The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

White CZ4A

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby White CZ4A » June 19th, 2014, 8:52 am

There's one person in particular that I can see doing the p1,918, laF, but I still think it's a far stretch @$18M + TTD. Having said that his collection is easily worth more than that.
Still doubt we will see any of those get here. Probably for the best though because the guys that can throw that down would not appreciate any of those cars. Would purely be a status symbol, but then again that's not my call.
Realistically I think we'll see some MP4's/650's get here this year though.
And yeah I agree...the SLS is terribly ugly. It looks even less desirable in person.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » June 19th, 2014, 12:18 pm

zorced wrote:Alot of hypercar owners on this forum i see

only shottas in here bai....sls iz dog ting

Postby equipped2ripp » June 19th, 2014, 3:30 pm

zorced wrote:Alot of hypercar owners on this forum i see

Postby Morpheus » June 19th, 2014, 3:37 pm

Hmm.....SLS is hypercar now?

Postby X2 » June 20th, 2014, 2:56 pm

SLS is more powerful than many other 'hypercars'.... and I must disagree... in person, it is striking.

An Mp1 by comparison is boring looking.

Postby Morpheus » June 20th, 2014, 3:49 pm

There are many cars more powerful than "hypercars". Doesn't make them hypercars. Power is not everything.

Anyhoo. Bring on the SLS. The Black Series does look sweet though.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 20th, 2014, 7:33 pm

I hope its a Fab Design SLS :oops: :oops: :oops:

roadhog

Postby roadhog » June 20th, 2014, 9:38 pm

White CZ4A wrote:There's one person in particular that I can see doing the p1,918, laF, but I still think it's a far stretch @$18M + TTD. Having said that his collection is easily worth more than that.
Still doubt we will see any of those get here. Probably for the best though because the guys that can throw that down would not appreciate any of those cars. Would purely be a status symbol, but then again that's not my call.
Realistically I think we'll see some MP4's/650's get here this year though.
And yeah I agree...the SLS is terribly ugly. It looks even less desirable in person.

An 18m dollar expense is nothing for some people to rite off with their business. But you are right about appreciating the vehicle. It's going to be for status more than anything . The good thing for car enthusiast in Trinidad is we have a lot of ppl with money who like to have those status symbols

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 20th, 2014, 9:55 pm

well only 600ish/918 are sold so chances of a well off trini to get one is probable, doh mind the sls tho, prefer BS model but still cool to see

Postby supercharged turbo » June 20th, 2014, 10:17 pm

Would love to see those doors

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 23rd, 2014, 7:25 am

tried uploading some more benz but those came out upside down :|
Last edited by acesinghit on June 24th, 2014, 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 24th, 2014, 3:11 pm

not the thread for that discussion

roadhog

Postby roadhog » June 24th, 2014, 4:07 pm

Can a mod please delete that propaganda. In no form or fashion is it relevant or has any merit here.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 24th, 2014, 4:38 pm

Why you even post that? Make yuh own thread or sumn nah

Postby Monk BANzai » June 25th, 2014, 1:19 am

Airport/Customs R33 on its way....to um...well...on its way nah...

Why? becuz im Banzai and i have shares in Chuna (yall thought Duane and Dry alone was making off powersellers fees?)

area6

Postby area6 » June 25th, 2014, 3:37 am

I have a love for this model benz and it's shape and style, glad to know this is offered now or someone imported it , because it really is very nice

acesinghit wrote:Image

tried uploading some more benz but those came out upside down :|

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 25th, 2014, 5:53 am

Don't really like the shape of the tailgate but smalls. The color make it look better :lol: and them rims. Anyone could average a cost on this

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 25th, 2014, 8:28 am

575k if bought here I think

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 25th, 2014, 8:30 am

Not a bad price but I'll check into how much to import it

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 25th, 2014, 8:38 am

Lol

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2014, 9:14 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Airport/Customs R33 on its way....to um...well...on its way nah...

Why? becuz im Banzai and i have shares in Chuna (yall thought Duane and Dry alone was making off powersellers fees?)

if that end up being paid for by owner, the storage fees must have been incredible

Postby Monk BANzai » June 25th, 2014, 3:39 pm

doubt....it was in a normal parking space...not stored.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 25th, 2014, 4:28 pm

Soon fi be on trini roads........
10407375_639894406097840_7844272180064022561_n.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » June 25th, 2014, 4:51 pm

Oh my.

Postby Morpheus » June 25th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Win! The S7

matix

Postby matix » June 25th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Sexy car

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 26th, 2014, 12:18 am

wait the S7 is not the one vossen had in japan with the "h" name bodykit? I dont think that local brah but still sweet ride

*edit*
Hamana thats the name yeah dat...look it here
http://www.onlythebest.co/fresh/automot ... on-series/

Postby javishm » June 26th, 2014, 12:35 am

^^looks like it

Postby gt4tified » June 26th, 2014, 4:49 am

scotty_buttons wrote:575k if bought here I think

I was quoted $650k for the A45 by SSBB about a mth ago.

Postby eliteauto » June 26th, 2014, 8:07 am

lostallos101 wrote:wait the S7 is not the one vossen had in japan with the "h" name bodykit? I dont think that local brah but still sweet ride

*edit*
Hamana thats the name yeah dat...look it here
http://www.onlythebest.co/fresh/automot ... on-series/

It was bought a couple days ago and is being shipped to Trinidad