T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby *KRONIK* » March 18th, 2016, 6:00 am

tacf85 wrote:
cinco wrote:
tacf85 wrote:Thanks for the help guys.. Went to see the Sizuki Artiga and I find it's nice but Suzuki should bring another version of it.. It's to basic and feels inferior. It don't have the isofix hooks for buckling my children car seats and not a fan of the APV. I called a RORO company and they said the 2013 Toyota Estima will cost more than a 7 seater Xtrail RORO. So I may consider purchasing an Xtrail 7 seater. I got one price so far a white... 2014 Model is $285,000 and 2015 Model is $290,000... You all know where I can get this cheaper? Thanks

A 7 seater xtrail will feel a lot.more cramped than the estima tho make sure u weigh the options when the kids get bigger

Ok bro will consider that..

Another point...why not conisder a local used SUv with the features you are looking for?
And within your budget?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 18th, 2016, 7:50 am

What about a Noah/Voxy?

Pretty sure that'll give you the comfort and space that you need.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 18th, 2016, 7:50 am

actually you can import a nice roro 2012 Mazda Premacy 2.0 that uses parts from the 3 and 6 for less than $120k. It's not the size of an actual minivan but it has acceptable space, very fuel efficient (DISI motor) and it's a Mazda so it has better than average handling dynamics.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 18th, 2016, 7:51 am

I vouch for the Noah and Voxy. Nicer than j expected!

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2016, 3:16 pm

Allyuh see de 2016 Maxima ... Mahgawd.. YouTube ettttt

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 19th, 2016, 4:33 am

^^^ :shock: wow indeed!!!

antlind

Postby antlind » March 19th, 2016, 8:08 am

nick639 wrote:3.5L V6... 300hp....

No way we gonna get it :(

With a CVT.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 19th, 2016, 8:15 am

You guys know where I can get a Toyota vellfire to buy?.. Any RORO company sell those..?

Postby eliteauto » March 19th, 2016, 2:25 pm

tacf85 wrote:You guys know where I can get a Toyota vellfire to buy?.. Any RORO company sell those..?

usually brought in via special order, it's expensive esp the 3.5 Seenaths, Ultimate Virtual Market Ltd have brought them in the past

samurai007

Postby samurai007 » March 20th, 2016, 12:58 am

hi friends...
looking for a suv/cuv within the range of 300k.
Except for front grill and fog lights, kia sporage 2016 is very tempting ..considering the price and number of features(300k/fully loaded). but heard so many negative comments about southern sales...sooo confused whether to go with them or look for alternatives...please give your valuable suggestions/alternative suv within my range.

Postby Gladiator » March 20th, 2016, 8:24 am

samurai007 wrote:hi friends...
Except for front grill and fog lights, kia sporage 2016 is very tempting ..considering the price and number of features(300k/fully loaded). but heard so many negative comments about southern sales...sooo confused whether to go with them or look for alternatives...please give your valuable suggestions/alternative suv within my range.

RAV 4

neexis

Postby neexis » March 21st, 2016, 2:00 pm

Gladiator wrote:

RAV 4

Because Toyota?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 21st, 2016, 2:11 pm

I notice hardly any of us talk about the Grand Vitara but for $300k you can get the fully loaded 4wd version which comes pretty well equipped for less than $300k and I'm sure we can agree it's one of the more capable off-roaders out-there.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 21st, 2016, 3:43 pm

acesinghit wrote:I notice hardly any of us talk about the Grand Vitara but for $300k you can get the fully loaded 4wd version which comes pretty well equipped for less than $300k and I'm sure we can agree it's one of the more capable off-roaders out-there.

I think you forgot to put really really old in there. :mrgreen:

Postby *KRONIK* » March 21st, 2016, 3:57 pm

10 years!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 21st, 2016, 5:51 pm

Have a new model out but it's ugly from behind

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

samurai007

Postby samurai007 » March 21st, 2016, 11:10 pm

Gladiator wrote:

RAV 4

thanks for the reply
but,any specific reason for RAV4?

samurai007

Postby samurai007 » March 21st, 2016, 11:12 pm

acesinghit wrote:I notice hardly any of us talk about the Grand Vitara but for $300k you can get the fully loaded 4wd version which comes pretty well equipped for less than $300k and I'm sure we can agree it's one of the more capable off-roaders out-there.

not interested in grand vitara...though good option to consider.

