T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby eliteauto » March 15th, 2016, 1:31 pm

j.o.e wrote:Looks are subjective .... But that Sportage looks like a Macan with special needs.

100% legit

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » March 15th, 2016, 2:09 pm

acesinghit wrote:you can get a fully loaded 2016 (new shape) RAV4 with leather, sunroof and mind-you a whooping 9 airbags for $340k. Do remind me why I should buy a Tucson over the crossover King ie. RAV4?

From my observation (with the exception of the Corolla :roll: ) seems to be leading the market w.r.t. pricing of their vehicles in the respective segments.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 15th, 2016, 3:29 pm

acesinghit wrote:you can get a fully loaded 2016 (new shape) RAV4 with leather, sunroof and mind-you a whooping 9 airbags for $340k. Do remind me why I should buy a Tucson over the crossover King ie. RAV4?

RAV4 is crossover king??? From reviews all over the world the best crossover is the Mazda CX5. Now its being reported that the tucson is head to head with the CX5.

RAV4 facelift is ugly, nothing special to drive, more common than B13.
The only thing that stands out is the brands perceived reliability.
There is a reason why they selling it so cheap ...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 15th, 2016, 3:40 pm

hmmm point noted, If I were in the market for a crossover/compact suv my choices would be in order of:

Forester, CX5, RAV4, Xtrail, Outlander and CRV. The Kuga, Captiva, Tiguan, Tucson and Sportage will take a back seat.

greasyspoon

Postby greasyspoon » March 15th, 2016, 3:43 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
j.o.e wrote:A lot of y'all are mixing up led DRL's with LED headlights ..... My 2 cents. LED headlights are usually an option and only standard on fairly expensive cars.

So basically the only car offering LED headlights is the Audi A4. All the other cars mentioned have LED DRLs.

No mix up pal.

The cars I said come with LED DRLs AND LED headlights.

LED headlights out a good few years now. Audi spearheaded it IIRC. Soon they'll be standard in most vehicles. In about five years I reckon.
I think almost all new vehicles now come with LED headlights as an option. Including the mighty Corolla which has LED headlights as STANDARD in some markets.. It's just not available in ours.

I don't think the tech is that expensive anymore... Heck I have some pretty decent quality LED headlight 'bulbs' in my 06 RAV projectors for several months now. And they cost about $100USD. And they're at least as good as HID or better. Y'all need to get updated :lol:

The C class doesn't come standard with LED headlights locally. Nor does the WRX locally. You can check the pics a few pages back too. All this is just to say in the case of the local A4 it's not something unusual to see as an optional upgrade since it is no where near standard on cars locally in its price bracket. We are not saying that many models abroad don't have access to LED headlights as an option.

Think I meant to quote the guy above you. My bad lol
The impression I was getting from other people was that LED headlights are so farfetched when it isn't really. And is becoming a norm.

But.. for our market, I'm sure the C class comes standard with LED headlights. The Avantgarde at least.. I know this because we just purchased one. The only 'extra' we added were the smart key and AMG exterior. Everything else came as is. (LED headlights and DRLs) If you insist on getting one with halogens though, you have to somehow 'special order' it with halogens. Although I am aware that base models c class in other countries may come with halogens..
Same I was told for the WRX locally. I checked and asked personally.
Didn't notice any detailed C class or WRX pics or specs earlier in this thread. Just prices.

Well HIDs haven't fully become the norm but I get where you're coming from.
I believe also the LCI F30 comes with LED standard which stands to reason the C class would. I'm not surprised that Southern Sales is behind the game in terms of that. Well I didn't go check for myself but I read a spec sheet for the LCI a while back and i believe it said LED headlights standard I could be mistaken.

That guy who was blinded by the 4 series it could have been an import and the lights weren't aimed properly(pretty easy fix). I know ANSA does aiming before they deliver their cars.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 15th, 2016, 9:19 pm

acesinghit wrote:hmmm point noted, If I were in the market for a crossover/compact suv my choices would be in order of:

Forester, CX5, RAV4, Xtrail, Outlander and CRV. The Kuga, Captiva, Tiguan, Tucson and Sportage will take a back seat.

Now ah like how yuh talking!v :mrgreen: But put the tiguan in that line up nah! It nice tuh drive!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 15th, 2016, 9:26 pm

Also Hyundai fixed the safety issue with the Tucson and now has 5 star crash safety rating. Only for models built from around Dec 2015 onward. Given the time frame for shipment and orders I say it should be safe to buy one after May/June 2016.

Postby DVSTT » March 15th, 2016, 10:44 pm

Forester 2.5 turbo would be my pick for crossover. A used one though.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 9:49 am

Where can I get a new family like 7 seater vehicle besides those SUV's? Or.. What SUV big enough to fit 2 baby car seats and a booster seat in the back comfortably.?

