Motorcycle Riders

cacasplat3

Re: Motorcycle Riders

Postby cacasplat3 » June 19th, 2010, 2:27 am

the R6 is one of my favourite all time bikes............question though.......why the fairing around the tail light black?

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 19th, 2010, 10:27 pm

Hey people not sure if you are interested but i've just knocked up a small website this evening for riders in Trinidad and Tobago. As i couldn't really find much on the web......

It's only a shell at the moment but if i get enough interest it could be fully launched with a week, I have a guy back in the UK that is willing to do product launch info and reviews of new kit, way before it hit's the stores.

It will also have saftey, new rider info, a shop, Motox section and tone's more

I have a domain name ready but i wont finish it if theirs just a passing interest it will need event info update's and rider input etc

check it out at http://www.wix.com/trinigal/NA/
It's a Flash based site if it doesnt load just do a free update

Later

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 20th, 2010, 1:07 am

Thanks for the advise. I`ll keep it all in mind.

I`m still interested in link up with someone more experienced and level headed for the ride , there are some areas in traffic that if i were on a bike, i wouldnt know where to go though.
e.g Valpark Traffic lights or after the over pass where south traffic meets east traffic and wrightson road by powergen traffic light.

Btw, i ride the bike like a car - staying in a lane, and roll between traffic at a red light to get to the front . Lame, i know , but i not playing hero

annubissl

Postby annubissl » June 20th, 2010, 9:07 am

rocketraz "if you build it they will come" i already saving it. also i remember u were planing to open a shop to sell gear and stuff. that still in the works?

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 20th, 2010, 9:36 am

Yeah i made all the plans for a small retail store this was just before the the world economy went to poo.. All the suppliers now only want to deal with large stores,

Alpinestars said at first i could place small orders no problem, so i started to get my independent dealer pack sorted then 3 months later thay say that they will only let me do a stocking plan.. A Alpinestars stocking plan will cost............ 350.000 TT :shock:

The suppliers just don't care anymore for small independent dealer's.. KBC helmets who i had a really good working partnership with sadly closed down in the UK and now have a new distirbutor who are rubbish.. Shoei and Arai's have gone up in price 20-30%..
You should see how many large well established store's have closed in England really sad

So at the mo i would still like to get somthing sorted, the new main problems is the stupidly high shipping price's,

All feedback is good feedback!!!!!!!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 20th, 2010, 10:32 am

All this rain.. really really sucks.. Gosh!!!

annubissl

Postby annubissl » June 20th, 2010, 10:38 am

Rocketraz1982 wrote:Yeah i made all the plans for a small retail store this was just before the the world economy went to poo.. All the suppliers now only want to deal with large stores,

Alpinestars said at first i could place small orders no problem, so i started to get my independent dealer pack sorted then 3 months later thay say that they will only let me do a stocking plan.. A Alpinestars stocking plan will cost............ 350.000 TT :shock:

The suppliers just don't care anymore for small independent dealer's.. KBC helmets who i had a really good working partnership with sadly closed down in the UK and now have a new distirbutor who are rubbish.. Shoei and Arai's have gone up in price 20-30%..
You should see how many large well established store's have closed in England really sad

So at the mo i would still like to get somthing sorted, the new main problems is the stupidly high shipping price's,

All feedback is good feedback!!!!!!!!

sucks to hear. I'm looking to get into riding after university. I'm off to Middlesbrough for a year. I'm trying to weigh the option between buying some gear while I'm out there or if to do it at home. I remembered you said you were in the biz out there. if your going to be selling gear through the site thats going to be great, at least theres the opportunity for reviews and feedback form people who know the products inside out.This thread is good for advice but with so many things being said all at once its hard sometimes t pick and search for specific info mentioned on previous pages. So far i like the look and design i hope everyone gets on board. Definitely looking forward to the New Riders section.

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 20th, 2010, 12:38 pm

OK just done the used bike buying tips section..

Can anyone give me the locations/address of any MX track's please just dont say ARIMA :roll: need a bit more info :)

Ive added the shop link for a later date or if company's now wana sell some kit get in touch

http://www.wix.com/trinigal/NA/

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 20th, 2010, 12:54 pm

Good stuff .. ;)

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 20th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Fair few bits on the site done, domain not pointing to site yet use link below.

Need some mx guys to take a look and give some info.

new riders section taking shape

Forum wont be set up for a week or so.

start adding your pics vids etc!!!!!!!

Ride routes and events info needed

Take a look

Later

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 21st, 2010, 7:15 am

Stuckindmud wrote:Thanks for the advise. I`ll keep it all in mind.

I`m still interested in link up with someone more experienced and level headed for the ride , there are some areas in traffic that if i were on a bike, i wouldnt know where to go though.
e.g Valpark Traffic lights or after the over pass where south traffic meets east traffic and wrightson road by powergen traffic light.

