best driving school

diabolique

best driving school

Postby diabolique » October 24th, 2005, 8:36 pm

out of experience what is d best driving school in trinidad, in terms of time, costs and how well they teach?

Snags

Postby Snags » October 24th, 2005, 8:52 pm

This dude, A. Narine, I can't remember the costs and all of that, but he's a real quite, humble man, real friendly and he makes sure you know what you have to do. You pay a certain fee and after you pay that, you get unlimitted lessons, even if you fail a few times, you don't pay again for more lessons. I gotta locate his number , I _should_ have it in my cell, but I got my permit a while now and went through about 3 cellphones since, lol.

Cheers

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » October 24th, 2005, 9:00 pm

i know a good fella
give me 3 lesson... One was for me to drive home, man eh help me, tell me nun... Second one was from home to pick up he gyul.. nex one was in licensin office to practice the turns and thing

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 24th, 2005, 9:25 pm

that explains alot ahahahahaha :lol: :lol:

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » October 24th, 2005, 9:41 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:that explains alot ahahahahaha :lol: :lol:

.... :x
yuh wah see me get on like xerious in here a wha

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 25th, 2005, 8:59 am

Don't take this the wrong way, but there are some Solodex drivers who have substantial experience in the ability of handling of a vehicle.

Maybe we can hold a low-cost driving session.

Just a suggestion. We can also invite people like Peter Morris and the like to give further insight in driving prowess.

Let me know.

Kirk

Melz!!

Postby Melz!! » October 25th, 2005, 9:24 am

Well i went to Calliste and Sons, and they were great, BIG UP CLEVRON!!! haha, nah serious, they were good, real kix, i dunno bout price, but i twas deifnitely the most fun driving class i ever heard of!

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 25th, 2005, 10:29 am

Was this a classroom only session, or was it a practical?

There is only so much you can learn in a classroom.
There is enough information on the net for that.

Kirk

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 25th, 2005, 11:52 am

kirk i agree we can absolutely look into that

also as talked about how about a defense driving session and align our selves with some insurance companies???

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 25th, 2005, 2:59 pm

i went by a guy we called uncle buck, that man drive worse then we.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 25th, 2005, 6:22 pm

Crix, that is already in the pipeline for next year.

Good call !!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 25th, 2005, 6:44 pm

umm just alil note, most trinis suposidly went and learnt to drive, anyone else think thats a lie? cause I see dem bitchs living in the right lane while lefts free.... guess they learnt in america please follow TRINI road laws ( wait we have any?!?!)

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » October 26th, 2005, 7:39 am

yes boy we have road laws
dont overtake police before 2pm cuz dey ent make dey quota yet- ticket
dont listen to police who tell u to drive on d bus route till d next intersection cus of the flood on d main road cus wen u reach on d bus route before yuh indicator even shut off blaw- ticket
doh park by d valpark doubles man wen u see police van pull up to eat doubles cus wen dey done eat and they leaving is ticket in yuh rass
if a police stop u hand him a bill and get let off one time

laws pal

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » October 29th, 2005, 7:44 pm

class room?????
Road Laws?????
What are u guys talking about?

Postby Maserati » October 29th, 2005, 7:48 pm

CA19 wrote:i went by a guy we called uncle buck, that man drive worse then we.

rofl lol :lol: :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 30th, 2005, 4:07 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:Don't take this the wrong way, but there are some Solodex drivers who have substantial experience in the ability of handling of a vehicle.

Maybe we can hold a low-cost driving session.

Just a suggestion. We can also invite people like Peter Morris and the like to give further insight in driving prowess.

Let me know.

Kirk

I'm for that too 8)

daNdAdDa

Postby daNdAdDa » October 31st, 2005, 1:57 pm

Melz!! wrote:Well i went to Calliste and Sons, and they were great, BIG UP CLEVRON!!! haha, nah serious, they were good, real kix, i dunno bout price, but i twas deifnitely the most fun driving class i ever heard of!

WAAYYZZZZ....have to agree with you there..Clevron and his dad are both some serious booses...they make you feel comfortable as soon as you enter the car

fedup reccommend them to ppl..they good to go 8)