T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby urbandilema » April 20th, 2016, 8:18 pm

carluva wrote:Buy and sell... Not in these times. Ppl have no money now or watching how they spending and even those who may have some disposable income will likely not invest in a luxury vehicle. Plus you might end up stuck with a vehicle on your hands or end up having to sell it for a loss. Now if you talking about land, well thats a different story.

Agreed here..my padna ketch tail for sale for his altis

drchaos

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby drchaos » April 20th, 2016, 10:04 pm

Save allu money and buy stocks and land in the coming year or two ... Doh buy no new cah. In a recession you buy buy buy and sell sell sell when its over!

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby urbandilema » April 20th, 2016, 10:16 pm

drchaos wrote:Save allu money and buy stocks and land in the coming year or two ... Doh buy no new cah. In a recession you buy buy buy and sell sell sell when its over!

Agreed nice advice....

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » April 21st, 2016, 1:05 pm

20160421_121758.jpg

21.4.2016.PNG
21.4.2016.PNG (65.29 KiB) Viewed 4384 times

As of today 21.4.2016. Subject to change on a whim..

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 21st, 2016, 1:53 pm

How much the Tucson went up by? Same 10k?

carluva

Postby carluva » April 21st, 2016, 2:14 pm

Dis is madness on two fronts. Firstly - What is the basis of increasing these prices cause it has nothing to do with increased taxes on the vehicles and I'm not sure that forex rates increased by the same margin.

And secondly who in their right mind forking out that $$$$ for a Hyundai? All of a sudden Hyundai is luxury vehicle? *stupes* foreign used all d way now yes.

Caesar_T

Postby Caesar_T » April 21st, 2016, 2:23 pm

Impsbert...dancing around the luxury car tax...all he saying is I wanted the money

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 21st, 2016, 2:38 pm

Massy could stay there yes

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 21st, 2016, 5:27 pm

Advance tucson drop by 10 and style gone up by 10. They probably shifting too many style and not enough advance ...

carluva

Postby carluva » April 21st, 2016, 6:39 pm

Still tootoo if u ask me

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 21st, 2016, 7:36 pm

1461282034991.jpg

carluva

Postby carluva » April 21st, 2016, 9:14 pm

Im sure dats false advertising. Are those vehicles, as shown, those prices as listed? Or are those the starting prices for those vehicles. Those look like luxury vehicles to me! Blasted gyros.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 21st, 2016, 9:16 pm

Wait nah... Is just me or do the time stamp for these posts look off?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 21st, 2016, 9:25 pm

Haha....well at least u see the trend how things are run ...btw love d term gyros lol

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 21st, 2016, 9:29 pm

Saw this u want the used versions

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 21st, 2016, 10:08 pm

One of my colleges just bought a Lancer from them ... that price is amazing for that size of car. All of its rivals is the 180 to 240 price range. Only gripe he has tho is that the gas tank lid says RON 95 only.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 21st, 2016, 10:11 pm

Oh and heard on the news that Colm gonna put a pause of the "luxury" vehicle tax.
One of his paddners probably paid down on a 7 series so he giving him a bligh!

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 22nd, 2016, 12:38 am

anyone notice any ministry impsbert run is in difficulty? he a real tool stick to designing boats and ports never to be built.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 22nd, 2016, 6:13 am

drchaos wrote:Oh and heard on the news that Colm gonna put a pause of the "luxury" vehicle tax.
One of his paddners probably paid down on a 7 series so he giving him a bligh!

Pause for what reason?

Probably bc the new ford ranger just come out and sales on that vehicle cant be compromised.

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » April 22nd, 2016, 7:19 am

Guys the new luxury tax only applies to "P" vehicles not"T".

Pick ups such as ranger hilux, Navarra won't be affected.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 22nd, 2016, 8:13 am

Yeah not many vehicles will carry the new tax ... Prado's, Touareg, BMW M3/4, 7 series, X6 and A7 to name a few
All the pick-up's won't be affected because contrary to what most trini's buy them for (i.e to roll around in style and luxury with 21 inch chrome rims) they are designed for work (i.e carry load and go off road)

bess almera

Postby bess almera » April 22nd, 2016, 9:14 am

Ford Mondeo in Trinidad. Wonder how much they'll go for.

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2016, 9:17 am

bess almera wrote:Ford Mondeo in Trinidad. Wonder how much they'll go for.

Would be interesting they were always very well equipped underrated cars.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 22nd, 2016, 10:35 am

Are you sure the increased duties and mvt only applies to p vehicles above 2000 cc? I was not aware that it didn't apply to t vehicles. Where do you all get this information?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 22nd, 2016, 10:41 am

bess almera wrote:Ford Mondeo in Trinidad. Wonder how much they'll go for.

I thought they were going to bring down the Ford Fusion instead of the Mondeo?? They made that announcement almost two years ago when they opened the new PoS showroom.

Although essentially it is the same car with a different badge name.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 22nd, 2016, 11:01 am

Customs Policy Unit wrote:
Reference in made to your e-mail dated April 21, 2016. Please note that a Hybrid vehicle, one that carries both a petrol and electric engine, is presently exempted of both the Motor Vehicle Tax as well as the VAT. Therefore, upon importation, you will be required to pay Customs Duty.

Regards,
Policy Unit
Research, Planning & Classification Section
Customs & Excise Division
Ministry of Finance

Confirmation that Duty is still payable on hybrid vehicles.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 22nd, 2016, 11:49 am

carluva wrote:Are you sure the increased duties and mvt only applies to p vehicles above 2000 cc? I was not aware that it didn't apply to t vehicles. Where do you all get this information?

It was said by colm during the mid year review presentation. Increases in taxes on luxury cars that exceed 1999cc. Comercial or T vehicles fall under a totally different tax regime from regular vehicle.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 22nd, 2016, 1:22 pm

kriticalkase wrote:Guys the new luxury tax only applies to "P" vehicles not"T".

Pick ups such as ranger hilux, Navarra won't be affected.

I just got these automatic turbo diesel double cabin pick-up prices:

Colorado 2.8 4x4
$249,950. Basic
$284,950. Fully loaded

D-max 3.0
$235k 4x2
$248k 4x4

Bt-50 4x4
$241k 2.2
$271k 3.2

L200 Sportero
$275k 4x4

Np300 frontier 2.5
$258k 4x2
$272k 4x4 fabric
$302k 4x4 leather

Hilux 3.0 4x4
$273k basic
$300k mid
$316k fully loaded

And get this, based on the info I have which is open to correction, with the hilux you still need to pay $2,500. extra to install the tray liner whereas the others have it already included in the price. So pretty much all comes with tint, keyless entry, mats and side steps.

Caesar_T

Postby Caesar_T » April 23rd, 2016, 11:37 am

Hey guys could anyone say what is the price of the new model quashqai and the engine size offered plz?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 23rd, 2016, 1:23 pm

2.0 and 299 4x2 fully loaded