Motorcycle Riders

Porn Star

Re: Motorcycle Riders

Postby Porn Star » June 14th, 2010, 11:42 am

After seeing this, I am a bit shaken up.
I think I will be selling my bike.
No reasonable offer refused.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 14th, 2010, 12:08 pm

Rest in Peace

anyone has a pic of him?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 14th, 2010, 12:16 pm

Porn Star wrote:After seeing this, I am a bit shaken up.

nooooooooooooooooooo :(

dont be scared, be cautious

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 14th, 2010, 12:17 pm

hottgyul wrote:
Porn Star wrote:After seeing this, I am a bit shaken up.

nooooooooooooooooooo :(

dont be scared, be cautious

endorsed.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 14th, 2010, 12:26 pm

Things like this scare you but if its doing something you love,dont give it up out of fear.

I mean sometimes your safety isnt in your hands alone when riding but its a risk you take.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 14th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Heard about this yesterday. My business partner went on the wreck to move both the car and the bike. It was totalled from what he said. He called my back less that 15 min after the initial story to tell me the guy passed away.
RIP. It sounds like he took a leftie too hot ran wide and hit the car. No 1 cause of fatal bike accidents.
On another note went Couva sat nite to a new bar opened up (owned by a biker) Muzic or something so is the name. Lime was good, ladies were fabulous! Heard a guy fell not sure if he died. Another crashed into a wall poppin wheelies after we left.
I was like WTF these guys for real? take it down nah! the flams and wildness is what does a lot of us bike men in. Who is the faster rider, who could make the highest mph, aka who balls bigger than whose. That attitude will only get us 6 feet under. We left before the majority of bike men for the same reason. Nice cool ride up the highway

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » June 14th, 2010, 1:10 pm

You can be as cautious as you want, but if a cager does sheit, you will still pay the price.
I love my bike. I love riding.
But riding is a risk I can do without.
Not saying everyone should do it. Its just a personal choice.
Besides I really don't have much time to be riding anyways.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 14th, 2010, 2:20 pm

Porn Stat im sorry to hear you deciding to opt put Bro! You will be back i am sure.. Its a cycle.. When you get thirsty enough you will buy another Bike.. Trust me.. It happens to me all the time.
I Think the Phoenix will be going up for sale soon too.
I don't get much time to ride..... I have had her for the last 2 months and i just put 130km on her... That doh make much sense.
Sad to see her go tho.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » June 14th, 2010, 2:25 pm

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » June 14th, 2010, 4:30 pm

*Phoenix* when u riding again u can holla. riding alone these days

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 14th, 2010, 5:13 pm

RIP.

Sh*t happens. Take it easy out there guys.

annubissl

Postby annubissl » June 14th, 2010, 5:23 pm

damn man. couldn't u guys hold out a year. lol. sorry to hear you guys are selling. i was supposed to go by my partner for some lessons today. but rain scrap the idea. I'm off to university in the UK for a year from September. figure i should get some gear while i'm out there. any suggestions?

where's rocektraz? didn't he have links to some dealers in London?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 14th, 2010, 5:57 pm

Sure thing Jeepers... What you Riding and where you from?
Looking at weekend again if the weather hold up.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 14th, 2010, 10:21 pm

i have to respect pornies decision.........it takes balls to step away and say enough is enough.........

and as crash dummy was saying someone died after the lime in couva.....was reading it in the express today.........young guy..........the over confidence and lack of experience is what gets a lot of riders in a hole..............

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 14th, 2010, 11:38 pm

In all sports you have to respect the discipline, so to for motorcycles.. Its just not very forgiving when mistakes happen.. Even if you are 100% innocent.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 15th, 2010, 7:28 am

cacasplat3 wrote:i have to respect pornies decision.........it takes balls to step away and say enough is enough.........

and as crash dummy was saying someone died after the lime in couva.....was reading it in the express today.........young guy..........the over confidence and lack of experience is what gets a lot of riders in a hole..............

They said he was riding a Yahama.. somehow i feel i know who it is... when we were outside he pulled up with a black R1 a short fella... foot could hardly touch the ground to control the bike pushing in and out..
and they guy he came with came in wilding out... when they were leaving he was trying to roll out/engage gear with his stand down etc.. but most pullin out hard.. i just shake my head...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 15th, 2010, 8:21 am

Biker dies in mishap
Pinned by van
Monday, June 14th 2010
A mechanical engineering student became the country’s latest road fatality following an early morning accident at Carapichaima.

