The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

telfer

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby telfer » March 22nd, 2015, 1:44 pm

Right now there is a specific car dealer that is bring in all these exotic cars by getting persons in England to out the cars in their name and bring it in as a returning resident no tax no licensing tax just shipping

Postby DVSTT » March 22nd, 2015, 1:50 pm

telfer wrote:Right now there is a specific car dealer that is bring in all these exotic cars by getting persons in England to out the cars in their name and bring it in as a returning resident no tax no licensing tax just shipping

Trinidad again.

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2015, 3:50 pm

telfer wrote:Right now there is a specific car dealer that is bring in all these exotic cars by getting persons in England to out the cars in their name and bring it in as a returning resident no tax no licensing tax just shipping

Its completely legal though. So whats the issue?

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 22nd, 2015, 5:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Its completely legal though. So whats the issue?

Even if the resident isn't actually returning?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 22nd, 2015, 5:46 pm

Not in trinidad? Then how's that working? The returning resident has to be in trinidad in order to license said car from what I understand. And I would assume the certified copy will need to be in the returning resident's name as well. I also think you need to show documents in Trinidad that you have renounced your previous citizenship. Not sure about the last part though.

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 22nd, 2015, 5:55 pm

White CZ4A wrote:Not in trinidad? Then how's that working? The returning resident has to be in trinidad in order to license said car from what I understand. And I would assume the certified copy will need to be in the returning resident's name as well. I also think you need to show documents in Trinidad that you have renounced your previous citizenship. Not sure about the last part though.

Also the vehicle cannot be transferred for three years

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2015, 6:38 pm

Obviously a customs officer or two getting greased and accepting whatever documents are being given. Won't be surprised if is one man signing off on all the cars lol

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 22nd, 2015, 7:08 pm

on a real though. PM me dealer's contact details. 8-)

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 22nd, 2015, 9:34 pm

I sure the insurance not in the drivers name either

telfer

Postby telfer » March 23rd, 2015, 7:19 am

The person is given a ticket to return to clear the car at customs it's illegal as he is defrauding the state of millions in taxes I heard he's under investigation but the cars owners here obviously are cash payin customers he gives u a document saying the vehicle is leased to u through his company on the owners behalf

telfer

Postby telfer » March 23rd, 2015, 7:22 am

src1983 wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:Not in trinidad? Then how's that working? The returning resident has to be in trinidad in order to license said car from what I understand. And I would assume the certified copy will need to be in the returning resident's name as well. I also think you need to show documents in Trinidad that you have renounced your previous citizenship. Not sure about the last part though.

Also the vehicle cannot be transferred for three years

In England's law you can change your mind as a returning citizen but you can't bring another car so u can return after "your deal is done"

Postby A172 » March 23rd, 2015, 7:27 am

- cud leave right after trade interview
- dont need to be here to license
- 100% legal

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2015, 7:28 am

Bring down a Lamborghini...then realize how dred the crime situation is in trinidad. Sell Lambo and go back home to good ole england

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 23rd, 2015, 8:37 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Bring down a Lamborghini...then realize how dred the crime situation is in trinidad. Sell Lambo and go back home to good ole england

How you going back if you gave up your citizenship?
I heard this is a requirement. Which eliminates the issues you guys are bringing up.
So basically you could do it for someone, but you'll actually be living in Trinidad. Not do it for them and go back to the UK or US like normal.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 23rd, 2015, 8:52 am

u wrong tho, no way they cud make u give up citizenship!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 23rd, 2015, 9:01 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:u wrong tho, no way they cud make u give up citizenship!!

I think this is a req. for the same reason that people were doing what you guys are saying.
Again, I think this is a req. could be totally wrong. Is there a web page with the requirements for a returning citizen.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 23rd, 2015, 9:12 am

please someone spot something take the conversations elsewhere

Postby A172 » March 23rd, 2015, 9:28 am

White CZ4A wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Bring down a Lamborghini...then realize how dred the crime situation is in trinidad. Sell Lambo and go back home to good ole england

I heard this is a requirement. Which eliminates the issues you guys are bringing up.
So basically you could do it for someone, but you'll actually be living in Trinidad. Not do it for them and go back to the UK or US like normal.

pal be quiet
exactly what i said above is what is fact
unless u actually DO this before u just cyakin, and yes i've done it

Postby honda hoe » March 23rd, 2015, 10:42 am

White CZ4A wrote:

u don't have to give up your foreign citizenship to be considered a returning resident under customs laws

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2015, 10:52 am

TAX CONCESSIONS GRANTED TO RETURNING NATIONALS

Returning to reside permanently in Trinidad & Tobago? Well, there is good news for you!!

