The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Kronik » February 18th, 2017, 2:30 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Its a debadged m3
Has the "M" badged calipers and the bump on the bonnet, quad exhaust pipes

I love the wheel arches, very wide, gives the car a real mean stance

kamakazi

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby kamakazi » February 18th, 2017, 5:32 pm

Going for the sleeper look

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 18th, 2017, 6:50 pm

It has m3 on the trunk . So not debadged ..

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 18th, 2017, 8:37 pm

M2 > M3 for me

Postby A172 » February 19th, 2017, 8:58 am

too small
sexy tho

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 19th, 2017, 11:33 pm

Yea its small... I would love to see the 1M in person.. The days of the small sports car needs to come back (new mx5 is lovely)

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 20th, 2017, 11:17 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Image

M2 > M3 for me

Saw him driving it Wednesday, lord this thing is so bad azzzz.

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » February 21st, 2017, 2:57 pm

Mr Gear wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Ent nebert Marin is a tuner here?

Yes I'm a Tuner here. I've been here with the founders of this website since version 1, day 1.

To clarify briefly, that quote is a snapshot of a different conversation and was reproduced here without any reference to the original context of that conversation. I made no mention of the i8 owner's identity therefore any other persons' inference about who owns it and their usage habits is their's alone, not mine.

The i8 was just an example to highlight that even with significant resources at your disposal, a hybrid that is not properly supported by trained technicians can be problematic and frustrating. Now adjust your minds to the middle class family that buys a Hybrid Japanese vehicle or even a european Hybrid SUV (that isn't properly supported) and they experience a problem with the vehicle beyond routine oil changes and maintenance. The gentleman with the resources to acquire the i8 could not resolve the problem with it in under a year, what do you think would be the position of moms and pops with their unsupported hybrid vehicle and limited resources...

In it's proper context, my statement was intended to caution everyday family folk to be smart about their hybrid purchases and be aware that even the best vehicles give unexpected problems sometimes. It had nothing to do with billionaires and batteries. The majority of people that buy and drive cars don't understand enough about cars to make informed purchasing decisions and some people are selling them the fairytale that if the hybrid platform stops functioning they can continue using the vehicle because it has a regular gasoline engine. That's like saying if someone gets a heart attack they can continue living because their lungs are still ok. Not enough people know enough about cars to know the truth when they encounter slick operators.

That's all - The End.

Well said Nebert, very good points. I know of only one mechanic who is certified to work on a number of hybrid vehicle platforms and some of the techs at Toyota who are certified to work on Toyota and Lexus brand hybrids e.g. the Prius, Prius C, Camry etc.

Serot

Postby Serot » February 21st, 2017, 9:39 pm

I distinctly remember someone posting about seeing a blue B7 RS4 around the Aranguez area some time aback. Seems like it's up for sale. Link to TriniCarsForSale here

Images below as well.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 21st, 2017, 11:39 pm

He too good to post price?? He prob want a good raise for it

Postby Morpheus » February 22nd, 2017, 12:23 am

Oh lawd! Look sedan dey!

It's not just an S4 eh nick....

Where BANzai and TRDGuy?

Postby *KRONIK* » February 22nd, 2017, 5:51 am

Serot wrote:I distinctly remember someone posting about seeing a blue B7 RS4 around the Aranguez area some time aback. Seems like it's up for sale. Link to TriniCarsForSale here

Images below as well.

Lol

No price
No mileage
Not even a good picture

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 22nd, 2017, 1:23 pm

Tried calling also.. No answer :/

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 22nd, 2017, 2:54 pm

Not sure if posted before. The owner rel spend dinerio on the body kit.