Btw, i ride the bike like a car - staying in a lane, and roll between traffic at a red light to get to the front . Lame, i know , but i not playing hero

There are always areas like that. Cars who stop close to the line etc. It becomes a matter of choice (come up with ur rationale). Where south merges i prefer between the utmost right and middle lanes. Everybody wants to merge and the furthest left lane doesnt want to get slowed down so they dive for the centre lane. All in all that section till Aranguez lights should be navigated carefully (even more so than normal).

Bikes dont really lend themselves to riding in lane. What are your temps when u ride this style? Its a matter of experience/seat time before u feel comfortable between cars. Eventually you will get there... no rush....
This where following somebody more experienced who will take a pace ur comfortab;e with is good.
As someone mentioned jackass riding is jackass riding. If u feel uncomfortable or see a series of near misses from the person who is more "experienced" alarm bells will go off. Follow those bells and let the person go their way.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 21st, 2010, 7:54 am

good work on the site Rocketraz1982 ...

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 21st, 2010, 9:29 am

Thanks im not a web boffing so any input is welcome...

If anyone has idea's for any other section that isnt on there let me know!!!

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 21st, 2010, 4:58 pm

Trinidads "bike" only forum is launched

see

http://www.triniriderz.freeforums.org/

The website address is still

http://www.wix.com/trinigal/NA/ this will be changing soon if theres enough interest..

Last edited by Rocketraz1982 on June 21st, 2010, 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

annubissl

Postby annubissl » June 21st, 2010, 5:14 pm

just a heads up roketraz site works best with fire fox. Have been getting problems navigating with explorer and opera. dam good site especially the used buying tips. thanks a lot man this kind of thing was definitely overdue

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 21st, 2010, 9:50 pm

The main site has had a few changes so should be fine now http://www.wix.com/trinigal/NA/

the forum is only a link from the site and will run really quick on any format. You can go direct to it no need to navigate the main site if you do not wish..

Hope to see everyone there...

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 22nd, 2010, 11:23 am

Site looking great Rocketraz1982

Registered today :D

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 22nd, 2010, 11:54 am

registered as well.......site looks great.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 22nd, 2010, 10:25 pm

Thanks Crashdummy,
advise noted. The temps range between 80 - 105 deg C. Dont get me wrong, i do overtake , but i perfer to stay in a lane when i do and like you said its all abt comfort.

Rocketraz - nice site.

btw - what would you guys pay for a blue and silver 07 cbr600rr? stock cept for a 2bro pipe.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 23rd, 2010, 6:40 am

Stuckindmud wrote:Thanks Crashdummy,
advise noted. The temps range between 80 - 105 deg C. Dont get me wrong, i do overtake , but i perfer to stay in a lane when i do and like you said its all abt comfort.

Rocketraz - nice site.

btw - what would you guys pay for a blue and silver 07 cbr600rr? stock cept for a 2bro pipe.

Is this your bike? fear skinned guy with long hair it looks like? wears coveralls ?
saw a bike fitting this description once or twice east west corridor.. turning off by kaydonna.. u?

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » June 23rd, 2010, 12:10 pm

http://www.triniriderz.freeforums.org/ now has forsale sections added.....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 25th, 2010, 8:23 am

i joined :twisted:

will get my biker friends on fb to join too
8-) 8-)

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » June 25th, 2010, 12:47 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
Biker dies in mishap
Pinned by van
Monday, June 14th 2010
A mechanical engineering student became the country’s latest road fatality following an early morning accident at Carapichaima.

Suruj Sookdeo, 29, of St John’s Street, Orange Field Road, Carapichaima, died while trying to avoid an oncoming car while driving his motorcycle along the Old Southern Main Road at Carapichaima.

Reports stated that around 12.50 a.m. Sookdeo, a process operator employed at the World GTL plant, was riding his bike when a panel van swerved, knocking him down.

Sookdeo was pinned under the van which rolled over him.

He was rushed to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex at Mt Hope where he died.

Speaking with the Express yesterday, a relative described Sookdeo as a ’respectable child who obeyed both his parents and who was always helpful’.

Investigations are continuing

RIP
One of the most genuine fellas around; a good friend and a helpful man :(

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 3rd, 2010, 10:29 pm

Long time nobody ent post here Fellaz..

Take that. :twisted:

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » July 4th, 2010, 7:17 am

Most have moved over to

Later

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » July 14th, 2010, 8:34 am

^not gettin tru to register

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » July 14th, 2010, 11:40 am

www.triniriderz.freeforums.org try this link the other are working though just tried them...

Worst case just copy and paste in Google

Hope that helps

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » July 14th, 2010, 1:33 pm

aite cool well is probly how i using my phone

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » July 14th, 2010, 4:48 pm

If you trying with a phone you may not be able to access the main site as it's built using FLASH, iphones etc wont be able to access sadly due to no flash player support...

However the forum should work as its totally different setup to the main website..

Hope that helps see you there soon

modifierz

Postby modifierz » July 22nd, 2010, 5:14 pm

bess vid Phoenix.

Jeepers, the ride was short. We have to organise a proper one. Holla at me when yuh ready.