T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

bess almera

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby bess almera » January 24th, 2017, 6:15 am

j.o.e wrote:Saw a Mazda Cx3 leaving the port. Prices should be out soon I guess

Believe it's around 275K. According to SSL.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 24th, 2017, 6:30 am

All dealerships treat me like crap. I was told once by a colleague of mine that I look like an overweight farmer milking cow in Carlsen Field. Having said that I am currently vehicle shopping and using a Latio in the interim. Let me tell you guys something, vulnerability is the word that sums of the overall performance of this pos car. I never drove a 3 cylinder car ever and I still don't find it fuel efficient. Anyhow, very pleased I am to learn of the CX3. I think it's about time the HRV, Juke, Qashqai, ASX, Vitara, XV and Creta get some real competition.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 24th, 2017, 6:31 am

Last edited by acesinghit on January 24th, 2017, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rawCpoppa

Postby rawCpoppa » January 24th, 2017, 6:33 am

It all makes sense now.

mtec

Postby mtec » January 24th, 2017, 6:36 am

For ssl sake if thats really the price of the cx3 I hope its packed to the roof with features. Mazda here lags far back in every segment because they're simply over priced.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 24th, 2017, 6:46 am

Well a fully loaded Qashqai is $295k and the XV is $306k and both are 2.0. So if the CX3 comes loaded and I'm sure it's the 2.0 inside there then $275k ain't looking too bad. I'll probably pay them a visit next week to see if I can fit inside.

dsaint

Postby dsaint » January 24th, 2017, 7:01 am

acesinghit wrote:Well a fully loaded Qashqai is $295k and the XV is $306k and both are 2.0. So if the CX3 comes loaded and I'm sure it's the 2.0 inside there then $275k ain't looking too bad. I'll probably pay them a visit next week to see if I can fit inside.

Fully loaded HRV is 259

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 24th, 2017, 7:27 am

ANSA also seems very willing to negotiate, play hard ball and they will knock a few thousand off the vehicle. A friend of mine got a 19K discount on a L200 and I have heard of someone getting a 15K discount off a HRV.

dsaint

Postby dsaint » January 24th, 2017, 8:42 am

acesinghit wrote:Well a fully loaded Qashqai is $295k and the XV is $306k and both are 2.0. So if the CX3 comes loaded and I'm sure it's the 2.0 inside there then $275k ain't looking too bad. I'll probably pay them a visit next week to see if I can fit inside.

Fully loaded HRV is 259

Postby Dizzy28 » January 24th, 2017, 11:31 am

Fully Loaded means different thing to the different brands.
The Qashqai (it's 290 according to a rep two weeks ago) has panoramic sunroof, leather seats, led headlamps, hill assist, 4x4, traction control, dual zone A/C etc. Does the fully loaded HRV or XV have at least those features?

acesinghit

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby acesinghit » January 24th, 2017, 11:48 am

Dsaint, sounds about correct but the HRV is a 1.8 so it will incur less taxes.
Dizzy, noted however we are simply discussing the possibility of the CX3s price next to its competition. Until the arrival of same with a confirmed price then we can nitpick features etc. I think in the interim though for a 2.0 vehicle and at a possible price of $275k that is not bad, but let's wait and see. 1 correction though, the Qashqai does not have a panoramic sunroof which is not to be confused with the fixed glass roof with a slidable sunshade which is what it actually has just like the previous Qashqai (Aka Dualis), the Mitsubishi ASX and following from years ago: Peugeot 307 SW and Daihatsu YRV.
Last edited by acesinghit on January 24th, 2017, 11:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 24th, 2017, 11:54 am

Heard about a failure on a Qashqai CVT tranny, anyone else hear anything? Wondering if its just a isolated incident.

mtec

Postby mtec » January 24th, 2017, 1:40 pm

Just speculating but I think it was probably a lemon unit. The Qashqai is really a reliable vehicle and a sales hit worldwide, so much so that its gonna be on US roads soon as the Rogue Sport with the same 2.0 and CVT and Nissan already anticipates major numbers.

hellbent

Postby hellbent » January 25th, 2017, 11:59 pm

I can second that re: how some of the sales people treat you.
I walk in by myself I am ignored.
Walked in with a white woman and in 10 mins test driving a car I told them I am NOT interested in.
The sales people in Massy in my experience are the biggest culprits. But their loss, was having some issues with my Massy Tiida and whilst waiting walked around the showroom because I was thinking to get a Navara or even Amarok. Their sales people ignored me. I ended up chatting to a man who was looking to buy a vehicle from Massy. I told him about my sheit service with them and he actually told me thanks for letting him know and walked out of their showroom.

Now I am looking to get something.
Had my mind set on the Colorado. Heard the new one supposed to come soon. The sales rep was really pushing the older model. The fully loaded one, they apparently were offering 25k off.
A lot of people told me if I am paying that amount of money might as well wait for the new model.
Lifestyle is very cagey about when it is coming. I know the sales guy told me middle of the year, because he just wanted me to buy the out going model.
Called yesterday, I heard October, then I heard May and even March.
I wish they would be straight forward.
So I know if to wait or not.
In the meantime I went to check out the Audi A3 and ended up interested in the Audi Q3.