In 1994, Government in an attempt to encourage nationals to return home took a decision to grant tax concessions on a motor vehicle and household effects imported by such persons. The following is a summary of benefits to which a returning national is entitled.

MOTOR VEHICLES(UNDER THE MOTOR VEHICLES AND ROAD TRAFFIC ACT CHAPTER 48:50 A "MOTOR CYCLE" IS CONSIDERED A MOTOR VEHICLE)
Requirements
In accordance with Section 45A of the Customs Act (Chap. 78:01) to qualify for any relief of taxes, the person must satisfy all of the following conditions: ­

i. The person must be eighteen(18)years old and over; and

ii. Is or was a citizen of Trinidad & Tobago;

iii. Has citizenship of two (2) countries, one of which is Trinidad & Tobago; or

iv. Is the spouse of a person referred to in sub-paragraphs (i) or (ii) above;

v. Has obtained from the Minister to whom responsibility for trade is assigned, a licence to import such vehicle in accordance with the Trade Ordinance;

vi. Must have resided abroad for a continuous period of at least five (5)years immediately prior to his return to Trinidad & Tobago;

vii. Intends to reside in Trinidad & Tobago permanently;

viii. The person acquired the motor vehicle abroad;

ix. The person is the registered owner of the vehicle prior to his return to Trinidad & Tobago and imports the motor vehicle six (6) months before orwithin one(1) year after his return to Trinidad and Tobago;

x. Requires the vehicle for his personal use;

xi. Provides proof of ownership of the motor vehicle;

xii. Must not sell or transfer the vehicle within two (2) years of its importation;

In order to benefit from tax concessions, the Returning National needs to:-

i. Provide proof of residence abroad, e.g. passport. employment records;

ii. Provide proof of ownership of vehicle, e.g. registration certificate;

iii. Provide an affidavit sworn before a local Commissioner;

iv. Present two (2) passport-size pictures;

v. Present a Customs Declaration Form in person and attest in writing that the legal requirements have been met.

*CONTINUOUS RESIDENCE ABROAD BY A RETURNING NATIONAL SHALL NOT BE AFFECTED BY TEMPORARY VISITS TO TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOR PERIODS NOT EXCEEDING THREE (3) MONTHS IN EACH OF THE FIVE (5) YEARS IMMEDIATELY PRIOR TO HIS RETURN TO TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO TO RESIDE PERMANENTLY.*

A licensed Customs Broker/Clerk will be required to prepare the Customs Entry.

After the Customs official accepts the Customs Entry, Customs Duty, Motor Vehicles Tax, VAT and Special Tax (Household effects) where it applies will be made payable to the Customs and Excise Division.

It doesn't say anything about proving you don't reside abroad anymore

zeeshan relax yuhself na, White CZ4A wanna know the scene so he could call down a few lambo and 2-3 more ferrari. we guh spot them when they reach

Postby Trini Hookah » March 23rd, 2015, 12:19 pm

Zeeshan feel he own the thread awa :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 23rd, 2015, 1:56 pm

A172 wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

pal be quiet
exactly what i said above is what is fact
unless u actually DO this before u just cyakin, and yes i've done it

ok pal. out an bad.

Postby A172 » March 23rd, 2015, 2:11 pm

ite

Postby S_2NR » March 23rd, 2015, 2:16 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:please someone spot something take the conversations elsewhere

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2015, 2:22 pm

saw a black pdg corvette today in couva

but i was driving so no pics

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » March 23rd, 2015, 6:02 pm

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 23rd, 2015, 6:02 pm

Wat driving...it had massive roadblock n traffic n shytz...u cudda at least pull out yuh potato n shoot a fass one
Last edited by INHUMAN on March 23rd, 2015, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gazaboyy

Postby gazaboyy » March 23rd, 2015, 9:29 pm

PCA CAMARAO just spotted by d cross yellow

Postby K74T » March 23rd, 2015, 10:34 pm

Da fcuk is a Camarao?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 23rd, 2015, 11:55 pm

K74T wrote:Da fcuk is a Camarao?

an indian camaro :lol: