Factory Five Racing

zodiaque
CARS Member

Factory Five Racing

Postby zodiaque » October 27th, 2005, 1:01 pm

Just saw the Ad in my November Hot Rod Magazine, Damn cool! 8)
http://www.factoryfive.com/

I will take one of these please :D

Hells Yeah! 427 sweetness

Notorious Nobody

Postby Notorious Nobody » October 27th, 2005, 1:15 pm

check out the featured article in this month;s KitCar BUilder magazine........the feature FFive as well as the best GT40 replicas on the market. They also have a step-by step on fitting a ferrari kit to a fireo, and a 356 spyder body swap on a beetle. Andy may still have a few issues in stock

Richard

Postby Richard » October 27th, 2005, 3:42 pm

do they come in RHD also?

Nice, nonetheless 8)

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » October 27th, 2005, 5:10 pm

that's some real retro sweetness for your cruising delight

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 27th, 2005, 7:46 pm

Notorious Nobody wrote:check out the featured article in this month;s KitCar BUilder magazine........the feature FFive as well as the best GT40 replicas on the market. They also have a step-by step on fitting a ferrari kit to a fireo, and a 356 spyder body swap on a beetle. Andy may still have a few issues in stock

long time i eh check the zines there, I should pay him a visit 8)
Richard wrote:do they come in RHD also?

Nice, nonetheless icon_cool.gif

I dunno, but i won't mind driving it lhd if i had to

smokey1275 wrote:that's some real retro sweetness for your cruising delight

cruise? If I had one I would be pushing the limit on it all over the place :lol: , ok, so I would save that for dex....maybe. I might be afraid of it I think, 427 in a light tiny body? yikes! 8)

plex

Postby plex » October 27th, 2005, 8:06 pm

nice..glad to see a post with one of theses cars..

venum

Postby venum » October 28th, 2005, 1:48 am

MG Man ent see this yet?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 28th, 2005, 2:35 am

daz meh dreamcar dey hoss

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 28th, 2005, 8:02 am

daz meh dreamcar dey hoss

you're not alone.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 28th, 2005, 11:38 am

venum wrote:MG Man ent see this yet?

where that man gorn anyways?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 28th, 2005, 1:34 pm

i am pretty sure you can get them RHD, as they would not tuen down European customers.. and i always wanted to do the sacriligous thing and throw an inline 4 turbo or twin turbo v6 in there... but there is somehting that jsut sounds right about a big block or even the 308 in a cobra (or replica)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 28th, 2005, 1:40 pm

^ Can't beat the rumble of an 8 8)

Notorious Nobody

Postby Notorious Nobody » October 29th, 2005, 6:47 pm

common base for a Factory Five kit is the late 80s 5.0 mustang.....the kit costs US13k, plus cost of donor mustang.......

Polydor

Postby Polydor » October 31st, 2005, 9:31 am

I'd love to own one of those.....and drive it daily....:lol:

Polydor. 8)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 31st, 2005, 8:23 pm

^Me too, imagine, everywhere you go you would have a smile on your face from ear to ear, and it won't come off, lol!

DTOYS

Postby DTOYS » November 1st, 2005, 12:31 am

yea dey bad wit it and the kits really neat and clean. one of the guys from my job bought one 2 years ago and he built it. came out really nice. he painted it candy apple red with ghost stripes. i drive dat ting and dat $hit fast. it was just a slightly built mustang motor with mainly bolt ons but because of the total weight of that ting it was flying. de kit was only like $10,000 plus a 5.0 mustang you choose. he find one dat was crashed in de back and front with low miles and exactly what he needed was what was in perfect condition

Postby Maserati » November 1st, 2005, 12:52 am

very nice..can jus hear the rumble it would make