T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

drchaos

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2017, 7:48 pm

Wow ... John Cadogan just rip them a new one with that 2 star rating.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3vupJqnNyaE

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 28th, 2017, 9:52 pm

Only thing he didn't say word for word is - Ford, hymc and gtfo with that

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 28th, 2017, 10:00 pm

Funny thing is it scored 5 stars in NHTSA testing...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2017, 10:24 pm

America is highly protective of their goods and services perception and they rate them accordingly.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 28th, 2017, 11:14 pm

Box lancer is an untouchable in here. He licking moderators bamci ever since he won that drag race and licks his customers bamci to sell dem foreign abused cars so he can buy benz accessories in coral gables. That swamp will drain itself soon, in the mean time I haven't heard from cinco and faglal in a while. While we wait on the beat up to follow we can make this thread great again.

Postby A172 » January 28th, 2017, 11:42 pm

bankowned crew salty af ITT

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 29th, 2017, 4:08 pm

Bankowned is extremely smart ... Why spend hundreds of thousands of your own banked cash on a depreciating asset when you can double or even triple that money in 5 years with smart investing.

Keep thinking you so smart by "owning" your depreciating lump of metal and plastic.

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby *KRONIK* » January 29th, 2017, 5:49 pm

A172 wrote:bankowned crew salty af ITT

U does give ur customers this same kinda $hit attitude when they come for proforma invoice to get loan to buy a car from you?

Postby A172 » January 29th, 2017, 5:57 pm

lol@ posing u hv 100's of k of cash online

this ants nest has been raised, enjoy e-balling boolas

Postby eliteauto » January 29th, 2017, 6:04 pm

drchaos wrote:Bankowned is extremely smart ... Why spend hundreds of thousands of your own banked cash on a depreciating asset when you can double or even triple that money in 5 years with smart investing.

Keep thinking you so smart by "owning" your depreciating lump of metal and plastic.

whilst what you're saying is true in theory how many people in reality do what you're professing? Most ppl are taking 5-7 year car loans because they can't afford to own a vehicle otherwise and if they were so investment savvy they wouldn't be taking such loans

Postby A172 » January 29th, 2017, 6:26 pm

kronik i do my own financing, my customers are the most humble ppl u can meet and i treat them with mutual respect

i only troll all these boolas on this site that love to talk sheit abt other ppl when the reality is they CANNOT buy car or even land without having to run to the bank on their knees ready to swallow the loan gorgon

humility goes a long way, fgts ITT probly need loan for one

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 29th, 2017, 7:05 pm

He was kicked out a a merc dealership in Miami ... thats why he is so pissy taking his anger out on people here ITT.

The sad man is clearly raging .... any sensible business man would never insult potential customers. Esp in a recession with so much competition from so many other RORO dealers.
Last edited by drchaos on January 29th, 2017, 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 29th, 2017, 7:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:
drchaos wrote:Bankowned is extremely smart ... Why spend hundreds of thousands of your own banked cash on a depreciating asset when you can double or even triple that money in 5 years with smart investing.

whilst what you're saying is true in theory how many people in reality do what you're professing? Most ppl are taking 5-7 year car loans because they can't afford to own a vehicle otherwise and if they were so investment savvy they wouldn't be taking such loans

Was really directed at people who have the money of buying outright vs taking a car loan and using your money to make more money. It actually works, and when I say investing ... doh bother with the local stock market ... US stocks, precious metals, bitcoin, land and running a small business all are good options that have been doing well so far.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 29th, 2017, 11:06 pm

A172 uses the power of the keyboard to comfort himself in saying the deepest set of sheit on this forum (bunny man gonna jump een and tell me oh the irony of that statement hahaha) anyway back to this fool. He feel he is on Shaun Sammy levels with all the big talk he does rattle out. Talks about people inside here like he know everyone business but he depends on the same banks for financing and forex to send those wire transfers to Japan. He disses the same people he depends on to sell them cars. If these paying customers couldn't get a loan you won't get business. You can't even park 4 cars side by side in your yard but you dissing people net worth but quick to tell people hymc and how dem is little girl. Based on how henish you carry about yourself in the words of Wyatt Earp ,"no need to go heeled to get the bulge on a tub like you". And that's a fact.

rawCpoppa

Postby rawCpoppa » January 29th, 2017, 11:37 pm

Postby Morpheus » January 30th, 2017, 12:13 am

Clean up on aisle 5 please.....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 30th, 2017, 12:36 am

Man who not even in the fray geh call out yes :shock:

Postby j.o.e » January 30th, 2017, 1:23 am

What this thread about again ?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 30th, 2017, 4:20 am

Let's bring it back to focus:

Mazda BT-50 2.2 d/c 4x2 manual - $186k
Kia K2700 2.7 manual - $141k
Hyundai H100 2.6 manual - $147k
Isuzu D-Max 2.5 4x2:
S/c manual - $147k
D/c manual - $171k
Mitsubishi L200 2.5 d/c 4x2 manual - $190k

hellbent

Postby hellbent » February 1st, 2017, 1:54 am

Q3 1.4T 2wd - 330
Q3 2.0T awd - 425

425 is pushing into A4 territory.

Finally saw a Q3 2.0T on the road today. I mistook it for a Q5.
Is it actually bigger (body wise) than the Q3 1.4? I had assumed they were the same apart from the engine size.

rawCpoppa

Postby rawCpoppa » February 1st, 2017, 6:32 pm

hellbent wrote:Q3 1.4T 2wd - 330
Q3 2.0T awd - 425

425 is pushing into A4 territory.

Finally saw a Q3 2.0T on the road today. I mistook it for a Q5.
Is it actually bigger (body wise) than the Q3 1.4? I had assumed they were the same apart from the engine size.

Only the engine is different. Body size won't change for different engines. You mistook it for a Q5 because all Audis look the same now.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 1st, 2017, 8:41 pm

at 425 consider the X1, its cheaper with 5 years free warranty and service. A family friend bought one and was quite impressed with it.

nick69

Postby nick69 » February 2nd, 2017, 7:16 am

Does anyone know if the bt50 engine and transmission is the same as the ford ranger. I know in the past they were brother and sister vehicles.

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » February 2nd, 2017, 11:14 pm

Any ciaz or baleno owners here? Interested in getting either one but would like to hear any reviews

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 3rd, 2017, 11:45 am

jumpkickjoe wrote:Any ciaz or baleno owners here? Interested in getting either one but would like to hear any reviews

You'd probably quicker hear from Ciaz owners.
Can't say I have seen any Balenos just yet on the road, but they use the same engine as the Ciaz

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 3rd, 2017, 10:43 pm

drchaos wrote:at 425 consider the X1, its cheaper with 5 years free warranty and service. A family friend bought one and was quite impressed with it.

Checked out both vehicles. X1 is the better buy. At least until the q3 gets updated

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 4th, 2017, 11:26 pm

What going on with those hilux revo prices.... 295 for the basic?
It's too overpriced in comparison with the navarra etc.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 5th, 2017, 8:50 am

And people still buying ... So nothing to see here.
Trini consumers like to take abuse, look men insulting their customers who rely on loans for their vehicles and he still claim to be doing well.

Use your wallet to support fair prices and excellent customer support.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 5th, 2017, 11:29 am

$295k is for the 2017 Hilux double cab 4wd automatic (entry model). It's fully powered and has a 3L turbo diesel with 5AT tiptronic. It comes with running boards, tray liner, all weather floor mats, tint, keyless entry system, 17" alloys, front and rear mud guards and driver knee airbag etc. what's the issue here? TTTL knows the superiority of their products so hence a higher product placement. Navara built to last 8 years with a good mechanic and Hilux built to last for more than 40 years. A few thousand more is a small price to pay for the best.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 5th, 2017, 12:05 pm

acesinghit wrote:$295k is for the 2017 Hilux double cab 4wd automatic (entry model). It's fully powered and has a 3L turbo diesel with 5AT tiptronic. It comes with running boards, tray liner, all weather floor mats, tint, keyless entry system, 17" alloys, front and rear mud guards and driver knee airbag etc. what's the issue here? TTTL knows the superiority of their products so hence a higher product placement. Navara built to last 8 years with a good mechanic and Hilux built to last for more than 40 years. A few thousand more is a small price to pay for the best.

acesinghit wrote:My 2wd np300 is a failure. After all the flood I pass through last week I wish I had 4wd. Watching those prices posted by rastaman above is just too much for me.

What you guys think about the 2016 l200 Sportero 2.5 double cab 4wd at 255k and the 2016 upgraded dmax hi-power double cab 4wd at 252k? Both are fully loaded. Or would you pass on both and spend extra and buy the 279k np300?

Not sure if is just me alone but the thought of a 300k + pickup is crazy eg.: 312k for loaded np300 and 345k for loaded hilux and 395k for a loaded ranger.

So how do you explain buying a 2WD NP300??