samurai007

Postby samurai007 » March 21st, 2016, 11:13 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Have a new model out but it's ugly from behind

new model?? which one you are talking about?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 22nd, 2016, 6:26 am

http://youtu.be/moy3DqoX52c

Seen a couple on the road up east already

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 22nd, 2016, 7:11 am

Guys I have a PDG Toyota Corolla GLI for sale.. It's only 1 yr old and doing 51000km. Have to get a spacious vehicle.. 17inch Toyota rims installed. How much I can get it sold for?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 22nd, 2016, 7:54 am

You drove a lot in that year! You can check trinicarsforsale and probably get an idea from there how to price

Sent from my E6603 using Tapatalk

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 22nd, 2016, 8:40 am

metalgear2095 wrote:You drove a lot in that year! You can check trinicarsforsale and probably get an idea from there how to price

Yes.. Couva to POS back and forth twice a day. Otherwise the car is basically new.

Postby j.o.e » March 22nd, 2016, 9:19 am

tacf85 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:You drove a lot in that year! You can check trinicarsforsale and probably get an idea from there how to price

Yes.. Couva to POS back and forth twice a day. Otherwise the car is basically new.

No it's not basically new , it's a year old with 50k kms.
Now throw yuh frame from the New Car Thread

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 22nd, 2016, 10:02 am

the RAV4 (besides the ladder frame chassis SGV at the time) pretty much started this crossover ute segment. Four generations later and it appears to be doing very well from a sales standpoint. I know currently you can get a fabric seats RAV4 for well under $300k and it has a power seat, 9 airbags, CVT 7-speed tiptronic transmission and full compliment of power features. The 2.0 Dual VVTi engine should be good on gas too. Toyota also improved the front structure to be safer on the small overlap frontal crash test which is a tougher impact onto the passenger cabin than the moderate overlap test and the simple full frontal impact test. It's worth a look IMO.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 22nd, 2016, 12:32 pm

acesinghit wrote:the RAV4 (besides the ladder frame chassis SGV at the time) pretty much started this crossover ute segment. Four generations later and it appears to be doing very well from a sales standpoint. I know currently you can get a fabric seats RAV4 for well under $300k and it has a power seat, 9 airbags, CVT 7-speed tiptronic transmission and full compliment of power features. The 2.0 Dual VVTi engine should be good on gas too. Toyota also improved the front structure to be safer on the small overlap frontal crash test which is a tougher impact onto the passenger cabin than the moderate overlap test and the simple full frontal impact test. It's worth a look IMO.

That's a 2WD RAV 4 for that price, not the AWD model. Best one buys an optioned to the max Nissan Wingroad or some other station wagon "new brand" for much less money.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 22nd, 2016, 1:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:
tacf85 wrote:

Like you want some attention but will ignore... I'll check motor critics then go to trinicarsforsale .. Think I'll go with the new Tucson guys.. And feedback on those? Ill make an SUV work for us..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 22nd, 2016, 1:49 pm

samurai007 wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Have a new model out but it's ugly from behind

new model?? which one you are talking about?

There's a big difference in the Vitara and the Grand Vitara in case you guys mixing them up

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 22nd, 2016, 3:27 pm

tacf85 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
tacf85 wrote:

Like you want some attention but will ignore... I'll check motor critics then go to trinicarsforsale .. Think I'll go with the new Tucson guys.. And feedback on those? Ill make an SUV work for us..

Not a great vehicle unless you buy the high end model, safety features are lacking. Also dont buy if manufacture date is before Dec 2015, as there was a safety issue that was rectified. Seems to be rated up on international sites as a great all rounder but they get much better kit as standard on their Tucson's while we get a broken down version.
Less soft touch plastics, no LED tail lights, sad array of safety features, infotainment system from the early 2000's, lacking little fine touches here and there like chrome trapezoid exhaust. Test drive and compare with the competition ... Rav4, CX5, CRV, Sportage, Forester, X-trail.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 22nd, 2016, 9:07 pm

drchaos wrote:
tacf85 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
tacf85 wrote:

Not a great vehicle unless you buy the high end model, safety features are lacking. Also dont buy if manufacture date is before Dec 2015, as there was a safety issue that was rectified. Seems to be rated up on international sites as a great all rounder but they get much better kit as standard on their Tucson's while we get a broken down version.
Less soft touch plastics, no LED tail lights, sad array of safety features, infotainment system from the early 2000's, lacking little fine touches here and there like chrome trapezoid exhaust. Test drive and compare with the competition ... Rav4, CX5, CRV, Sportage, Forester, X-trail.

Thanks bro.. No wonder it's one of the cheapest.. Will look into the others. Thanks..