So basically I have to figure out: 2015/2016 Colorado (older model) vs 2017 Colorado (wait) vs Q3 (most expensive option, 2wd)

Any advice?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 26th, 2017, 12:32 am

Three different types of vehicles there buddy. Pickup, sedan and crossover. You have good choices though. The Colorado imo is one of the better pickups out there and it's the most powerful of them all. Thing is, whether you wait for the 2017 or simply get the 2016 one, as far as I know, all GM did was change the dash and the front. It's the same chassis, most body parts are unchanged, suspension unchanged and drivetrain unchanged. The a3 only makes sense in sportback form and 1.8t. Those cars are too small though. Just like the a3, the q3 is just too small. For that kind of coin you can head to camp Japan or Korea and get something with more features and more space. The q3 only begins to make sense to me if it's the 2.0t Quattro model. The 1.4t fwd model is bleh. Might as well buy the Chevy Trax then which is what 230k?

mtec

Postby mtec » January 26th, 2017, 9:11 am

Two Saturdays ago a lsm rep tried to sell me the trax and I asked him about the refreshed model, he said its coming soon and price remains the same. If im not mistaken they may already have it so it would be worth checking. And yes massy motors has the worse service, I've walked into the lady young showroom three times and demonstrated cars to myself.
Last edited by mtec on January 26th, 2017, 9:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » January 26th, 2017, 9:14 am

Next time we buy a new vehicle I want to talk to the cashier and buy directly and get the commission off as the salesmen are not doing their job.

mtec

Postby mtec » January 26th, 2017, 4:35 pm

Does anyone have hands on experience with the Kia Soul, thinking about buying one. It's a top seller for the maker and I know they put a lot of focus on it, most of the structure consists of ultra high or high strength steel and build quality is impressive, not to mention features to rival cars above its price. Would like to get some feedback from owners or test drivers.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 26th, 2017, 4:47 pm

Some things I never understood purchasing a new vehicle... Price to fuel up... Wasn't event full when I received it... And to fill it only took 1/2 of what was paid.

People actually like salespersons to attend to them...I must be among the few who do not want assistance/pestering when I am looking at a vehicle. I know what I am looking at and I also know what I am looking for...I only need the salesperson to tell me the price and the options available and if I can get a test drive.
Actually love going in massy, Toyota and ansa showrooms ; dressed down for the occasion

Postby Gladiator » January 26th, 2017, 9:21 pm

mtec wrote:Two Saturdays ago a lsm rep tried to sell me the trax and I asked him about the refreshed model, he said its coming soon and price remains the same. If im not mistaken they may already have it so it would be worth checking. And yes massy motors has the worse service, I've walked into the lady young showroom three times and demonstrated cars to myself.

LOL I walked in twice and demonstrated cars to other customers...

mtec

Postby mtec » January 26th, 2017, 9:31 pm

LOL they are horrible indeed, not to mention giving wrong info when you actually get help. I normally ask about things I know about already just to hear what they say. They once told me electric folding mirrors are not available on any nissan juke in any market, well guess what, total BS.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 26th, 2017, 9:51 pm

Same here ... went and test drove the new civic first day it was out. A day later went to see the unit they had reserved for me at another location and the sales people there had no clue about the vehicle. I was basically going through the full sales pitch, features, engineering of the car with a group of three potential customers. In the end 2 out of the three wanted to buy one and I had to point them to the clueless rep sitting at the desk.
They then ignored me when asked for my commission to be discounted from the value of the car.

Postby A172 » January 26th, 2017, 11:21 pm

commission doz be part of yur loan?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 26th, 2017, 11:32 pm

How yuh mean cuz ... money off is money off. Is ok that you doh undahstan maths, some people born so.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 27th, 2017, 2:25 am

Should have asked for free service... Unless you have that already.

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby A172 » January 27th, 2017, 6:25 am

drchaos wrote:How yuh mean cuz ... money off is money off. Is ok that you doh undahstan maths, some people born so.

lol u rell feminine jed

drchaos

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby drchaos » January 27th, 2017, 7:32 pm

A172 wrote:
drchaos wrote:How yuh mean cuz ... money off is money off. Is ok that you doh undahstan maths, some people born so.

lol u rell feminine jed

This is not your Whatsapp chat with your father 8-)
This is the ....
"New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago"

Postby A172 » January 28th, 2017, 8:01 am

be quiet girl

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2017, 8:21 am

We need a thread clean up boy 007, someone on their monthlies and they making a bloody mess all over the place

Hellbent what was the quote you got on the Q3? Is it close X1?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 28th, 2017, 2:49 pm

So the new mustang scored a 2 star crash rating from NCAP...