Postby eliteauto » February 22nd, 2017, 4:11 pm

He should ask for a refund

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2017, 6:51 pm

NarendZORCE wrote:
Well said Nebert, very good points. I know of only one mechanic who is certified to work on a number of hybrid vehicle platforms and some of the techs at Toyota who are certified to work on Toyota and Lexus brand hybrids e.g. the Prius, Prius C, Camry etc.

not because you only know of one, means there aren't others
There are ASE certified mechanics locally who can work on hybrids. Some of the companies selling 'foreign-new' hybrids have sent their techs for training
For sure you won't find a hybrid-tech under every mango tree, but they are growing in numbers (techs, not mango trees)
you guys are sounding like the doomsday crowd that had the same issues when EFI was new to Trinidad
;oh who goin an fix dem ting? when dem ting clog up, yuh car go park up...oh dem brain box does go man and yuh go hadda park up yuh car...oh nobody eh ha de ting to plug een to dem car tuh see what wrong...'
As with anything else, supply and demand will guide the market
If you guys wanna spin that doom and gloom ignorance booshid all day, cool, but the successful businessmen know how to evolve with the market

Postby Morpheus » February 22nd, 2017, 9:31 pm

The more the merrier

Sonata

Postby Sonata » February 23rd, 2017, 7:11 pm

I saw a white i8 BMW today.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » February 23rd, 2017, 10:04 pm

ImageImage

Outside Customs...

Postby Chimera » February 25th, 2017, 3:27 pm

ft car services brought it in

Postby rspann » February 25th, 2017, 6:53 pm

Bad buy,If de battry run dong, wah dey go do? Yuh know hum much fun one? Plus nobody in Trinidad cud change it ,dey go geh shock.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 25th, 2017, 7:49 pm

rspann wrote:Bad buy,If de battry run dong, wah dey go do? Yuh know hum much fun one? Plus nobody in Trinidad cud change it ,dey go geh shock.

Ohhhhhhgyaaaaadddddddoyyyyyyeeeeee

Whey dey go do bhai, whey dey go dooo?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 26th, 2017, 12:34 am

rspann wrote:Bad buy,If de battry run dong, wah dey go do? Yuh know hum much fun one? Plus nobody in Trinidad cud change it ,dey go geh shock.

Nuh to mension if de man hook up de champion series an mids box, da guh drain dong da battree real fass boidan

Postby Morpheus » February 26th, 2017, 3:42 am

LoL @rspann. Allyuh love bachannal...

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2017, 6:58 am

nick639v2 wrote:

Nuh to mension if de man hook up de champion series an mids box, da guh drain dong da battree real fass boidan

Na fadda, two cell tower and you real bad

Postby supercharged turbo » February 26th, 2017, 6:44 pm

Ah have 2 m&ms for sale.It rel throwing

nick639v2

The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby nick639v2 » February 26th, 2017, 10:21 pm

No 2nd Tesla spot from the ports??

Postby eliteauto » March 2nd, 2017, 9:24 pm

Wouldn't that be the third?

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » March 4th, 2017, 9:25 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Serot wrote:I distinctly remember someone posting about seeing a blue B7 RS4 around the Aranguez area some time aback. Seems like it's up for sale. Link to TriniCarsForSale here

Images below as well.

Lol

No price
No mileage
Not even a good picture

no engine shot, no rear or exhaust shot.

i wonder if this is a legit rs4? could also be a v6 supercharged s4 someone trying to pass off an as rs4. but i cannot be sure.
in my humble travels i've only seen one or two legit S5s and S4s and one S3 in trini. never an rs model.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » March 4th, 2017, 9:29 am

MG Man wrote:For sure you won't find a hybrid-tech under every mango tree, but they are growing in numbers (techs, not mango trees)
you guys are sounding like the doomsday crowd that had the same issues when EFI was new to Trinidad
;oh who goin an fix dem ting? when dem ting clog up, yuh car go park up...oh dem brain box does go man and yuh go hadda park up yuh car...oh nobody eh ha de ting to plug een to dem car tuh see what wrong...'

i remember when i was in school and my father went to look at the new lancers in the showroom. think it was the ck model it is called?

diamond was still bringing in carburetted versions. of course the f0used cars were coming fuel injected. the diamond sales man keep saying us that fuel injected cars will"only give trouble" and "carb was better cuz dem local mechanic cah fix injection".