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 9:49 am

Where can I get a new family like 7 seater vehicle besides those SUV's? Or.. What SUV big enough to fit 2 baby car seats and a booster seat in the back comfortably.?

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 10:28 am

I knew that would have been the perfect family vehicle, however I Can't afford such...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 16th, 2016, 10:53 am

I find fortuners uncomfortable, esp in the back.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 11:10 am

Where can I get a RoRo Toyota Estima 7 seater to purchase?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 16th, 2016, 11:23 am

greasyspoon wrote:That guy who was blinded by the 4 series it could have been an import and the lights weren't aimed properly(pretty easy fix). I know ANSA does aiming before they deliver their cars.

I doubt that. A good friend of mine has a 3 series GT with dual LED headlights. Blinded the hell out of me when he flashed.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 11:40 am

Thanks nick.. Will give them a call now.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 11:45 am

nick639 wrote:
tacf85 wrote:Where can I get a RoRo Toyota Estima 7 seater to purchase?

If u going minivan territory, call japan motors, they had a new honda odyssey

Called bro and they have none.

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2016, 12:31 pm

Toyota dealership has these now roro

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 16th, 2016, 1:44 pm

^^this

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 1:53 pm

cinco wrote:

Toyota dealership has these now roro

Called Toyota and they don't have it.. Only a Noah..

Postby *KRONIK* » March 16th, 2016, 2:08 pm

Well u cant try the suzuki apv or the ertiga

Both 7 seaters

And under 200k new

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 16th, 2016, 2:23 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Well u cant try the suzuki apv or the ertiga

Both 7 seaters

And under 200k new

Ok bro will check them out..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 16th, 2016, 3:26 pm

tacf85 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Well u cant try the suzuki apv or the ertiga

Both 7 seaters

And under 200k new

Ok bro will check them out..

'

Talk to Mint motors to bring in one for you, also call the RORO dealers and see if they can get a foreign new one.

I think you will need a minivan or family wagon, super practical!

Postby gastly369 » March 16th, 2016, 5:02 pm

What about the Hyundai h1

nick69

Postby nick69 » March 16th, 2016, 6:01 pm

Any reviews on the mazda 6? Dat car real sweet.

Postby Gladiator » March 16th, 2016, 9:45 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:I find fortuners uncomfortable, esp in the back.

Not hard to believe... since it is technically a Hilux with a back piece over the tray.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 17th, 2016, 8:57 am

a true raj knows the comfort of a fortuner.

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 17th, 2016, 2:00 pm

Thanks for the help guys.. Went to see the Sizuki Artiga and I find it's nice but Suzuki should bring another version of it.. It's to basic and feels inferior. It don't have the isofix hooks for buckling my children car seats and not a fan of the APV. I called a RORO company and they said the 2013 Toyota Estima will cost more than a 7 seater Xtrail RORO. So I may consider purchasing an Xtrail 7 seater. I got one price so far a white... 2014 Model is $285,000 and 2015 Model is $290,000... You all know where I can get this cheaper? Thanks

Postby cinco » March 17th, 2016, 8:55 pm

tacf85 wrote:Thanks for the help guys.. Went to see the Sizuki Artiga and I find it's nice but Suzuki should bring another version of it.. It's to basic and feels inferior. It don't have the isofix hooks for buckling my children car seats and not a fan of the APV. I called a RORO company and they said the 2013 Toyota Estima will cost more than a 7 seater Xtrail RORO. So I may consider purchasing an Xtrail 7 seater. I got one price so far a white... 2014 Model is $285,000 and 2015 Model is $290,000... You all know where I can get this cheaper? Thanks

A 7 seater xtrail will feel a lot.more cramped than the estima tho make sure u weigh the options when the kids get bigger

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 17th, 2016, 9:31 pm

juke

$211,000.00 - Basic
$225,000.00- Fully Loaded

tacf85

Postby tacf85 » March 17th, 2016, 11:53 pm

cinco wrote:
tacf85 wrote:Thanks for the help guys.. Went to see the Sizuki Artiga and I find it's nice but Suzuki should bring another version of it.. It's to basic and feels inferior. It don't have the isofix hooks for buckling my children car seats and not a fan of the APV. I called a RORO company and they said the 2013 Toyota Estima will cost more than a 7 seater Xtrail RORO. So I may consider purchasing an Xtrail 7 seater. I got one price so far a white... 2014 Model is $285,000 and 2015 Model is $290,000... You all know where I can get this cheaper? Thanks

A 7 seater xtrail will feel a lot.more cramped than the estima tho make sure u weigh the options when the kids get bigger

Ok bro will consider that..