brawn". My neck did not have the 100% go ahead at that position so he had no choice but to make Nico Rosberg my No.2 and pretend that Jenson's wage demands were too much.

Keep that all on your own, though, my TagebuchBlogsters.

Lieblings pudgie wudgie donut face is not happy that I am returning to the grid, but at least she is happy that I won't have to appear as The Stig on Top Gear any more. She has never been warm to that programme. "Jonathan Clarkson is boring, the small one looks like an ageing porn star and the other one is a man with a teenage girl's haircut," is what she thinks of it. I like them all - but they drive as fast as Great Aunt Hildegard and it is troubling that one of them looks like Great Aunt Hildegard.

You know the one thing that makes me laugh - apart from pictures of Ralf's new haircut - is the amount of advice people are giving me when I am announcing my return. Schumi is making a big mistake, Schumi may live to regret it, Schumi will find it tough out there, Schumi's not getting any younger (and that's just Damon Hill talking).

What they don't realise is that I couldn't give a monkey's banana to the lot of them. My great joy is testing the car, so I will get to test it on Friday and Saturday every two weeks and on Sundays they throw in a race for free. How good is that? And David Coulthard will have to say nice things about me. What is more - there are now 147 complete biographies of Michael Schumacher that are not complete.

To end with a joke and my bid to become 42% funnier.This is one I will try on my mechanics, but perhaps not before the race in Shanghai.

"I once dated a woman from the Chinese State Circus. Things were going well and so I asked her if she would like to come back to my place for a 69. She said, 'I'm not cooking at this time of night!'"

It is the way I am them telling.

Auf weidersehen meine kleine blogsters!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 21st, 2010, 9:55 am

I hope he dreamt about me in the right way, you know what I mean

but at least she is happy that I won't have to appear as The Stig on Top Gear any more. She has never been warm to that programme. "Jonathan Clarkson is boring, the small one looks like an ageing porn star and the other one is a man with a teenage girl's haircut,"

Postby noshownogo » January 21st, 2010, 10:04 am

that doesn't seem like MS blogging :?

The grammar and humor just doesn't seem like him

Postby Maserati » January 21st, 2010, 11:35 am

yea the humor doesn't seem like him at all :o
still funny though

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » January 21st, 2010, 12:27 pm

well meh 3 day tickets paid for eh get them in hand yet...
hotel booked
taking de bus into montreal

hopefully ah go bounce up allyuh trinis walk wit meh flag?

Postby Maserati » January 21st, 2010, 12:34 pm

DevilZ wrote:well meh 3 day tickets paid for eh get them in hand yet...
hotel booked

2nr lime then :)
Yea I walking with mines
we'll drape them around freelander's scooby and cruise about :lol: :lol:

Duane send us some jerseys :oops:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 22nd, 2010, 6:38 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jwUwykydHWs&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed>

plex

Postby plex » January 22nd, 2010, 8:31 am

Like u beat me to it, Rory Phoulorie, great vid.

Postby Maserati » January 22nd, 2010, 11:46 am

^what he said!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 22nd, 2010, 4:13 pm

hotel booked

Devilz im driving up if yah wanna move wit me

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 25th, 2010, 12:38 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eBszU_jo4zU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

go to the official website for more pics firetruck the car lookin sexy!!!!!

:o :shock: :o :shock:

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2010, 1:42 pm

wow that rear wing narrow
reminds me of the early days of aero in the 1970s

Postby teems1 » January 25th, 2010, 5:35 pm

merc livery is kinda ugly

its the 09 car tho, prolly would be better on this year's car.

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2010, 5:56 pm

indeed a narrow rear wing

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » January 25th, 2010, 11:06 pm

Freelander wrote:
hotel booked

Devilz im driving up if yah wanna move wit me

comin in from fredericton, NB...so if u comin from tdot that wont make sense i dont mind hitchin a ride to toronto afterwards if u eh mind.. i'll pitch in on gas

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 25th, 2010, 11:13 pm

yeah dat is no scene. i leaving de monday morning

Postby Maserati » January 26th, 2010, 11:40 am

Freelander, pass for me

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 26th, 2010, 12:25 pm

firetruck u :!: