Ah yes - Wallerfield North Track!!! memories!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 12th, 2007, 7:46 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah Autosport started in '96 or '98

AFAIK the Countach was a kit car with a V8 in it from the beginning - I may be wrong.

kit car?meaning?

Postby wagon r » July 12th, 2007, 8:18 am

the car was a kit to build and a standard v8...prob. chevy or ford......to install.

...just like the cobra kits they sell in the states.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 12th, 2007, 8:23 am

so that ain't a real lambo?

Postby wagon r » July 12th, 2007, 8:31 am

...er...no...well....i confused as well. i always thought it was a genuine one myself but now i may have to sink those thoughts...

....the only thing left to do is actually see the car and verify it.

Postby wagon r » July 12th, 2007, 8:40 am

.....just made a call and found out that the lambo was never even lic'd for the road...

...the plate you see is fake.. :!: :!: but i have the boys lookin into if it's actually a real lambo or a clever kit car replica....

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 12th, 2007, 8:53 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ there was a jet truck too in 2002

Right Right ... Forgot this yess, I was at this event .... I think its Speed Promotions who brought down the Jet Truck ....

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 12th, 2007, 8:56 am

No CT9A wrote:
W2J wrote:look look the orginal satan :shock: those were the days

i obviously wasn't around at this time...

but how long ago was this? what year?

You know thats Sheldon Bissessar right .... ??? I think this was in the late 80's, early 90's

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 12th, 2007, 9:02 am

wagon r wrote:.....just made a call and found out that the lambo was never even lic'd for the road...

...the plate you see is fake.. :!: :!: but i have the boys lookin into if it's actually a real lambo or a clever kit car replica....

if it is a replica...it definitely caught me!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 12th, 2007, 9:04 am

MANIAC wrote:
No CT9A wrote:
W2J wrote:look look the orginal satan :shock: those were the days

i obviously wasn't around at this time...

but how long ago was this? what year?

You know thats Sheldon Bissessar right .... ??? I think this was in the late 80's, early 90's

wow......i was probably about 7 years old at that time :lol:
all i remember from my youth about racing was going to the dirt bike racing all over central.
esp at the spot after/before freeport coming from south on the left.

Postby wagon r » July 12th, 2007, 9:05 am

in the second to last pic you can see C. Cozier's head over the tent.... :lol: :lol:

...just look at the last pic....how you could tell me that motorsport has no following here....watch friggin people in the stands and on the ground....

i remember when the monster trucks came here.....it was traffic like peas to get in wallers....something like 25,000 people.....

...anyways....what we dribblin over today..

Postby Monk BANzai » July 12th, 2007, 12:39 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:I tried to stay away but its in my blood. Here's a couple to remember.

more recent

(last two pics with the compliments of 3ne2nr - see Duane styling)

ent?..yuh cyar stay ent?....

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 13th, 2007, 11:14 am

Dragist ??? .... Whey yuh :?: :?: :mrgreen:

Postby Maserati » July 13th, 2007, 11:25 am

anyways....what we dribblin over today..

throw up something :)

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 13th, 2007, 9:13 pm

Anyone have pics of Superman Rx-7 Infini?

Postby crazybalhead » July 14th, 2007, 12:37 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :faint:

I remember seeing this car doing a burnout on broadway in san fernando about 8 o clock one night!!!!!!!!!!

That image is forever in my mind.

It just revved up and started to sidestep!!!!!!!!!!!

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » July 14th, 2007, 1:47 pm

solo wrote:
Dragist wrote:

:shock: boy whey yuh find this jed? Zee ole skettel pram....Imagine we pelting over maracas in dis, drum brakes front and back, 1400 engine with draughts, ah cooler full ah drinks in the trunk and skets hanging out every window....

de good ole days...

Vauxhall YOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

MANIAC wrote:Image

Like dem Wheelie Bars in the wrong place boy :!: :P :D :D

you would not believe where this car is now :-(

Postby tr1ad » July 14th, 2007, 2:02 pm

those old pics are real memories

my dad used to take real pics back then

moreso with bissessar, dem was real limin pardners

allyuh think if a track comes back it will really be that way again?

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2007, 9:00 pm

Postby Maserati » July 15th, 2007, 9:25 pm

nice pics there

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 15th, 2007, 11:51 pm

AFAIK the Countach was a kit car with a V8 in it from the beginning - I may be wrong.

No...was imported from italy i believe...he went up there with his wife and they drove it to the port where it was shipped down here...
Dunno if the engine has been changed or wha...

Postby wagon r » July 16th, 2007, 7:09 am

anyone want to call him and ask him direct....

i wouldn't mind pullin the cover and bustin a nut over it......damn sexy car you.....

....er....sorry, i couldn't help it. :oops:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 16th, 2007, 7:53 am

MANIAC wrote:Image

Like dem Wheelie Bars in the wrong place boy :!: :P :D :D

you would not believe where this car is now :-([/quote]

is this the car in south close to the interchange hanging in the air? :?

Postby wagon r » July 16th, 2007, 8:02 am

really...?

wish we could go on a race car treasure hunt......find out where all the old cars from back in the day are and photgraph them and shed a few tears...

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 16th, 2007, 8:19 am

yeah.....I think so...

it's yellow..looks the same..and has TAZ written on the door.

Postby wagon r » July 16th, 2007, 9:21 am

well then by gorne it..*slams cowboy hat into the sand..*....

...that must be it then...

Postby MG Man » July 16th, 2007, 9:23 am

yep
u can see it from the d sando bridge, somewhere behind Chippy's
still on the trailer too :?
just a shell now

Postby wagon r » July 16th, 2007, 12:39 pm

i does be payin to much attention to the road....

....unless it's 4x4 or a shapely being in heels... :oops:

Postby MG Man » July 16th, 2007, 12:44 pm

I perfected cokiey-eye driving...one eye on de road, and one lookin under ppl house for ole car :mrgreen:

EvoDraZ

Postby EvoDraZ » July 16th, 2007, 3:50 pm

WoW. Some great memories. i wish i coulda been there in person

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 16th, 2007, 6:05 pm

worksux101 wrote:

No...was imported from italy i believe...he went up there with his wife and they drove it to the port where it was shipped down here...
Dunno if the engine has been changed or wha...

you're right, it is (or was) an authentic lambo,,,,,, but ever wondered why it was never registered in trinidad???? cause it has no chassis number,,, and the number plates you see in the pic are fake.
the number plate you see there are the same ones used on his son's golf gti and the lotus esprit, coincidence huh?? if anyone here knows the history of the owner as well as i do, they could attest to the fact that he used to make a living by "relieving people of their cars" back in the 70's.
anyone remember a "parts man" in el socorro by the name of shukla? well thats his uncle.
in those days there wasn't things like foreign used places, but you could've gotten any part from them,, you just had to place the order today collect it the next day. lmao life sweet yes