Suruj Sookdeo, 29, of St John’s Street, Orange Field Road, Carapichaima, died while trying to avoid an oncoming car while driving his motorcycle along the Old Southern Main Road at Carapichaima.

Reports stated that around 12.50 a.m. Sookdeo, a process operator employed at the World GTL plant, was riding his bike when a panel van swerved, knocking him down.

Sookdeo was pinned under the van which rolled over him.

He was rushed to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex at Mt Hope where he died.

Speaking with the Express yesterday, a relative described Sookdeo as a ’respectable child who obeyed both his parents and who was always helpful’.

Investigations are continuing

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 15th, 2010, 10:08 am

*sigh* RIP Bikers.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2010, 7:59 pm

sad, very sad

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » June 16th, 2010, 5:02 pm

*Phoenix* ni from the east. d'abadie

riding a honda vtr1000

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 17th, 2010, 1:26 am

any of you guys ride into POS on mornings from east?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 17th, 2010, 2:43 am

Stuck..
Lets ride weekend...
Sunday if the weather is good. Perhaps even Sat evening.
Let me know.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 17th, 2010, 4:04 pm

cool, but i wanna learn the ropes of going into POS in the morning traffic.. I on route so if anyone willing to let me follow them to wrightson road on mornings hit me a PM.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 18th, 2010, 6:27 am

my partner rides into town basically every morning.. once the weather is decent and not on fridays becauuse that is after work lime day aka drink your belly fully lol.. i can link u up with him if u serious.. hit me a pm
Prob saw him a couple times.... Blue Yahama Fazer

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 18th, 2010, 7:41 am

Stuckindmud wrote:cool, but i wanna learn the ropes of going into POS in the morning traffic.. I on route so if anyone willing to let me follow them to wrightson road on mornings hit me a PM.

There is a serious downside to what you asking there bro; you see if a man learn bad is only bad he could teach eh, and I have seen men balzing through the traffic down the center lane and trust meh, that is one of the most unsafe things you could do on your commute. I've also seen a pack riding and some of the men between one lane and some between the adjacent lane...if you suprise a driver by passing him on his right his instint is to pull to the left to give you or any others room to pass (the sensible drivers I mean)...what happens then to the guys on the other lane?
Usually my first advice to anybody wanting to buy a bike is to spend some time driving on the road first. Learn the do's and don'ts on the road first then you'll be in a better position as a rider. If you have driving experience, then try the POS commute on your own first...develop a style/speed that you are comfortable with and stick to it.
With my bikes, i've ridden behind police bikes down the center lane and backed off because I believe that speed through east west traffic is just asking for trouble, especially with a quiet bike. Now don't get me wrong, if I can read the intentions of the drivers in front of me then I increase speed to suit...but once the driving looks finicky ahead, I usuall opt for a safer speed.
There's plenty you can/should learn on your own when riding pal.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 18th, 2010, 6:45 pm

Good advice guys.. Also I recommend taking a ride on a Sunday when its a quiet road to get the hand of the commute and then perhaps try it on a Saturday to build your confidence before you tackle the work week traffic.
Safety is always first...
One step at a time and you will be fine.
If the weather is good this weekend we can do some riding.
;)

jeepers

Postby jeepers » June 18th, 2010, 7:22 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:any of you guys ride into POS on mornings from east?

i go pos with my bike on mornin when the weather is fine.
its a bit lame to be honest. riding in and out through traffic is boring because u always have to take your time and put safety first all the time. Also it can get warm because most times u will be riding at a slow paste and the breeze doesnt blow tru my hair nah :o

Also keep your finger next to horn and look out for empty spaces.U are more likely to get knocked down during traffic ours than normal conditions. I actually touch down once goin to work a morning. The sad part was i was actually riding in lane as a car taking my time

Now i know the ropes and i can fly tru in no time if i wanjt to. Just need to get acustom and always have ur vision at least 5 cars ahead

u can holla if u want to ride

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 18th, 2010, 8:11 pm

Guys if you all know anyone interested.. Tell them about it.

This should go fast.

Posting this for a Friend.
I just had to share this baby.

2009 Yamaha R6
Super Sweet Bike / Motorcycle

$45,000.00

Call Elif - 747 3543
or 351-9380

I will let the Pics do the talking.
:twisted:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 18th, 2010, 9:31 pm

^^^^oh golly, damn sweet

goodluck

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 18th, 2010, 11:35 pm

GO fast is an understatement Phoenix, that gonna sell like hott cross buns on easter weekend.

You doh need no good luck for that sale nah :\